We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good hotel in a good location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #13 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
209 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“A good hotel in a good location.”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is big. And it's connected to a massive mall behind it, which is great considering all the food options available. The cleanliness of the room was good and the beds were ok in comfort, but I did find the staff to not be terribly friendly, though also not mean or rude or anything, just not overly friendly and welcoming.

Overall it was a nice stay and I'd probably stay here again or the location, since it's not far from Disney!

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank DoubleOIncognito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,471 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,778
    1,337
    247
    63
    46
See reviews for
1,146
755
306
2,770
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (748)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Amazing location, great service and staff. Always very clean, organized and modern. Would recommend it to anyone that is looking for a nice and trustworthy place to stay, either by yourself or with the family, this hotel is the perfect place to accommodate everyone. In my opinion its guaranteed satisfaction!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank giulliana a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port St Mary, Isle of Man
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

I regularly use this hotel for business, staying for between one and four nights. It has never let me down, even when I've had to have a room at short notice.

Reception staff are always helpful, and check-in and check out are always managed in an efficient yet friendly manner. Although always busy, even the cleaning staff are friendly and will, if given the opportunity, pass the time of day.

The restaurant and bar are always popular; many of the customers are regulars so the atmosphere is always convivial. Naming both after long serving and popular members of staff is a nice touch, adding to the ambiance.

Even the bell captains are friendly, regularly going the extra mile for short term storage solutions and sourcing unusual transport requests, such as finding bicycle rentals and then finding secure storage whilst using other hotel facilities. Many thanks Joey!

All in all, a friendly hotel in an excellent location. Although I invariably use the hotel for business I would have no hesitation in using it as a base for a family vacation.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank capt16841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NL
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Stayed the first two nights of our trip at the Florida Hotel. All of the staff were very professional, friendly and helpful. Wish we could have stayed there the entire time.
All of the facilities at the hotel are great, go online and check it out.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 3docs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockwall
1 review
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We love the fact that the hotel is connected to a huge mall; the amenities are great; easy access to restraunts, food court and Starbucks! Not far from Disney World, Universal Studios or Sea World. Great experience!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mmarib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This hotel is fabulous. Friendly staff and excellent service. The rooms are spacious and modern. There is a starbucks in the lobby and a small shop and you are within the Florida Mall itself. There is a lovely pool with plenty of sunbeds, its very clean. The gym is really good a swell and the hotel is just very impressive. There is a good bar in the hotel called Crickets where you can also order great room service from. They also do a fantastic breakfast buffet that offers really good value in the restaurant. For smokers there is also a nice terrace at the front of the hotel. Target is a short walk away and the designer outlet mall is not far by car. Also about a 20 dollar taxi ride to Universal studios or there is a bus service that runs from outside the hotel also. Would definitely recommend this for your stay in Orlando!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leila B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

My son and I decided on a last minute trip to Orlando and booked The Florida Hotel for the last five nights of our trip, we made the right choice without a doubt.
The front staff were efficient, very polite and friendly, all the time.
Any request we had, was met instantly without fuss. Good facilities all close to hand.
Our room was very spacious, large wall mounted TV with loads and channels plus recent released /older films at extra cost if wanted, our room was very well serviced, had full size fridge, microwave, nice toiletries and the beds were so comfortable! Loads of good plump pillows too.
Starbucks on site, Cricketer's bar very friendly service, good food and atmosphere, we did not try the other restaurant.
The location was great just a few minutes drive from all attractions/shopping venues.
Our biggest thanks though, go to the 24 hour valet service, what an amazing team of people. I did not hire a car this time and used many taxi's. They were there to assist all the time, not just getting a taxi but with a whole host of information and efficient beyond belief. Overall an excellent stay and look forward to returning.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Madeleine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
The Point Orlando Resort
#20 of 336 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,545 reviews
Floridays Resort Orlando
#21 of 336 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,810 reviews
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 336 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection

Property: The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection
Address: 1500 Sand Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32809-7081 (Formerly The Florida Hotel and Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Orlando
#3 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#8 Family Hotel in Orlando
#22 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 510
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at The Florida Mall, the Florida Hotel and Conference Center offers amenities not available at most hotels including a Starbucks in our lobby and direct mall access. Located just minutes from the Orlando International Airport, the Orange County Convention Center, and Walt Disney World Resort, we are at the center of everything there is to do in Orlando. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Odigeo, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Florida Hotel Orlando
Florida Hotel Orlando
Florida Mall Hotel Orlando
The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing