We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Place to Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #12 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
St Petersburg, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent Place to Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

Staying at this hotel personally AND holding 2 Women's Conferences here 2 years in a row was an awesome experience. My biggest compliment is their Customer Service! Food is wonderful-accomodations are amazing! Very clean with excellent Security!. I'm very picky and have nothing bad to say about this place PLUS once you come out of the elevator, you walk right through the lobby into the Florida Mall without going outside - An Absolutely Amazing Feature!! Starbucks is right there, small grocery store, great food court in the mall! Swimming pool heated and fabulous!
Sometimes it does get cool here in Florida - swim whatever month you're here. Breakfast buffet, by the way is elegant and not your general buffet look. Very classy, Very good!! includes homemade waffles and omelets. I definitely would go back again and again and again! Thank you Florida Hotel for holding such high standards with reasonable cost.

Room Tip: Every room I've stayed at has been great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,310 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,672
    1,293
    239
    60
    46
See reviews for
1,121
737
301
2,665
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (719)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

As Golden Bay Tour, we have been accommodating our leisure and Incentive groups at Florida Hotel & Conference Center for many years. It is a very nice hotel with a great location-right next to Florida Mall, renovated spacious rooms, very friendly staff and management. We always get very good feedbacks from our clients about this property. We never search for an alternative in Orlando area, as long as they have availability we always accommodate our groups there.

Special thanks to my contacts there ; Debbie Garcia, Barry Adubato, Sheila Barnes and Terry Shaikh.

BARIS ICER

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank baris_eylem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurel Hill
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

It was very clean, secure ( needed key card to use elevators and even some rest rooms, since it adjoins the mall this is an added benefit for safety), the atmosphere was great and everyone was very helpful.The food provided for our meetings was very good and the restaurant had lots of choices.Location is great.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

The hotel was clean, secure, newly redecorated and the service was excellent.everyone was polite and helpful and bend over backwards to accommodate me. Allowing free handicapped valet service, great meeting space, great morning buffet. Very nice and if you want to shop or have easy access to restaurants the mall is right there.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Artprofessor13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

Our destination was to come to Florida and staying here was worth it! We enjoyed everything about this hotel from the swimming pool to the rooms even the restaurant area. Great location for a nice getaway!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beckie86hen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Great atmosphere. Great staff. Clean hotel. Fantastic fitness centre. Lots of choices of foods on the menu as well as the in-room dining. Only 15-20 minutes from MCO airport. Ideally located adjourning the Florida Mall.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

I searched many hotels, to the exotic Pea Body to the W... None of them, at least in Florida stood out as much as Florida Hotel does. The Hotel can be spotted far on highways, the interior entrance to the reception Hall(Booked mine upstairs) was breath taking with two escalators leading up to it. The Hall it self was Massive... Same size/spec's was being offered by competitors, however they didn't negotiate or offer a better price. The Manager at Florida Hotel that assisted me is 'Aimee Vargas.' Before my wedding reception in Orlando (my wedding was in TX), I couldn't meet Aimee due to my business international travels. I suggested communication through email/joinme/webex/teamviewer and suggested to set times for meetings over net(keep in mind, international travels means international time zones); thus, to my surprise, she eased those worries by her quick responds and willingness to communicate in other means --> which in result made my life at the event, much much more coordinated and organized then imagine. She also granted me a extremely exotic suite for me and my bride(which I really appreciated). --> My over all experience of architecture/Appearance of hotel 5/5; Interior 5/5; Service 5/5; Room,GuestRoom & ConferenceRoom(Which they made into a Prayer room for my guest) 5/5... Bottom line, its a Hotel of Florida, thus enjoy the Florida Hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kamal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
The Point Orlando Resort
#25 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,424 reviews
Floridays Resort Orlando
#18 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,630 reviews
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 335 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection

Property: The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection
Address: 1500 Sand Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32809-7081 (Formerly The Florida Hotel and Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Orlando
#3 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#8 Family Hotel in Orlando
#22 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 510
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at The Florida Mall, the Florida Hotel and Conference Center offers amenities not available at most hotels including a Starbucks in our lobby and direct mall access. Located just minutes from the Orlando International Airport, the Orange County Convention Center, and Walt Disney World Resort, we are at the center of everything there is to do in Orlando. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Hotel.de, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Florida Hotel Orlando
Florida Hotel Orlando
Florida Mall Hotel Orlando
The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing