We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Affordable and good quality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quality Suites Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #113 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Affordable and good quality”
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

Spacious rooms en suite type (with kitchen and living room), very well kept and clean. Breakfast is included, although not of very good quality when it comes to eggs and sausages, but coffee, cereals and yoghurts are fine.
Small swimming pool available, but who wants to use that with all the main theme parks conveniently located within 10min drive around?

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Saul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

936 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    396
    399
    103
    23
    15
See reviews for
622
144
11
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2014

I have been a Choice Hotel Member for 8 years and have had some good and bad experiences. This was one of the best! Extremely nice room, good value being this close to Disney. My bride and I of 40 years enjoyed our stay. If we had known ahead of time we may have stayed here longer rather than going to the Disney Resorts.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DArthur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carterville, Illinois
Level Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel four nights. With its good location and affordable rate it provided a goose base for the Disney vacation. The kitchenette with full size refrigerator was useful for snacking. The breakfast was typical but helped get the day started. We had a water leak the first night from the A/C unit and were promptly moved the next day, however no other concessions for the inconvenience. The night maintenance man was very helpful and accommodating getting us relocated. Overall a very good stay and will definitely consider again when traveling to Disney.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NFca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We stayed here in a suite for three nights when taking the grandchildren to Disney. I was not terribly luxurious, but was very clean and comfortable. Front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was nothing fancy, but was of good quality and had things the kids liked. The bus schedule to the parks was OK going, but had few choices of return times; however the bus was always on time as scheduled. The only problem area was related to our bathroom door which squeaked loudly when opened and closed. Every time one us made a night time visit, everyone was awakened by the squeak. It was difficult to get the two year old back to sleep. A very nice touch was a large of container of iced water infused with fresh limes at the front desk. I was a very refreshing and a nice touch.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ieper (Ypres), Belgium
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

We stayed here for one night and it was excellent. Check-in was very good, staff was friendly and clear. Our room was clean, had a separate sitting-room, separate kitchenette, separate bathroom and separate bedroom. It had enough storage space, flatscreen tv, good quiet airco, etc...

Breakfast was good as well. We had enough choice and even the option to bake your own mickey-faced waffles.

The hotel is on a 10 min drive from most Disney parks and has its own shuttle service to and from the parks.

We'd recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tom_vdberghe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

Clean and well maintained. Full kitchen, dining bar, living room, separate bedroom and bath. Nice breakfast and free! Scrambled and boiled eggs, peanut butter, toast, pastries,waffles, yoghurt, milk, juices and fresh fruit. My only complaint is that since there are kitchenettes, I would have liked to see food to buy. There is a very small store filled more with things that are not edible. It closes at bad times and only cash is taken.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Pamela4th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

I stay at this hotel at least once or twice per month as I live a little over 3 hours away. After a long day at any of the theme parks (I'm a Disney Annual Pass Holder) the last thing I want to do is drive for 3 hours to get home. Last year I estimate I stayed at the Quality Suites approximately 15 times. All the times I have stayed there within the past 3 years have been great! The rooms are always clean. Front desk employees are very friendly and helpful. Last year there was an issue with one of the main water heaters of one of the buildings. We hadn't noticed until we read a note they had left us on our door after returning from one of the theme parks. They already had another room ready for us without us even asking for one!!

Having stayed at many of the local hotels in the Kissimmee/Lake Buena Vista area over the past few years I can honestly say this is my favorite hotel! So much so that I have been a bit reluctant (and selfish on my part) to write a review because I treasure the fact that it is a little known gem of a hotel! If others were to find out about it I would have trouble booking a room as they would be full all the time!!

Location is also a major plus. It is located on Palm Parkway which is about a few blocks away from Downtown Disney. They don't charge a resort fee or parking fee like the other hotels near it. The price you see is the price you pay; no hidden charges. I know there is a shuttle bus that takes you from the hotel to Disney, but I have never taken it as I always have my car with me (the drive to Epcot, Magic Kingdom, Animal Kingdom and Hollywood Studios is a very short drive).

Again, I have stayed in my fair share of higher end hotels, average hotels and dumps in Lake Buena Vista/ Kissimmee over the years. This is my top "go to" place. The only times I stay in a different hotel is when this one is booked or I'm traveling with several adults.

Just don't go too crazy booking a room here now that you know it is great place to stay as then I will have difficulty finding a room for myself there!

Room Tip: You really can't go wrong with any of the rooms. They are all very clean and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alejandro J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Buena Vista-Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites Lake Buena Vista

Property: Quality Suites Lake Buena Vista
Address: 8200 Palm Pkwy, Orlando, FL 32836-6427
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#85 Family Hotel in Orlando
#92 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#94 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites Lake Buena Vista 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Quality Suites®Orlando Lake Buena Vista. 8200 Palm Parkway, Orlando Florida 32836For the finest in suite accommodations stay with us at the Quality Suites® Orlando Lake Buena Vista. We are nestled in a beautiful and peaceful resort area just minutes to the best attractions, dining, entertainment and shopping Orlando has to offer. Our 123 guest suites feature one king or two queen beds in a bedroom separate from the living and kitchen areas. The kitchens are fully equipped with a full size refrigerator, microwave, stove top, dishwasher, coffee maker, and utensils. Additionally two (2) TV’s are in each suite. We also have two bedroom suites available that can sleep up to 8 guests. Whether staying for business or leisure, the Quality Suites® Lake Buena Vista is your best choice for spacious suites with all the amenities of home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Priceline, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Suites Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Suites Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Quality Inn Orlando
Quality Hotel Orlando
Quality Suites Lake Buena Vista Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing