We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #11 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Antigua, Guatemala
1 review
“all you need in one!”
Reviewed 2 January 2011

it was an amaizing place to stay at bacause it has a mall where you can buy fast everything you want and you can be sure that the hotel is a safe place. In the rooms it was a confortable place and the service was very good. you can go to the fitness center to the mall , to starbucks and the environment will be very pleasant.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iissrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,385 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,718
    1,317
    242
    62
    46
See reviews for
1,136
748
302
2,706
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (731)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Rio
1 review
Reviewed 31 December 2010

Beautiful place, quiet and properly for Conferences

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meu_papai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Celebration, FL
1 review
Reviewed 30 December 2010

I took pictures of the filth that I experienced on the walk to my hotel room. The pictures showed the conditions that looked 3rd class and the walk from the elevator to my room seemed like it was miles long. I arrived at the hotel pretty late and was extremely exhausted so I just turned on the television and fell asleep. I woke early and left the hotel as soon as I could get out.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank copelandm99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level Contributor
91 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2010

I am currently staying at the Florida Hotel and Conference Center.
I booked via Lastminute.com at a rate of GBP 49 for a huge double room with an extra area for dining and watching TV. We are only a couple, but you could sleep 8 people in this room - it is huge.
I rated this hotel terrible because of two things 1) the very poor welcome we received upon checking, which went along the following lines: "hello, give me your credit card I need to bill you an extra $100" and a piece of paper was trust at me explaining the MANDATORY ADDITIONAL SERVICE FEE of $12.38 per day.
Apparently this covers use of the business centre (6 rather dirty Internet computers and 2 printers), the outdoor pool area, the gym, your in-room safe and refrigerator ( there is no minibar) and self parking (which is actually the free parking for the shopping mall to which the hotel is attached). I complained to the guest relations manager because I believe that if a fee is MANDATORY it should be included in the published rate. They said it wasn't their problem, and blamed Lastminute.com.
2) the hotel is very dated, giving it a rather dirty feel, even though it is probably clean... It's just very brown.
3)The restaurant is actually in the shopping mall and is fine for a beer and a burger, but it's not the kind of place you would choose for an evening meal.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Worldramblings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2010

I stayed at the Florida Hotel For two days before spending our Christmas at a Disney Resort. As I pulled up the Bell man remembered me immediately from my August Trip.
he even gave me a hug to welcome me back. Very Friendly staff all round. We had two rooms, both very clean and comfortable. They restock your room with bottled water every day and wifi is free. The hotel lobby is adjoining the Florida mall, you do not have to walk outside. Very convenient as all the major stores are in a 3-4 minute walk from your room.
I will definitely be staying at The Florida Hotel again and again.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ROBTT868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2010

This is without doubt one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. Welcoming and helpful staff, superb location and excellent facilities.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leggy92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach
1 review
Reviewed 27 December 2010

The hotel is in close proximity to Orlando International Airport and is attached to the Florida Mall, which provides for ample parking and plenty of shops and reasturants. The hotel staff was friendly and the conference facility was excellent.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FedSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
The Point Orlando Resort
#23 of 335 in Orlando
4,476 reviews
Floridays Resort Orlando
#19 of 335 in Orlando
7,701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 335 in Orlando
1,381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection

Property: The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection
Address: 1500 Sand Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32809-7081 (Formerly The Florida Hotel and Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Orlando
#3 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#8 Family Hotel in Orlando
#22 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 510
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at The Florida Mall, the Florida Hotel and Conference Center offers amenities not available at most hotels including a Starbucks in our lobby and direct mall access. Located just minutes from the Orlando International Airport, the Orange County Convention Center, and Walt Disney World Resort, we are at the center of everything there is to do in Orlando. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Hotel.de, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Florida Hotel Orlando
Florida Hotel Orlando
Florida Mall Hotel Orlando
The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing