We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Orlando's Sunshine Resort
Ranked #199 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 April 2013

We come to OSR every other year for spring break. The rooms have plenty of space. The pool area never gets to crowded. The grills by the pool are great. This resort does not come with all the bells and whistles that others do, but the friendly staff more than makes up for it.

We had a last minute arrival change and Bernadine went the extra mile to get it done. When we checked in, she was at the desk and was just as nice in person

OSR is a mile from universal, less than 10 minutes from sea world, and about 15 from disney property. A great place to stay convenient to all the biggies.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bensunshine22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (201)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

110 - 116 of 201 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2013

This was a very nice resort and very clean. The only issue that we had was My son wanted to play basketball and both nights they closed 2 hrs earlier than what the sign posted so he was unable to play due to us getting back to the room late.Everything else was awesomw

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sabor69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2013

We are bluegreen owners and people we talked to prior to booking this resort made like it was terrible and in a bad location. It was a busy area but not bad at all. The pool was heated. Very clean. very spacious. Nice patio. The Jacuzzi tub in the master bedroom was awesome. The only complaint that we had was the parking. The parking was very limited.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Phillip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

The way everyone talked this was BlueGreens heaper motel, but I liked it better than the Fountains! The pool and all the amenities r open later (til 11pm) and I thought the rooms were nicer, too! It's still not as good as their Missouri resorts, but it was still roomy, clean and had good service. The main thing I don't like about BlueGreen resorts is there's no complimentary breakfast. That adds up and saves a lit of $ on a week-long trip. All in all, very good, but not great.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank atracy211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013

Our family of five stayed at the sunshine resort during our february school vacation. We were definitely underwhelmed when we drove up. The parking was limited and the signage to the front desk directed us around the back of the resort by the trashcans. Once we got to the front desk we realized that it actually looked out on the pool area and there was a much more pleasant access from the front. Checkin was easy and the salesperson was not pushy. Once we got up to the room it was quite pleasant. The kitchen was obviously fairly new with granite countertops and all the dishes etc, you would need. The living room was plenty spacious and it had two bedrooms and two complete baths. There was also a fairly large screened in porch and an oversized closet with laundry facilities. Everything a family could want for a week long stay.

The beds were comfortable (although we needed to ask for extra blankets, february can still be chilly in florida). The shower in the master bathroom was great, I really appreciated that there was a bench and multiple shelves for all our toiletries. I hate having to line everything up on the floor or trying to be a contortionist in order the shave.

While the pool area is fairly small we very much enjoyed it. We swam several times and really appreciated that the pool is heated to a very comfortable temperature. The weather while we were there was borderline for swimability but the heated pool made it very doable. The hot tub was hot and there were plenty of towels. My husband and son played with the checkers sets and the oversized chess set. There was also shuffleboard, tennis and basketball available. They also had a fire pit which they turned on at sunset and you could buy smore fixings at the front desk, a nice little amenity.

The obvious reason to stay at this resort is location. We spent the majority of our trip in the parks. The Disney complex is about 15 minutes away, Universal is right around the corner. There are tons of restaurants within a 5 minute ride.

So the question comes down to, if we were going to orlando again, would we stay here again? I think the answer is yes. The rooms have everything you could need, the location is good, and it was very affordable.

Room Tip: try not to be near the elevator, it was very loud
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mommyjennifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2013

Beautiful, quiet, exclusive, reasonable rates, not enough parking. Near to all attractions and
golfing. Near to some of the best dining for holiday folks. A visit to Corona Cigar is a must!!
It shows that management are closely supervising this location, because it most often is
functioning very well or is repaired to your satisfaction very quickly. Family and friends make this resort comfortable and revisitable.

Room Tip: Higher floors, better view, more to observe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2013

As a Bluegreen owner I chose this property for its location and availability. It is right off the north end of International Boulevard, and is within walking distance to the outlets, dining and the shuttle to attractions in this area. The 2 bedroom Phase II unit was very comfortable, roomy and well equipped. Although the dimensions are smaller than the Phase I, for me the layout was better due to the 2 queen beds in the the 2nd bedroom. You loose a 2nd dining area in the kitchen and a second sink in the master bedroom in this unit, but these items were not needed during my stay. The property was not large, which made it very easy navigate. The majority of the units seem to face the nice pool/tennis court area. The fire pit was a nice feature. I went mid week during the off season so it was very quiet. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. If you are looking for a lot of activity within a resort, I am not sure if this property would be satisfying to you. I prefer a more quiet stay so this resort was perfect for me and my party. I would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: The 2 bedroom Phase I units appear to have 2 twins in the 2nd bedroom so keep this in mind.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KMA_Adventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr
Clarion Inn & Suites
#128 of 342 in Orlando
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
Bluegreen Fountains Resort
#134 of 342 in Orlando
1,703 reviews
Florida Center
Orlando International Resort Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orlando's Sunshine Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orlando's Sunshine Resort

Address: 5473 Del Verde Way, Orlando, FL 32819-8503
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#144 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £121 - £209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Orlando's Sunshine Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Orlando's Sunshine Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orlando`s Sunshine Hotel Orlando
Orlandos Sunshine Hotel
Orlando Sunshine Resort
Orlandos Sunshine Resort
Orlando's Sunshine Resort Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing