We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Unit and Convenient Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Orlando's Sunshine Resort
Ranked #199 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We arrived here to find the hotel under major construction. It really didn't take away from our vacation. Our unit was wonderful. It was clean and nicely decorated. We spent most of our time at some of the area parks but it was a pleasure to return to our room. There were so many restaurants in the area to choose from and it was an enjoyable vacation overall.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Orlando's Sunshine Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Hello Hankaren,

Thank you for staying with us at Orlando's Sunshine Resort. We are delighted you enjoyed the convenient location and found it a pleasure to return to your room. We do hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (200)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

98 - 104 of 200 reviews

Reviewed 20 December 2013

We spent a week at this timeshare in November. They only have two building and both were under renavation. We knew this when we booked the room, what we didn't know was that they were painting the outside. When we came home the first night from the parks our balcony was covered in plastice...no view, no breeze, no warning...just plastic that ripped from the wind and made noise all night long. It was up for three days, we had to ask them to take it down. The staff in the office was not very helpful. I asked to buy stamps and was told they are in the safe and no one has a key.....Also, several electrical outlets did not work in the room. The kitchen was very nice and well stocked with cooking supplies. The location is great, near disney, sea world and universal. Parking is very limited. The neighborhood is not the best, but we had no problems. The master bedroom was very nice as well. Since it is a time share, they called to try and sell or upgrade everyday.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Leaner65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Orlando's Sunshine Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Hello Leaner65,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Orlando's Sunshine Resort. We are happy you were pleased with our condo-style accommodations and location. However, we regret to learn where your experience fell short. We strive to provide excellent customer service and a top notch vacation experience. We would like to further discuss your particular concerns. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com. Thank you again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

This was a great place to stay and was very close to Disney world and all the parks. And they have really nice pool to relax in the evening.

The condos was nice size and we stayed in 3 bedroom condo and it was great for all of us. Good kitchen and well equipped for making our dinners.
Overall great place. Only thing I had to pay for internet per day.
Now a days every one gives that free.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
3  Thank maddy234u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Orlando's Sunshine Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Hello maddy234u,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Orlando's Sunshine resort. We are delighted you found the resort a great place to stay and enjoyed the accommodations and amenities. We do hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

I loved my room in Phase 2. Much nicer than the rooms at the Fountains. They were recently renovated. They are the same size and same layout. The property is not fancy. Only has 2 buildings. No clubhouse or fitness center. The pool is small and basic. Boardering the parking lot is the Fun Spot. I could see it from my room. It is less than a 5 minute drive to the entrance of Universal. I could see their parking garage and the Rip Rocket from my room. There is so much to do close by. Lots of shops and restaurants, within walking distance. Burger King is only a 2 minute walk away. Dennys is about 3. Disney is only 14.5 miles away on I-4! Would stay again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank shawnamc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Orlando's Sunshine Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Hello shawnamc,

Thank you for staying at Orlando's Sunshine and sharing your review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your accommodations and the location of the resort. We look forward to sharing happiness with you again on your next visit to the Orlando area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

This resort is beautiful and luxurious. The two bedroom condos are very spacious and laid out beautifully. The beds were perfect and soo comfortable!!! They provided us with great sleep that entire week. I was concerned about the location after reading reviews but the location isnt bad at all. Its about 15 minutes from the Disney Parks which wasnt a bad commute. The grounds are well maintained and a wonderful pool area for the children. It was really a quite resort also, great for families. I would definitely recommend this resort! Our family loved it here and we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Apey87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Orlando's Sunshine Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

Hello Apey87,

We are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us at Orlando's Sunshine Resort. We are delighted that you found the rooms spacious, beautiful,and comfortable. We appreciate the recommendation and look forward to welcoming your family back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

I hate to rate this hotel as avg. but the location was awful. This is a very congested area of Orlando and also unsafe. Stopped into the store in the gas station across the street and paid for my purchase through a large wall of bullet proof glass, I think that says it all. The hotel itself is very pretty. The pool was nice and the room was great. There was a large screened in porch with a ceiling fan and light. I believe it is a 20 minute drive to attractions though I did not go to any. The hotel has a security guard who patrols at night. Unfortunately the elevator is accessible from the street, you do not need to go though an office to get on the elevator. You just enter and get on. This made me really uncomfortable. I guess the guard could stop someone from entering but who knows. It was also very loud all night, the people upstairs were noisy and it was noisy outside. The staff were very nice and the place was clean but I would not suggest staying here. If you are going to stay here be careful with your valuables and do not walk around at night. Shopping outlets are nearby but they are very crowded and parking is tough to find. I do not suggest walking there, have someone drop you off if you want to go outlet shopping. Do not buy your groceries in the immediate area. No food is sold on site but there are vending machines.

Room Tip: Do not accept a room on the 1st floor. Try to get a room that does not border the basketball court.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Maureen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Orlando's Sunshine Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

Hello Maureen H,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Orlando's Sunshine Resort. We are delighted that you enjoyed the resort accommodations and amenities. We regret to learn that you were uncomfortable at the security level of the resort and area. If you would like to share more details, we welcome you to send us an email at info@bluegreenvacations. We appreciate your honest feedback. Thank you for sharing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

I didn't expect much when staying at this resort, because it was small and on the other end of International drive. I was super surprised to find this resort beautiful, the rooms are amazing and if you go at the right time it feels like this is a secluded resort all to yourself. The pool is small, but the palm trees and view make up for it. I would definitely recommend this resort to anyone who is looking for a beautiful room for a little less money.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PinxA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Orlando's Sunshine Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

Hello PinxA,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Orlando's Sunshine Resort. We are delighted you found the resort beautiful and rooms amazing. We are happy you enjoyed the pool area and the location of the resort. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr
Florida Center
Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bluegreen Fountains Resort
#136 of 341 in Orlando
1,703 reviews
Florida Center
Orlando International Resort Club
Westgate Palace Resort
#183 of 341 in Orlando
1,633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orlando's Sunshine Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orlando's Sunshine Resort

Address: 5473 Del Verde Way, Orlando, FL 32819-8503
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#144 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £121 - £213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Orlando's Sunshine Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Orlando's Sunshine Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orlando`s Sunshine Hotel Orlando
Orlandos Sunshine Hotel
Orlando Sunshine Resort
Orlandos Sunshine Resort
Orlando's Sunshine Resort Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing