We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, directly on the Florida Mall”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #12 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2009

I spent a few days (too few) on the Florida Mall Hotel, located in Sandlake Road while joining a conference in Orlando. The Hotel looks quite expressive when you approach it, and very visible in the area.

At the front desk we were received by and taken care of by a very polite and nice staff, and quickly we were checked in and got our room keys.

The entire hotel look very nice and clean, and all of the staff I met was very polite and smiling, especially the staff in the Crickets Bar and Star from the "Grab and go".

The room had a very nice view, very good size, and was in total very nice.

For those who are in for some shopping, the hotel is located geniusly as it is connected to the Florida Mall :)

During the week we were good taken care of, and I really appreciated that I was contacted by the chief of housekeeping to check if I really did´nt want housekeeping the day my "do not disturb" button was activated the entire day.

I also really appreciate that I was contacted by the hotel after my stay, telling that they had been reading the guest feedback card that I had completed. This tell me that this is a hotel that really does their business and is a highly seriously hotel.

I will really recommend the Florida Hotel and Conference Center for those who are going to Orlando, and I really hope that I will have the possibility to stay at this hotel again in the future.

Thanks for now, hope to see you who are the great staff at this hotel again soon :)

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phalanx1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,807)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,036 - 5,042 of 5,807 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2009

This was a woderful experience. i was given great customer service at my arrival and the entire stay. It was very pleasant.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bcasuso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2009

Friendly, helpful staff, a great position right in the heart of the Simon Mall and inexpensive facilities make this hotel a great choice for the occasional traveler looking for more than just theme parks in Florida.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrJones54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2009

I booked this facility for a business meeting and sleeping rooms. I must have changed the arrangements 6 times and then again on the day of arrival. The staff never blinked an eye but pleasantly went about fulfilling my requests. The price was unbeatable, the upgrades were great and I was thoroughly satisfied. Every member of the staff was helpful and friendly. It's refreshing to find such a facility.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daptree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2009

This hotel was comfortable wtih great amenities. The rooms are modern and tidy. Its nothing fancy, but it was very good. Great value. EXCEPTIONAL staff.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msladydon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2009

I am most fortunate that I stay at this hotel regularly on business. Apart from its central location to all the main attractions and shopping, I find this hotel to be one of the best in Florida and why?? The staff are just absolutely wonderful. They just cannot do enough for you to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. I stay at this hotel at least once a week and the staff make you feel as though it is your first time staying there. So jovial and amazingly friendly without being over the top.

For value for money, amenieties and friendliness of the staff. I vote this one No.1 in Florida. You will not be dissappointed in any way if you stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kilojm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2009

Attended a 4 day conference here. Rooms were very clean. Appreciated free Internet and Parking. 15-20 minute ride from airport, although not all taxi drivers seem to know direct route. Located in giant shopping center and several chain restaurants outside mall are also walkable. Good value for money. Is probably 30 minute drive to Disneyworld (no traffic).

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveG99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
The Point Hotel & Suites
#19 of 341 in Orlando
4,841 reviews
Caribe Royale Orlando
#83 of 341 in Orlando
3,271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection

Address: 1500 Sand Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32809-7081
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Orlando
#3 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#8 Family Hotel in Orlando
#22 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £79 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 510
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at The Florida Mall, the Florida Hotel and Conference Center offers amenities not available at most hotels including a Starbucks in our lobby and direct mall access. Located just minutes from the Orlando International Airport, the Orange County Convention Center, and Walt Disney World Resort, we are at the center of everything there is to do in Orlando. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Florida Hotel Orlando
Florida Hotel Orlando
Florida Mall Hotel Orlando
The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing