We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #11 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2014

stayed 3 nights at the florida hotel in july 14 .greeted with warm friendly staff ,arrived early in the morning 11.00am ,room not ready as check-in is not to 3.00pm . check-in lady gave us a key to use the pool area / business area etc . on checkin very swift , room was on the 11th floor 2 great double beds (really comfortable ) 42 inch tv ,2 bottles of water free daily .great views on the 11th floor . starbucks in the lobby .located right at the florida mall . enjoy

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Virgin Holidays
Thank desi12015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,966)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,336 - 2,342 of 5,966 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2014

We have spent time on vacation each year now for over 20 years and keep going back. Location is a big plus - from the elevators a very short walk undercover and in air conditioning takes you straight through to the Florida Mall. So you can avoid the scorching sun or thunderstorms particularly in the June/July/August period. The hotel rooms are clean and have a fridge, security box and a fairly large tv.

The rooms are cleaned very well on a daily basis and there is no problem if you run out of anything in the room as the cleaning staff are very helpful. The beds have been changed since we stayed last year and are bigger and very comfortable.

We have found the front desk staff to be very approachable and will try their best to accommodate any particular requests/requirement (which I have to say has not always been the case with other hotels that we have visited).

The swimming pool is excellent and never in our experience crowded. It is a good rectangular shape shallow at one end with steps leading gently into the pool and a depth of 6ft 6ins at the other end. There is a no smoking policy around the pool area which is also refreshing for those of us who are non-smokers and those who have children who like a smoke free environment in which to enjoy this lovely pool.

Overall, we rate this hotel as a great place to stay, handy for the I4 to travel to the theme parks or the gulf coast beaches and within a short driving distance to International Drive.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

You recommend to my friends as comfortable and comfortable that it is this hotel. Make reservations for my next vacation location. And the more is the Florida Mall available to me in my days of purchase. Thank you

Room Tip: Excellent Rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Stayed here for a few days while travelling through Orlando. Was a pleasant surprise. Hotel is connected to a very nice mall. Room was very comfortable. Security is good. Workout area and pool were quite nice. Cleaning staff does an excellent job.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank WiltonManorsGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

My company had some emergency work in Orlando. We selected the hotel because we could see it from where we were working. We arrived at the Florida Hotel not knowing anything about it and were quite impressed. The hotel is elegant, and attached to a sophisticated and good sized shopping mall. It turned out we had to stay an extra day, and it only took an elevator ride to cover our unexpected clothing needs. The Florida Hotel is a great place to go if you think you may run into unexpected circumstances, or want a little bit of adventure without having to leave the building.

Room Tip: Get a room on the side away from the shopping mall. A lot of HVAC equipment that runs all night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Hotel was very nice and the fact that it's attached to the Florida Mall makes it even better! The only suggestion that I would have is putting my signs around directing people to the hotel's location. The GPS took us to the wrong location and apparently this is a common problem. The hotel is located in the back center of the mall. Otherwise, the service received from all employees was excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GG G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelier32819, Director of Customer Relations at The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear “GG G:”

Thank you for posting a review following you recent stay at our hotel. We are glad that you received excellent service from all employees and that the mall location was added plus for you!

Your suggestion on the signage is very well taken and I am happy to say we are working on additional exterior signage to better guide visitors to the hotel. The published address specific for use with GPS devices is 8001 South Orange Blossom Trail, Orlando, 32809. I am very sorry for any inconvenience or delay in getting to the hotel.

Thanks for your business and for your feedback – we look forward to your return.

Sincerely,

Annie Barrett
Director of Customer Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Toastmasters International, District 84, includes the 4000 members of Central and Northern Florida. Finding a hotel which would accommodate roughly 400 attendees, with reasonable and varied dining choices, multiple educational session rooms, free wifi and parking, in addition to hanging a couple hundred banners in the room, is no easy task. We were VERY pleased that the Florida Hotel welcomed us with open arms. Outstanding service and value are what will be bringing us back in the Spring.

The rooms were comfortable, spacious and quiet, which is a huge bonus to attendees needing a great night's sleep. Large hospitality facilities were open on the lobby-level floor, keeping any noise far from hotel guests. Not that we're a noisy bunch or anything...

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Nancys_Man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
The Point Hotel & Suites
#19 of 340 in Orlando
4,933 reviews
Caribe Royale Orlando
#91 of 340 in Orlando
3,477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection

Address: 1500 Sand Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32809-7081
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Orlando
#3 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#8 Family Hotel in Orlando
#22 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £82 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 510
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at The Florida Mall, the Florida Hotel and Conference Center offers amenities not available at most hotels including a Starbucks in our lobby and direct mall access. Located just minutes from the Orlando International Airport, the Orange County Convention Center, and Walt Disney World Resort, we are at the center of everything there is to do in Orlando. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Florida Hotel Orlando
Florida Hotel Orlando
Florida Mall Hotel Orlando
The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing