We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than I could have imagined”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #12 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Grand Island, New York
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Better than I could have imagined”
Reviewed 21 November 2010

This hotel was a 5 star for 99bucks. It sits right next to a really great mall too. It was nice for Mom to go shopping when Dad takes the kids for a swim. The pool was very cold ( it is November after all) and the kids loved the hot tub. They do charge an $11 resort fee. Parking was faily close so don't feel like you have to get Valet-parked. They have a business center and I was able to print boarding passes and they didn't nickle and dime me for paper! We enjoyed our stay a lot! The only slightly negative thing I could say is... We were next to the elevators and it was hard to fall asleep.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaiscat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,611 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,870
    1,375
    255
    64
    47
See reviews for
1,171
769
311
2,856
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (763)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 19 November 2010

A very professional staff and the very comfortable conference areas, made my stay a very pleasant one.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gipsy1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed 19 November 2010

I chose this hotel because it offered a special to attendeees for a local class. I basically chose it blindly not knowing what to expect. Much to my surprise, I found a relaxing,clean and comfortable room. I chose to stay in and order room service in the evening and again, was glad I did. I highly recommend the bruchetta....awesome! The staff was attentive and friendly and kindly showed me the entrance into the shopping mall right in the lobby.....and I did find some time to check that out.
Should I attend another class and know I will, I plan on staying here again.
I highly recommend this hotel. The only negative is that there is not a complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carolyn5607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Accra, Ghana
1 review
Reviewed 19 November 2010

My experience at the Florida Hotel and Conference Center will always be with me. The room (361) was comfortable and neatly kept. The bathroom was also very neat with enough towels for each day. The wardrobe is also beautiful and spacious. The electric iron was very well situated and the ironing board was just right. The telephones are well situated in the room and the bed lamps are fine.

On the other hand, the room was quite cold when one enters from outside, the air conditioning could be set more moderate. We could not operate the TV. It would be good to have two arm chairs in the room instead of one. The housekeepers did a great job.

The staff in the dining room were great and friendly. I enjoyed the breakfast at the Center. That is the only meal I took. The staff working in the washrooms did an excellent job (at least for the Male washrooms). The front desk staff were very polite and friendly. The guys helping us check our luggage in and out of out rooms did great. They worked as though they loved their job. One jokingly said he did all his work out carrying bags. And this I felt showed a positive attitude toward his work. I am glad I came to your hotel and hope to come there again.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnCroffet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2010

It has been quite a while since I have been able to stay at the Florida Hotel and even though I was attending a conference elsewhere during the week, I always try to enjoy my stay with a night at the Florida Hotel when possible. First, the rooms are the most comfortable I have enjoyed anywhere in the country. The hotel is attached to the Florida Mall so both my wife and I enjoy having some major shopping options just downstairs. Most importantly, I don't think I have stayed anywhere else with a feeling that I am a very special guest of honor. From the valet parking attendants on up, everyone is genuinely welcoming. The Sunday buffet brunch has the chef making fresh omelets, housekeeping keeps all well stocked, etc. Great rates on top of everything else.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RolandSouthFlorida2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2010

I've been a frequent guest of the Florida Hotel and have always ejoyed my stay. It is close to my work destination and is located in the Florida Mall, so there are many stores and restaurants within a short, secure walk.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank salwashb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Key West, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 19 November 2010

I travel 7 hours twice a year just to stay at this hotel. It's connected to a fabulous mall so it's convenient to shop and then just go to your room.The staff go out of their way to help you. If there's anything you need they'll get it for you.The rooms are always clean and up to date. The housekeepers here are the best. I would highly recommend this hotel and can't wait to come back. I was only supposed to stay 3 nights and ended up staying 5!!
A+++++++++++++++

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimikat4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
The Point Orlando Resort
#20 of 339 in Orlando
4,691 reviews
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 339 in Orlando
1,441 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection

Property: The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection
Address: 1500 Sand Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32809-7081
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Orlando
#3 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#8 Family Hotel in Orlando
#22 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 510
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at The Florida Mall, the Florida Hotel and Conference Center offers amenities not available at most hotels including a Starbucks in our lobby and direct mall access. Located just minutes from the Orlando International Airport, the Orange County Convention Center, and Walt Disney World Resort, we are at the center of everything there is to do in Orlando. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Booking.com, Nozio Netplan srl, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Florida Hotel Orlando
Florida Hotel Orlando
Florida Mall Hotel Orlando
The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing