We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #12 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 November 2013

We purchased a Superior King room for the night which according to the confirmation email contained "Our Superior King Room includes top floor placement with a king pillow-topped bed, two breakfast buffets daily, valet parking daily, one welcome beer or house wine upon arrival, one Starbucks beverage of choice during stay, 42 inch flat panel television in the room, welcome robe and slippers upon arrival. "

The morning of checkout 11/23 the manager Marcus sent up the robe (but no slippers) after we were dressed and showered (would have been great last night), he provided the coupons for breakfast and Starbucks which was appreciated and after my wife calling him agreed to take $20 off the room for the night. It's a little too early to be drinking but the Wine or Beer would have been greatly appreciated last night.

I will say that $20 (which basically moves us into a standard king room price) was a small gesture and the other items were a little too late. The whole reason we booked this room was for a romantic evening but those little perks come just a little too late. I really would have expected more from a hotel that of this level. I feel that a business that really cares about their customers would have said something along the lines of let us have another chance to make things right by offering the room for a 2nd night so we could have that romantic experience that we thought we would get when we originally booked the room.

Finally, we were informed by the manager that the particular room deal that we purchased hasn't been available for several months now (then why sell it??) We booked the room in good faith and I feel that the $20 price adjustment etc can't make up for that missed night.

Room Tip: Don't book the Superior King room as it no longer exists per management.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Matt O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelier32819, Director of Customer Relations at The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Dear Matt O,

Thank you for your post – while we much prefer to see glowing reviews, we understand too that sometimes things just don’t work as they should. To this end, on behalf of my entire team, I offer you deepest apologies for the error in the booking process which impacted the quality of your experience. I appreciate and thank you for your open minded approach to our efforts to recover your goodwill. We look forward to welcoming you back for a romantic evening!

Sincerely,
Annie Barrett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,858)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,926 - 2,932 of 5,858 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2013

Stayed many times. Great place, helpful friendly staff. Crickets bar is a nice place for a beer and a snack. Rooms standard sort of business hotel layout. Gym good. Right at the mall and near the food court. Not too far from the airport and the attractions.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Excellent shopping right on your door step!!!

Rooms, swimming pool and gym are dated and need a little attention, but the staff are why I will always return. Everyone from the cleaners to the girls in Starbucks so friendly and helpful and always with a smile.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Great hotel, love staying here.... Good amenities and location (next to the mall), very helpful, friendly staff!! Crickets is always a good place for a drink-very friendly staff and happy hours great! Front desk staff are great and checkin and out was a breeze!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Simon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Staff always friendly and attentive. Great location . Rooms are looking a little tired but I don't spend much time in room anyway. Always a pleasure to stay at this hotel . So convenient for shopping . Good food and value drinks at Crickets and also breakfast great at this hotel .

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Eileen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Just a short 2 hour trip from our home. Wonderful shopping and
restaurants. My wife and I always find this trip relaxing and just what we need! Your hotel will continue to be one of our "destination getaways". Looking forward to the next time...........

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Huellen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 19 November 2013

The stay was a perfect girls weekend. Felt very safe convenient to shopping and restaurant . We had a great day shopping and enjoyed a great dinner with drinks in the evening. I felt very safe and comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel and will definitely stay again

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
The Point Hotel & Suites
#19 of 341 in Orlando
4,854 reviews
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 341 in Orlando
3,311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection

Address: 1500 Sand Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32809-7081
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Orlando
#3 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#8 Family Hotel in Orlando
#22 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £80 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 510
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at The Florida Mall, the Florida Hotel and Conference Center offers amenities not available at most hotels including a Starbucks in our lobby and direct mall access. Located just minutes from the Orlando International Airport, the Orange County Convention Center, and Walt Disney World Resort, we are at the center of everything there is to do in Orlando. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Florida Hotel Orlando
Florida Hotel Orlando
Florida Mall Hotel Orlando
The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing