We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service, Great Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #12 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Stayed here for a conference. Found the service to be top-notch, rooms clean and quiet. Its very convenient to the mall and other shopping in the area. Check out before 8 am and you get a free cup of starbucks. Just a comment.....if you are over 6-feet tall, your feet will dangle off the end of the bed.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Corey_in_Orlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,919)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,279 - 2,285 of 5,919 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2014

The Florida Hotel & Conference Center "experience" is simply wonderful. The outside beauty of the fountain & the flowers just invites you into an even more beautiful inside. The customer service that you receive is A+++ If you have any questions or concerns they are right there to help. Also, if you complete the comment card and mention even a minor issue you will receive a personal email response from a member of management. I simply mentioned that I had to have my room key recoded & that it had been taken care of immediately & I received an email in less than 24 hours. I love the focus on the overall customer experience.
The rooms are gorgeous and very comfortable. Valet service is available for $20, and they go above and beyond. They weighed my suitcase for me before I left for the airport. All you have to do is ask.
There is a nice pool & work out fitness area. They also have a business center if you need a computer. Free wifi is available in the rooms.
There is a parking area closed off only for hotel guests which you can access with your room key. Very easy to use & it is so nice to have guaranteed parking when the mall is busy.
The hotel has both restaurant & bar areas and my own personal favorite: STARBUCKS!
I also ordered room service one evening and my food was delicious! I also received a follow up call after the food was delivered asking if everything was ok or if I needed anything else.
Last but not least, you are attached to the Florida Mall and although it can be rather crowded most of the time, I find it is nice to go downstairs and walk through the mall at leisure after a long day at work.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Crystal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

My family stayed at the hotel for The Creatour event. The staff endlessly catered us. They even provided a wheel chair for one of my girls. Their business center was the perfect place for me to work through the night. I had numerous deadlines to meet and the staff helped me meet or exceed my goals. Thank You!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 247_Teacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

we arrived at the hotel and had a warm welcome from the doorman who took us to the reception. Easy check in, nice & quiet rooms, good pool to cool down and a fitness area - much better than the average - we had a good time in the bar with perfect service people - liked it and after a good night sleep we had the best breakfast for a long time. You must see "George" and have one of his omelets.
After that we had a few hours in the mall and than we left. Very good quality for that price.

Room Tip: they are all very good, as far as I learned it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mattshc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

When visiting Orlando, I normally stay at a Disney Resort due to Disney's focus on customer service. I was more than pleased with the Florida Hotel & Conference Center. The guest check-in was easy and the staff was very nice. The valet was wonderful ($20.00 per night). Thought this was a bit much as I was a guest at the hotel. There is free parking however throughout the hotel. Due to having 2 teens and luggage, I chose to valet the first day. The room was comfortable and clean, the beds very comfortable. The pool area was very nice and close to the lobby and elevators. There is a nice bar, restaurant (did not eat at the restaurant so I can not comment) and there is a Starbuck's as well as a convenience store for those items you absolutely need. The hotel has a corridor straight into the Florida Mall which was nice on those days were you just want to walk around, all the stores; JCPenney's, Macy's, MAC, etc. The only thing lacking was that the hotel provided no rooms with a balcony which I prefer due to being an early riser and liking my coffee outdoors in the morning. There is a smoking area, only one: it's out the front on the hotel in a patio area that has chairs and tables. All in all I would rate this hotel an 8.

Room Tip: The rooms close to the elevators (which was were I was) where a bit noisy. Choose a room away from t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sgts5500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Nice place for People who likes to shop.
It is very alive.
It is clean and nice.
Sweet and helpful service.
But parking is exspensive.
20 in the Day and 20 over Night.
There is a lot Of People comming in and out all Day.
And it is noisy, so If you dont like noisy/ alive. This is not THE place to stay.
It is NOT noisy in THE Night.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sveabob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

What a great hotel. Would recommend to anyone, especially those who intend to shop. I stayed here as part of the NASCAR weekend at Daytona in July and would come back any time. The hotel has really nice, clean rooms. The staff are extremely polite and make you feel welcome.
Free bottles of water in the room each day which was really useful, needed these as it was so warm outside.

Having a restaurant and a bar on premises makes getting a meal or just a snack and a drink real easy either way.
Great breakfast buffet, if a little pricey but if you want a cheaper option there is a Starbucks right next door that opens at 6am every morning and does nice quick things for breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cjhill2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
The Point Hotel & Suites
#19 of 341 in Orlando
4,889 reviews
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 341 in Orlando
3,395 reviews
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection

Address: 1500 Sand Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32809-7081
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Orlando
#3 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#8 Family Hotel in Orlando
#22 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £79 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 510
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at The Florida Mall, the Florida Hotel and Conference Center offers amenities not available at most hotels including a Starbucks in our lobby and direct mall access. Located just minutes from the Orlando International Airport, the Orange County Convention Center, and Walt Disney World Resort, we are at the center of everything there is to do in Orlando. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Florida Hotel Orlando
Florida Hotel Orlando
Florida Mall Hotel Orlando
The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing