We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice rooms. Excellent location.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Orlando's Sunshine Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Orlando's Sunshine Resort
Ranked #196 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Whitby, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice rooms. Excellent location.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2012

This trip to Orlando we decided we were not going to do Disney. Instead we visited Universal, Sea World and other Orlando attraction. This resort had the perfect location for non-Disney travel. It is right in the heart of Orlando, walking distance to outlet malls, attractions and dining. We got a week pass for the I-trolley which stops right outside the resort which took us to shopping, most attractions and Sea world and aquatic for very little money (I think we payed less than $10 an adult for a week and kids under 12 were free). Cab rides to Universal (the only destination we wanted not in the trolley route) was less than it costs to park.
The resort is nice and clean. The rooms are spacious and the finishes are nice - the room we got had nice furniture, comfortable beds and stainless steel appliances. The staff was friendly and helpful.
The pool was nice and they have nightly activities (movie night by the pool, karaoke party, etc). There are tennis courts, a hot tub and a life-size chess set my kids loved. You can borrow tennis balls and rackets for free.
Be aware that this is a time share. We booked this as part of my mother's time share and got daily messages in our phone to sign up for a time share presentation at a neighbouring resort. They were not too pushy and we explained that we simply did not have time in our busy park-visiting schedule.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jessica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    84
    13
    6
    7
See reviews for
120
27
4
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
fayetteville, nc
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2012 via mobile

We 8 folks thoroughly enjoyed our week-long stay at this property. Upon arrival, and having experienced an RCI property in Ft Lauderdale that featured separate quarters, we were initially skeptical about our two families living in a single set of quarters. We needn't have worried, though, as the rooms consisted of 1200 sq ft of living space that was subdivided into a master suite with jacuzzi and it's own full bathroom, and separate door to the fully screened-in balcony. The other family had its own full bedroom with two full-sized beds and separate full bath. The full living room boasted a pull-out couch for the young'ns, their own full, flat-screen TV, with gaming console/CD player, as well as sliding door to the same balcony. We had a full kitchen and dining area, laundry room and plenty closet space. Each bedroom had its own TV inside a wardrobe cabinet. The place, indeed, the entire Del Verde Way property was immaculate! Their staff was always unobtrusively cleaning, and taking great care of us all.
The entire staff was extremely customer service oriented, and issued us everything we requested, via room service, and then called us each time to ensure we had exactly what we'd requested. An amazing thing: there were absolutely NO BUGS--anywhere! Even in the pool lights, at night! Wonder how they accomplished THAT feat?
Thanks to all the staff for an excellent stay. Very peaceful and quiet.
I will recommend this property to anyone who asks.


Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank kwilli24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2012

This property is about 20 minutes from Disney and about 5 minutes from Universal Studios. It has a nice, clean pool, tennis courts and a small recreation area plus a hot tub. Although we didn't use any of these amenities, many people were using them. Our room was spotless - included a full kitchen, living area and two bedrooms - one with two double beds and one with a king bed. Extra linens were available, if needed. Parking was free and plentiful. The front desk was very friendly. Although this is also a timeshare resort, we were not pressured to buy once we showed no interest. If you don't want to stay on property at either park, this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank samiamcreedmoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

I am staying at this location with my family after purchasing a Bluegreen vacation package. I was skeptical based on some of the pictures but I have been extremely pleased with our choice to stay here. It is a quite location even though it is a stone's throw away from lots of retail stores. It is close to lots of things to do so if you wanted to walk you could. The property is well maintained and the rooms are great. We have a two bedroom suite. All the rooms face the pool area one side. The suite is roomy has TVA in every room, nice granite countertops throughout, well furnished kitchen also. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lesley021968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange, MA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

The layout is excellent for two couples or a family. The master bedroom includes a jacuzzi tub and a nice large bathroom. The unit was pretty clean, but not spotless. For some reason they like to play annoying music by the pool from 9am to 10 or 11pm every single day. If you ever need anything, the staff is prompt to respond and always very friendly. If you are looking for a good meal, I highly reccommend Matteos Italian Restuarant, which is just across the street. We were very disappointed that there was no fitness center available at all.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sspkoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

My daughter booked a unit as a timeshare member, and I was able to book a second unit independently. While I expected this place to be almost identical to a timeshare we used last year, it was actually better. There were activities available around the pool area (hula hoop contests, crafts, etc.). Also an Easter egg hunt. Each unit was spacious and well equipped. One bedroom had a comfortable king bed and jacuzzi tub, the other room had separate beds. Paper towels, dish soap, etc. were supplied. Lots of towels were in the baths, and more could be obtained easily. I didn't notice any spectacular dining within walking distance, but we had a car so that wasn't an issue. Overall, I'd say this was lots of space at a good price - nothing flashy but perfectly acceptable. I would definitely consider this for my next Orlando trip.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Mndixiebelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
78 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

Don't be deceived by the outside. The inside is great - especially the kitchen. I have to mention that our bathroom was pretty gross. I needed to buy clorox wipes to clean the floors and tub. I'm a neat freak but there was a lot of hair in there.

The two bedroom, two bath units are a great lay out and perfect for families.

Staff is friendly and helpful. The grounds are constantly being cleaned. Pool is a good size but a bit warm given the climate.

Less than 2 miles to Universal and Wet n Wild.

We also tried the bar Cheers, across the street. It's smoky and the crowd is a little rough but you can't beat the prices.

I would definetely stay here again.

Room Tip: Expect a degree of noise anywhere given you're in Orlando and Orlando means kids!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarahcha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North
Florida Center
La Quinta Inn Orlando International Drive North
Florida Center
Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orlando's Sunshine Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orlando's Sunshine Resort

Property: Orlando's Sunshine Resort
Address: 5473 Del Verde Way, Orlando, FL 32819-8503
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#144 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Orlando's Sunshine Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Orlando's Sunshine Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orlando`s Sunshine Hotel Orlando
Orlandos Sunshine Hotel
Orlando Sunshine Resort
Orlandos Sunshine Resort
Orlando's Sunshine Resort Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing