We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #13 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Top hotell”
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

Iam very impressed with this hotell. Very clean free parking and wifi very polite staff as well iam staying from 4 june to 9 june Timo Gustafsson
Can highly recomend this hotell
Close to the Florida mall as well a big bonus. Free gym and a Starbuck coffe

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Timogustafsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,572 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,844
    1,365
    252
    64
    47
See reviews for
1,160
766
310
2,835
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (762)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Staffordshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Allways a pleasure to stay at this hotel.
Staff are excellent friendly and helpful,and the food in both the breakfast and crickets also room service is great. As the hotel is also attached to the Florida mall you can literally walk out of your room and within minutes you can be shopping in some of the most fantastic shops in Orlando x

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gavin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland, USA
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I have always been extremely pleased with everything while staying at the Florida Hotel and Conference Center. I would HIGHLY recommend it to everyone !!!!! I love being able to go downstairs to shop, have a pedicure, have dinner, Starbucks, etc. (all while under the same roof). I couldn't ask for a better weekend get away. The breakfast buffet is top of the line, as well as everything else.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOME
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I stayed in this hotel in november 2011 for one week and in november 2013 for one week again .I appreciate this hotel because I was well served .I have clean room. I was not fear because of the security in this hotel . The servants have good behaviour , attitude and served us with love . it is a great business conference center.

Room Tip: Rooms in which you can open windows are very good . You will appreciate the city through your windo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TEVI L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2014

My family enjoys small trips to Orlando for shopping. You just can't beat a great hotel with awesome room service connected to one of the best malls in the southeast. The rooms are always clean and it feels like you are the only guest, even when the place is packed. If they would increase the water pressure in the shower, I might move in permanently.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinderhoute
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Since the opening of this hotel, 10 years ago, my wife and I went every year to this hotel for
a few nights. This year, we went for 10 nights. It's really an excellent hotel. Staff people are so friendly, the pool is magnificent and it is directly at the Florida Mall.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bolleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I waited until 5:30 pm to get a room even though the check in time was 4 pm. They were not going to give me any time frame and just told me to wait. I had to push to get them to call to find out when the room would be available. I travel a lot. This was the first tme this has ever happened. The manner in which it was dealt with was poor. Other than this, the experience was ok. It is convenience that it adjoins a mall.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelier32819, Director of Customer Relations at Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Robin J.,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. On behalf of my entire team, please accept apologies for the service shortfall upon arrival and for any inconvenience as a result. It is very disheartening to hear that a situation was not handled to the entire satisfaction of our valuable guest. This has been discussed with the team to make sure that we do not overlook any situation where we fell short of our promise of friendly and efficient service at all times. Indeed, over the dates of your stay, in addition to greater than expected early arrivals, we were in the process of refitting the guestrooms with all new beds. For future projects, we will endeavor to consider all aspects more carefully to avoid similar situations. Thanks for your time and for your business – once again on behalf of the team, my apologies. I hope we will have the opportunity to serve you again, the way we know we can.

Sincerely,
Annie Barrett
Director of Customer Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
The Point Orlando Resort
#18 of 338 in Orlando
4,648 reviews
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 338 in Orlando
1,424 reviews
Floridays Resort
#19 of 338 in Orlando
7,986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection

Property: Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection
Address: 1500 Sand Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32809-7081
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Orlando
#3 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#8 Family Hotel in Orlando
#22 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 510
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at The Florida Mall, the Florida Hotel and Conference Center offers amenities not available at most hotels including a Starbucks in our lobby and direct mall access. Located just minutes from the Orlando International Airport, the Orange County Convention Center, and Walt Disney World Resort, we are at the center of everything there is to do in Orlando. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Nozio Netplan srl, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Florida Hotel Orlando
Florida Hotel Orlando
Florida Mall Hotel Orlando
Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing