We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #12 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Keizer, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 5 January 2011

The Florida Hotel is conveniently located in the Florida Mall. Clean. Comfortable. Helpful and pleasant staff. Tastefully decorated. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatfromKeizer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,616 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,874
    1,375
    255
    64
    48
See reviews for
1,172
769
311
2,858
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (763)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
El Paso, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 4 January 2011

This is not my first time and not the last to stay in this Hotel, We feel as Home.
All service are excellent , restaurant, rooms very clean, Gym installations.
Front Desk atention is very good

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jesus_salgado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2011

Beautiful hotel, outstanding staff and fantastic location. Stay here for conferences, visiting Orlando or to shop at the mall.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oneboricua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antigua, Guatemala
1 review
Reviewed 2 January 2011

it was an amaizing place to stay at bacause it has a mall where you can buy fast everything you want and you can be sure that the hotel is a safe place. In the rooms it was a confortable place and the service was very good. you can go to the fitness center to the mall , to starbucks and the environment will be very pleasant.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iissrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio
1 review
Reviewed 31 December 2010

Beautiful place, quiet and properly for Conferences

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meu_papai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Celebration, FL
1 review
Reviewed 30 December 2010

I took pictures of the filth that I experienced on the walk to my hotel room. The pictures showed the conditions that looked 3rd class and the walk from the elevator to my room seemed like it was miles long. I arrived at the hotel pretty late and was extremely exhausted so I just turned on the television and fell asleep. I woke early and left the hotel as soon as I could get out.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank copelandm99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2010

I am currently staying at the Florida Hotel and Conference Center.
I booked via Lastminute.com at a rate of GBP 49 for a huge double room with an extra area for dining and watching TV. We are only a couple, but you could sleep 8 people in this room - it is huge.
I rated this hotel terrible because of two things 1) the very poor welcome we received upon checking, which went along the following lines: "hello, give me your credit card I need to bill you an extra $100" and a piece of paper was trust at me explaining the MANDATORY ADDITIONAL SERVICE FEE of $12.38 per day.
Apparently this covers use of the business centre (6 rather dirty Internet computers and 2 printers), the outdoor pool area, the gym, your in-room safe and refrigerator ( there is no minibar) and self parking (which is actually the free parking for the shopping mall to which the hotel is attached). I complained to the guest relations manager because I believe that if a fee is MANDATORY it should be included in the published rate. They said it wasn't their problem, and blamed Lastminute.com.
2) the hotel is very dated, giving it a rather dirty feel, even though it is probably clean... It's just very brown.
3)The restaurant is actually in the shopping mall and is fine for a beer and a burger, but it's not the kind of place you would choose for an evening meal.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Worldramblings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#19 of 339 in Orlando
4,700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 339 in Orlando
1,444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection

Property: The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection
Address: 1500 Sand Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32809-7081
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Orlando
#3 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#8 Family Hotel in Orlando
#22 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 510
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at The Florida Mall, the Florida Hotel and Conference Center offers amenities not available at most hotels including a Starbucks in our lobby and direct mall access. Located just minutes from the Orlando International Airport, the Orange County Convention Center, and Walt Disney World Resort, we are at the center of everything there is to do in Orlando. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, Nozio Netplan srl, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Florida Hotel Orlando
Florida Hotel Orlando
Florida Mall Hotel Orlando
The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing