We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Comfortable beds! Beautiful rooms with a wonderful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #13 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Ferndale, Michigan
1 review
“Very Comfortable beds! Beautiful rooms with a wonderful staff”
Reviewed 26 February 2009

I loved every aspect of this hotel. The rooms very comfortable and very clean. I walked around in white socks and they stayed clean. The hotel was also well sound proofed. I didn't hear banging door and blaring t.v.s like you do in a lot of hotels. The staff was really helpful and very pleasant. We ate at Crickets (loved the happy hour) 2 for 1 drinks and appetizers 6 to 9 I think it was. It was great for the breakfast buffet also with the omelets cooked to order with a smile. Oh 1 more thing. The hot tub was nice and big and the pool was crystal clear.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daisygrl25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,476 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,781
    1,338
    248
    63
    46
See reviews for
1,146
756
306
2,774
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (749)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
California
1 review
Reviewed 23 February 2009

This was my second time staying at this hotel for our annual conference. It is an excellent location for both the quality of the rooms as well as the conference facilities. The staff was very helpful and we enjoyed our stay. It is a great value with a great location. The hotel is attached to an indoor mall which is a wonderful bonus. Many great restaurants are close by. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JayDubCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, BC
1 review
Reviewed 23 February 2009

Hotel staff were very helpful, especially Joey the concierge who was at the outside entrance desk. Daily he gave us directions and was extremely helpful when our keys were locked in our car! We can't thank him enough for calling a locksmith. Thanks to Joey we didn't miss our flight going home.

  • Stayed February 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nascar-Daytona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmetto FL
1 review
Reviewed 20 February 2009

We appreciated the security of room pass options on the elevators, pool, and business center. Staff was very courteous and helpful with suggestions and service. In particular we liked the convenience and size of the shopping mall. Food and service (particularly the breakfast) at Cricket's bar and grill in the lobby was excellent. Parking was no problem, and rooms were made up promptly and cleanly. We would recommend it very highly.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FL_Chipmonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2009

I stayed at the hotel for a conference for 5 days. The facilities were very clean including the pool area outside. The staff was helpful and friendly. I brought my son with me and the mall was a great feature to add to the amenities. We did not have to leave the hotel to enjoy some free time drinking Starbucks and walking the mall that is attached to the hotel. When we had more free time, The Millenia Mall a upscale shopping mall a few miles away was another great outlet and had many fine restaurants. Other features close by were Universal Studios, Epcot, Golfing and much more......

Stayed February 2009, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank TravelinmanOlympia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WI
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2009

Our group held a conference here in February. The location makes it a great place to stay. You can get everything you need without ever leaving the hotel. The rooms were clean, the beds comfortable and staff was friendly and accommodating.

This hotel knows the importance of providing excellent customer service. The only thing that this hotel lacked was a formal concierge service for hotel guest. Our group had a team assigned to meet every need/request made of the hotel staff.

However the guests not part of a conference/group meeting, that maybe wanted assistance with info on local Orlando attractions or transportation, assistance from the front desk staff was minimal. This was only a minor detractor.

I would definately stay here again.

  • Liked — Location close to airport, food at every price point, and inside a major mall (three big positives)
  • Disliked — No Concierge Service but the staff was very helpful in all areas.
  • Stayed February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank AnnWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Petersburg, FL
1 review
Reviewed 11 February 2009

My trip began as business related and all aspects were outstanding. The meeting rooms were tastefully decorated and the catering was delicious and professional. I have stayed at 5 Star + resorts (in and out of the United States) and found the atmosphere and amenities at the Florida Hotel to be equal. My room was large, luxurious with everything I could ask for. I must also comment on the staff. EVERYONE was so amiable and professional - they made me feel as though I were their sole priority. They truly know their customer service.

The fact the Hotel opens into an enormous shopping mall with more stores than I could visit during my stay, only makes it that much more fun! I plan to return with my family to enjoy the sunny pool and hot tub, as well as the excellent food and shopping.

If you are planning to visit the Orlando area, you owe it to yourself to stay at The Florida Hotel and Conference Center. (They also have shuttle service to WDW).

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank con10t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
The Point Orlando Resort
#20 of 336 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,548 reviews
Floridays Resort Orlando
#21 of 336 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,813 reviews
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 336 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection

Property: The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection
Address: 1500 Sand Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32809-7081 (Formerly The Florida Hotel and Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Orlando
#3 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#8 Family Hotel in Orlando
#22 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 510
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at The Florida Mall, the Florida Hotel and Conference Center offers amenities not available at most hotels including a Starbucks in our lobby and direct mall access. Located just minutes from the Orlando International Airport, the Orange County Convention Center, and Walt Disney World Resort, we are at the center of everything there is to do in Orlando. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Florida Hotel Orlando
Florida Hotel Orlando
Florida Mall Hotel Orlando
The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing