We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it was VERY Good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Orlando Continental Plaza Hotel
Ranked #293 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Nassau
2 reviews
“it was VERY Good”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

when ever my wife and i travel, she always wants the best,and the best was what i got her...The first thing she looks for in a hotel room, is to see if the furnitures are new, I know it is not our dream home I'm taking her to.....But she feels that way,and all women should feel that way...LOL...the bottom line is that she was happy..and that made me happy!!!! we'll be BACK....

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,487 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    396
    474
    205
    315
See reviews for
565
403
97
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Stayed April 1st to 6th and I did not expect gold when I walked in, so yes, I was satisfied, I knew what I paid for, I wasn't prepared to be unreasonable and act like I paid for a $100 a night hotel. It was clean, the housekeeper came everyday, I had all my packages delivered in excellent condition and presented to me on arrival. The days at the park go by so quickly we just took a shower and nodded off to sleep, so there was no time to sniff around for every little detail to turn others off from this hotel. Next time I am in Orlando, I will definitely stay here. The money I saved booking this hotel went into extra days at the parks. Kevin at the Front Desk was awesome! Also, it is in the heart of International Drive so everything is in walking distance, the Itrolley stops just in front the KFC (which is next door) so getting around was easy. I suggest you take the itrolley and not wait for the complimentary shuttle, it's $2 per person each way (you can also buy a week or day pass). Walgreens is also next door which was great!

Room Tip: I stayed at the back, away from the pool and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Giselle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oshawa
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

After one night and a very unsuccessful conversation with Expedia and Transat regarding an upgrade, we've packed and headed for better pastures. The bed cover smelled like fire, bathroom wasn't clean, this "hotel" is a dump. Should be a motel. The phone didn't work, beat-up mini fridge froze my juice. Upon opening the door, we were greeted with noise from two highways and a view of a back of a restaurant. The one child in our party called this establishment "the ugly hotel", as compared to the "pretty hotel" that came after.,, I won't be booking any "deals" from now on, learned the hard way.

Room Tip: don't go
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank coffee_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Orlando hotels

Brighton
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I had this hotel booked as part of a package, as it was cheaper than booking flights and a car separatley. We had plans for some traveling to other places in Florida as well as a cruise. We have done the parks previously and didn't really have time for it this holiday.

We stayed in this hotel for maybe five nights total out of the 14 we had booked. This was perfectly ideal for our needs, and to have somewhere to store luggage while we were traveling.

The room was in quite good repair, I cannot complain. We did notice the was no tv remote on the first day, but the night time manager/porter(?) brought one to us very quickly.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank AmySutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
houston,tx
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

after reading mixed reviews I didn't know what to expect. Hotel out of time warp. If they invested in coffee makers and microwaves,their overhead would go down. There is a so called coffee shop that is only open for 2 hrs and most of the help is in there gossiping before they go to work. They charge you to get ice out of machine,and that's if it is even working.Very sketchy area of I drive,run down. The beds were comfortable and the blackout drapes were nice however they had no clock in the rm and I could never figure out how to turn on lights over sink. Ok for just sleeping

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yugogirlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Bernardo Do Campo, SP
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

The bathroom was very old.. But was so tired that don't mind mind about that! No wireless in the rooms and no brackfast included. The location is great and the attendance also. For the price, it is ok but for more than 3 night it is not a good idea.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daniela_Rossett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Although the price was great, the hotel was far from it. There were several issues with the room, but we were too tired to deal with it. I mean, we were only there for 2 nights anyway. : • the A/C didn't work at all, so it was kind of difficult to sleep. This was the most irritating part. • the bathroom knob fell off, but was still able to make it work. • the remote did not go with the tv.

Room Tip: Don't go there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ibrahim350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Monumental MovieLand
Monumental MovieLand
#245 of 338 in Orlando
1,479 reviews
Heart of I-Drive
#289 of 338 in Orlando
816 reviews
Grand Hotel Orlando
#190 of 338 in Orlando
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Floridian Express
Floridian Express
#299 of 338 in Orlando
1,496 reviews
Econo Lodge International
#218 of 338 in Orlando
669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orlando Continental Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orlando Continental Plaza Hotel

Property: Orlando Continental Plaza Hotel
Address: 6825 Visitors Cir, Orlando, FL 32819-8227 (Formerly Riande Continental Plaza)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #293 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Orlando Continental Plaza Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wifi located only in lobby and pool areas. Free shuttle to theme parks Close to several attractions and restaurants ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Orlando Continental Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Continental Plaza Orlando
Orlando Continental Plaza Hotel Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing