We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business and pleasure”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #12 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This was my third time staying here, so I knew what to expect: the fastest and friendliest check-in,a great room, and a host of great amenities. Although I was here on business, my wife and grandson enjoyed the huge pool, and the mall (which can be entered from the hotel lobby). The meeting facilities are very nice, with a good sound system, and very good catering staff. The hotel staff is wonderful. You will not be disappointed if you choose the Florida Hotel and Conference Center

Room Tip: Don't be concerned if your room is near the elevators. There is a nice glassed in buffer area th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,804)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,215 - 2,221 of 5,806 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

Great staff and accommodations! Especially the Housekeeping staff! The wife and I planned a last minute trip to Orlando and when we arrived at the Florida Hotel it was everything we expected! We recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Orlando!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JDD80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Excellent hotel with superb staff; great pool and fitness room. There is a mini refrigerator in each room, iron, ironing board, coffee maker etc. For those who like to shop, you walk out of the lobby and into Florida mall with many stores. Starbucks is in the lobby of the hotel. I stayed from July 4th to July 7th.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jayp933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Hotel very clean and conveniently located next to the mall if you wish to go shopping. There are also several stores such as Target, Bed Bath and Beyond, Ross's and many more that are within a short walking distance. The rooms are spacious and love the mini fridge and daily bottles of water. Tried the Crickets restaurant had the salmon it was delicious and the service great.
Easy bus ride for $2.00 to the outlet stores. No problem with check-in and out.
Stayed for 3 days and enjoyed the service.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CanadaNurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

You will not miss if you choose this Hotel, clean, attached to the mall, king bed!!!!! Sofa bed, wifi, plenty of restaurants, parking and near everything in Orlando.
The only issue i had was that I had to leave early since I was there for business and my business was complete earlier than expected.
Huge tv, bed was super comfy and enough pillows for 6 people. Rooms were surprisingly quiet, little to none outside noise which made for a pleasant night of sleep.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Drummeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I had to leave early unexpected due to a family medical emergency and the staff checked me out and called for a cab immediately! This helped me make it to the airport very quickly. It also helped make my unforeseen circumstance stress-free. This is the type of service that was greatly appreciated! Thank you!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thrisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Stayed on a quick trip to Orlando when in FL on business.

Great place, I booked a room on the 'VIP Floor" (How VIP it is I don't know?) and although the check-in was slow, access to the hotel was great and the valet service was well worth it (I'll get to this)

The actual room was great, I was opposite the lifts and couldn't hear them at all. The bed was really comfortable, the lounge and TV area was spacious with a great view over Orlando. Although the bathroom was a bit tried it was still very clean and usable.

The place is close to everything, all walking distance. If not, its very close to drive and get an even bigger selection.

The valet guys were excellent. I left something in the car and needed it really urgently. The guys grabbed the keys, RAN down to where the car was (about 250-300m) and drove it back. When I got my stuff, they took the car back, I tipped them and off I went back to my room. When I picked the car up for dinner, I realised I didn't have any cash. Being Australian I felt really bad yet they assured me that it was ok, it was all part of the service.

LOVED this place, I can't recommend it enough.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dusky007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
The Point Hotel & Suites
#19 of 341 in Orlando
4,838 reviews
Caribe Royale Orlando
#84 of 341 in Orlando
3,270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection

Address: 1500 Sand Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32809-7081
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Orlando
#3 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#8 Family Hotel in Orlando
#22 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £80 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 510
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at The Florida Mall, the Florida Hotel and Conference Center offers amenities not available at most hotels including a Starbucks in our lobby and direct mall access. Located just minutes from the Orlando International Airport, the Orange County Convention Center, and Walt Disney World Resort, we are at the center of everything there is to do in Orlando. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TravelUp, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Florida Hotel Orlando
Florida Hotel Orlando
Florida Mall Hotel Orlando
The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing