We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #12 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, USA
2 reviews
“Perfect in every way”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

We appreciated a clean place with accessible amenities. We didn't have to leave the hotel for anything. The transportation to our cruise ship met us there in the morning after we joyed an excellent breakfast at the hotel.

Before we left I remembered something that I needed to pack. I ran back to the shopping mall and found the store I needed. This was a life-saver as we didn't have a lot of time.

The beds were very comfortable so we got an excellent night's sleep. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Judith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,399 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,728
    1,320
    242
    62
    47
See reviews for
1,138
750
303
2,715
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (735)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Palmetto, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

My mom, sister and I stayed for two nights and we LOVED it! Being attached to the the mall, a Starbucks in the lobby and the very helpful staff made our stay wonderful. We are already planning a return trip. Very easy to travel to and from the theme parks too. A great value for what we paid.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

We booked two rooms. Our room was perfect. The other room had a blocked toilet. We had two small children in that room. The blocked toilet was there before we entered the room which was very off putting to say the least. So, zero for that room.

On a positive note, the smoke free area around the pool makes a big difference.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Petersburg, USA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

I had my daughter's 12th birthday party here. We had 2 connecting rooms. They loved having a hotel attached to the mall. The staff was extremely friendly, stored our ice cream cake in their freezer for us. The rooms were very clean and nice. My daughter is already saying she wants to do it again next year.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gloria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, EN
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

Always friendly helpful staff, clean rooms , ideal location. As a frequent visitor the hotel staff in all areas are helpful and friendly for example getting directions to beaches, knowing your type of coffee(starbucks) asking how you are ( shop) so it feels like home from home. The renovated gym is very popular and used by myself frequently, as is the swimming pool area which has plenty if sun loungers and is a very relaxing place.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rachel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Key West, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

I wanted something hip and special at the last minute for a romantic 1 night getaway in Orlando and found the Florida Hotel and Conf. Ctr online. The hotel itself as well as the superior king room punched way above their weight for the price. Black marble floors in the bathroom....beautiful King bed & nice view. Excellent access system from lobby to the rooms. The breakfast buffet was more like a "Collection " of very nice fresh foods that...everything you could want from salmon to eggs cooked to order by a friendly chef. Fruit pastries and 7 kinds of bread. We had the bkfast included, but even at full price it was very well worth it. Speaking of friendly, there was not one member of the hotel staff that we encountered that was not knowledgeable, helpful and extremely pleasant. Ask the staff for anything.... a discount, late check out, references on where to buy a nice wine ...and they will deliver. Super impressed by their training and excellent attitude.
Secure free parking once you have registered. I stay in hotels all the time...rarely am I this moved to write a review when I get home.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stevep90c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

I've stayed at this hotel on two occasions. I certainly enjoyed the fact that it's attached to the FL Mall. After a long day of shopping, you can walk right up to your room! :-) The rooms were clean and the beds are comfy! The rooms are a bit small, especially the bathroom. Other than that, I've enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caribbeangirl1908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
The Point Orlando Resort
#23 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,480 reviews
Floridays Resort Orlando
#20 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,714 reviews
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 335 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection

Property: The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection
Address: 1500 Sand Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32809-7081 (Formerly The Florida Hotel and Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Orlando
#3 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#8 Family Hotel in Orlando
#22 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 510
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at The Florida Mall, the Florida Hotel and Conference Center offers amenities not available at most hotels including a Starbucks in our lobby and direct mall access. Located just minutes from the Orlando International Airport, the Orange County Convention Center, and Walt Disney World Resort, we are at the center of everything there is to do in Orlando. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Agoda, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Florida Hotel Orlando
Florida Hotel Orlando
Florida Mall Hotel Orlando
The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing