We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel amazing holiday.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Orlando Continental Plaza Hotel
Ranked #293 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Nice hotel amazing holiday.”
Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

Have just checked out after an amazing holiday.
The hotel it's self is basic but nice there is a coffee shop that sells snacks that opens until about 11. The room was ok cleaned daily with fresh towels but the bath is small and the shower didn't work. There is a safe and a working tv.The shuttle to disney sets off at 7:30 or 12:30 and it's free and reliable. Other shuttles run to sea world universal etc but we did not use these.
The hotel is very close to universal and islands of universal and over the road from wet and wild. Walgreens is also very close and reasonable. The pool is small but heated and there is a bar but never saw it open. There is also a small games room.
I really enjoyed my stay and would stay here again. In Orlando the amount of time spent in your room is minimal so none of the hotels are all singing and dancing but this was clean and tidy and the staff are wonderful and friendly and very helpful.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank EmTink79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,474 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    394
    469
    203
    312
See reviews for
561
403
94
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Level Contributor
43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Myself, my wife and two of our friends stayed here for over a week and it was a great experience. This is a budget hotel, do not go here expecting luxury amenities and the best of everything. It is situated in the best possible location. Within walking distance of both Universal parks, directly opposite wet n wild, on International Drive, close to many restaurants and 10 minutes drive from the Premium Outlets.

The rooms are nothing spectacular. But they are tidy, well equipped and cleaned well daily. Plus they are phenomenal value, which is the reason why you are at this hotel. This is the best hotel you can find when you do Orlando on a budget

Room Tip: Rooms on the side facing I-Drive are quiter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Yohan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

The hotel is in a fantastic location close to all the main attractions but it has been a long time since any type of maintenance has been done to anything in the hotel.
The first room they gave me had a terrible smell like the air-condition had leaked an everything was damp. The second room had no smell but the curtains were melted onto the window! The room was clean and the cleaners tried their best but the hand rail in the shower was broken and the bath had seen much better days.
The Wi-Fi in the rooms does not work and reception informed me it never works, so if you need Wi-Fi you have to visit the reception area.
If it rains the water floods down the stairs, making it very slippery n dangerous to walk down them, for the time we were there the stairs were wet, as all they did was put out a sign saying wet floor on each landing and wrapped towels round the railings, the hand rails n steps were all wet!!
The surface at the pool side was all broken up, after a week someone did come an patch the broken surface but it is a poor repair n not advisable to walk there with no shoes on.
Even though al the signs said no alcohol at the pool, at night it was busy with people sitting drinking and smoking, not somewhere you want your children to be for a swim.
This hotel is maybe ok for a one night stay, I would not advise using this for a vacation hotel, there are a lot better places on I-drive.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edintraveler24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Orlando hotels

London
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

It is a great location, close to Universal, Seaworld and Outlet and comes with free parking.
First room they gave us was not according to our reservation so we had to change, good thing as it had a funny smell, drawers of the big armoire didnt close properly so were just hanging out and there was a bench on the bed (??) and I definitely could not see myself for 2 nights with a smell like that. Second room was slightly better, again a funny smell but not as strong as the 1st one but all was in place and tidy.
Cozy bed but old sheets, cheap furniture and dated decoration. Serves the purpose if you don't stay long in the room. The toilet had some sort of leaking problem so we had to keep a towel on the floor all the time to make it dry. Pitty it didnt have a microwave as we had some food and couldnt heat it in the room.
The hotel needs update but if you are not fussy and just want a cheap place to stay then this one is an option.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Towson, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Be aware of
PARKING LOT: may be far away from your room
WIFI: they may charge you for it
TIP: the waiter looks for daily tip (not all, but seems like most of them)
Overall: Good, but not SUPER. Rate$$

Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank namnp_uf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
109 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

Hotel has a great location and lots of on site parking.
The first room we went to have 14 hrs travelling had the most awful chemical smell, reception staff changed us room but this meant the new room has no wifi. Only rooms over the pool has wifi 3 days before Ethernet end of our 17 day stay here the wifi went down entirely, we were promised several times an engineer was on his way but it was day 16 before it worked again.
The room itself was cheap and clean although dated, the rest of the hotel needed a good clean and updating.
There was several heavy rain showers and the fixtures and fittings did not cope well with this - the rain leaked through the roof onto the stairs which made them slippery and the stair hand rail was broken.
In the bathroom the safety rail came away in my hand.
The pool was clean was furniture around it has seen better days.
Hotel requires maintenance and tlc.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexish78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 October 2013

My partner and I are both in our early twenties, and needed somewhere just for sleeping and leaving our stuff safely for the day. For those purposes, this was perfect.

On arrival, we were greeted warmly by the receptionist who explained very clearly where we could find everything on site, including the elevators, our room, laundry facilities and coffee shop, with which he gave us a voucher for a free tea of coffee each every morning. we were told immediately about the tax that was charged to our room every night, which was $2 a day, but said that it included the use of the wifi and use of the safe in to room, so we figured this was a fair price to pay. The wifi was slow, and sometimes took 5 minutes to register to your phone. I found sitting in certain areas made it quicker, but they had to reset it a fair few times to make it work.

Our room was quite dark, with only one small light in the main bedroom, and the curtains remained closed due to the enormous windows that were only slightly tinted so it wasn't very private, but we were on the top floor at the very back, so we weren't affected by people walking past our room. However, we had a problem with our safe so weren't able to use it, and the phone in our room didnt work, so we couldn't call down to reception, which meant having to walk there to query anything. At the back of the room there was a sink with a large mirror that took up the whole wall and plenty of hangers and space to use this to dry out our wet clothes. Drawers and cupboards were provided, but they were stiff and didnt shut very well, but plenty of space in them.

The bathroom was clean and tidy with complimentary soaps, etc and was cleaned every day with fresh towels provided. A hairdryer was provided, which wasn't very powerful, but even with taking my own it wasnt very powerful as it had to connect through a travel plug first, so i would advise saving yourself some space and weight in your luggage and just using the hotel ones, as they work just the same. I would advise taking your own towels, and the ones provided were small. It was ok for me as i'm a 5"2 size 8, but it only just covered where it needed to, and the charge for more towels was extortionate. The shower was strong, and jet powered, so that was a bonus.

Our first night was difficult. The beds were very comfortable and clean and spacious, but for someone who has to sleep in a pitch black room with no noise, this didnt happen for me. We discovered our hotel was right next to the I-4, which in the UK is the equivalent to a motorway. When complaining about the noise, we were kindly offered a new room down the corridor, which was slightly quieter, but not a big enough difference to be worth packing all our stuff up again and lugging it all down the corridor. Luckily i had brought ear plugs, and this really helped. Also, there were lights that hung on the opposite walls outside the rooms, which had no way of turning off, which meant this shone through the side of the curtains, but the curtains were blacked out, so it didn't affect the room dramatically.

On our last day, we had to check out at 11 and weren't flying out until 5.30, but we were offered a cupboard to keep our cases in until we were ready to leave, which remained locked at all times and was free of charge. We found this very helpful.

To summarise, the rooms were dated and basic, but the staff were very helpful at all times thoughout our stay, the rooms were cleaned daily, and the staff were very respectful of your belongings, as none of our personal items were moved, including passports, clothing and anything on the hanging rail that was drying. As a couple who had every day planned out with something to do which meant we were out every day and only used the room to sleep and keep our stuff, this was a great hotel to stay in. Location wise, it was less than a 5 minute drive to Universal, 15 to Seaworld, 20 to Disney and Wet'N'Wild was right across the road. However the other side was the main I-4 road, so this let it down.

Hope this helps :)

Room Tip: Choose a room from 1-10 on any floor, as we were in 427 and this was the main road side. Higher leve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CLF1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Monumental MovieLand
Monumental MovieLand
#251 of 337 in Orlando
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,456 reviews
Heart of I-Drive
#290 of 337 in Orlando
3.0 of 5 bubbles 802 reviews
Florida Center
Floridian Express Hotel
Floridian Express Hotel
#295 of 337 in Orlando
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Econo Lodge International
#217 of 337 in Orlando
3.5 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
Grand Hotel Orlando
#201 of 337 in Orlando
3.5 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orlando Continental Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orlando Continental Plaza Hotel

Property: Orlando Continental Plaza Hotel
Address: 6825 Visitors Cir, Orlando, FL 32819-8227 (Formerly Riande Continental Plaza)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #293 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Orlando Continental Plaza Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wifi located only in lobby and pool areas. Free shuttle to theme parks Close to several attractions and restaurants ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Orlando Continental Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Continental Plaza Orlando
Orlando Continental Plaza Hotel Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing