We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sheer Perfection” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Disney's BoardWalk Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Disney's BoardWalk Inn
Ranked #55 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Murphy, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Sheer Perfection”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2011

I loved staying at the Boardwalk. We were there for my son's birthday. The staff especially Pete as well as everyone we came in contact with went above and beyond the call of duty. We were treated like royalty and I adored every second of all the surprises they did for my child. It will always be a dream vacation to remember. There is not ONE thing negative I could say about the Boardwalk. I WILL GO BACK OVER AND OVER

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lovetotravel0914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,623 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    870
    495
    179
    55
    24
See reviews for
866
334
17
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (435)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
69 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2011

My husband and I stayed here in one of the amazing Concierge Garden Suite for 5 nights of our 11 night Disney Trip in September 2010. This suite is HUGE! It reminds me of a townhome. It is tow stories, the downstairs is a large living room space with a table, desk and mini refrigerator and microwave. Plus a half bath. Then upstairs in the fabulous bedroom and bathroom! The bathroom has a double vanity, huge garden tub that looks into the bedroom, and a separate large walk in glass shower - heaven in a bathroom! The king size bed was so comfortable, we didn't want to get up in the mornings! And the a nice large balcony in the bedroom that overlooks the quiet pool and garden. So we LOVED our room.

The Concierge lounge was a nice amenity to have. We went in there several times a day to check out the snack options and just hang out. The concierge staff was so friendly and helpful. When you stay in a concierge room, they actually check you in one on one in your suite and explain all your amenities, services and tickets you have.

The resort itself is our favorite of all the ones we have stayed at (we have stayed at Wilderness Lodge, Fort Wilderness, Contemporary, Grand Floridian and Animal Kingdom). We love being right on the boardwalk because we can walk to Epcot- our favorite park! Plus the atmosphere on the boardwalk at night is so nice. The staff at the hotel are very helpful and kind. We used the exercise facility every morning and did laundry once while working out because the 24 hour laundry room is right next to the gym. Both are nice to have when on along vacation. The restaurants on site that we tried were wonderful: Kouzinna for breakfast was our favorite meal. Not your standard breakfast fare and very healthy! Big River Grill is a great "bar food" type eatery to me. We had some yummy spinach dip, lunch sandwiches and adult beverages in here! You can walk easily to the Swan/Dolphin for some good sushi at BlueZoo and the to the Yacht Club for a great steak. The main pool was fun at the Boardwalk; great little carousel bar right by the pool! The quiet pool was tight near our room and such a quiet little area to getaway from the crown and noise. Plus the hot tubs were wonderful at the end of the long days.

The only thing that I do not like about this hotel is that the parking is so far away from the front entrance and valet is just not something I want to spend spare money on. But all Disney hotels have the same parking issue to me.

I think if you decide to stay here you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TheTravelingCarters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2011

Great hotel and great staff! Really enjoy staying there!

Monika Honeycutt

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank honeycutt33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island, New YOrk
Level Contributor
62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2011

If you book a room facing the water maybe, avoid the third floor. The restaurants are directly underneath those rooms and halls loom with the smell of cooking food.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Type1Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2011

The best part of staying at Disney's Boardwalk is the location and the convenience. You can walk to the world showcase section of Epcot in a few minutes, and a little longer of a walk will take you to Hollywood Studios. There are also boats to take you to the two parks. Having a small child with us, it was also great to have the boardwalk because we were able to push the stroller around the water front and had the ESPN Club, Kouzzina (great food), Big River Grille, and Flying Fish restaurants all right outside the hotel. There is also a pizza window, and a few food carts. The pool also serves sandwiches and light snacks. The desserts at the bakery were addicting and outstanding and I am not a sweets person. The best part is if you are on the Disney Dining Plan you can use your snack allotments at the bakery.

As for the cons, the pool is entirely too small. While the Disney parks were relatively quiet, the pool was crowded the entire stay and it was very difficult to find a spot when coming back from the parks in the middle of the day. One day in particular the kids pool was full of adults because there was nowhere left to go. There is a quiet pool right behind it, which was rarely crowded, but it was even smaller. The hotel is also in need of a facelift. We had a two bedroom that consisted of a one bedroom without a studio lockout. Both rooms were a little dated. The furniture was beaten up, missing buttons, deep scratches on the wood and table and the rug outside the bathroom in the main bedroom was thread bare and worn out. Don't try sleeping on the pullout, thankfully nobody had to God Bless anyone who does. A marble slab may have been more comfortable. The two rooms had three balconies that were not connected and all were tiny.

Some cool things that I noticed: nightly campfire and movie by the pool, kids activities, crafts, movie rentals, and toys to play with at the community hall, interactive games for kids by the pool, and a nice weight room
Some not so cool things I noticed: no pool hopping on the weekends, checking room cards and handing out wrist bands. The pool at beach club pool was off limits. The pool bar/grill shuts down at 7:30 while the pool stays open till 11.
I will sum it up this way, as far as hotel standards go this is an outstanding place. For Disney standards it's just pretty good. Having been to a few other Disney Resorts before I would say this was my least favorite, but having said that I would stay here again without hesitation.

Room Tip: Standard view = parking lot. If you have the points and enjoy sitting on balcony opt for water or p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank roxi06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joliet, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2011

First time at this Disney property. We have stayed at many others. We only had enough time to do 2 parks during our stay and our dughter wanted to do EPCOT. Figured we should try this location since it was so close. We were able to take the short walks to both EPCOT and the movie studio. Room was the largest we stayed at so far. The theme was great and keep true to the overall theme of the property. Pool and slide was enjoyed every day by all. Many things to do at night on the boardwalk made it nice that we did not have to drive somewhere to do something different each night. It was a little weird that we had to take 2 different elevators to get from our room to the boardwalk. I would still stay here again though. I have read many reviews from people at Disney properties and I am getting tired of them complaining that they do not get free internet. Either, have a vacation and forget the computer for a couple of days, join the vaction club wre it is free, or pay the 10.00 a day and quite complaining.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LUCKYDAD5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2011

Had the most amazing visit to Disney World with my family – and I attribute a great deal of this to where we stayed. We stayed on the concierge level which was incredible. Snacks and treats throughout the day, comfy rooms with beautiful views, clean-clean-clean, super safe and staff that knew all of us by name. Thank you Lorenzo, Anita and Janice!

And when our children, a relatively well-behaved but excited bunch acted like – well children – the staff would smile as we panicked and assure us that while the hotel is beautiful, it is made for families and it was not the first time juice was spilled or chocolaty fingers touched the drapes. The places was impeccable and the trip a joy.

The other reason we had such a wonderful, truly magical experience was - Christine the Machine. If you can swing it and are lucky enough to snag her as a private park guide, you will not regret it. My children still look at photos from our trip and point her out with glee. She is GOLD!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BaconGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
3.0 mi away
Boulder Ridge Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge
2.1 mi away
Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Disney's Beach Club Resort
Disney's Beach Club Resort
#98 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Disney's BoardWalk Villas
0.3 mi away
Disney's Beach Club Resort
0.3 mi away
Disney's Yacht Club Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's BoardWalk Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's BoardWalk Inn

Property: Disney's BoardWalk Inn
Address: 2101 North Epcot Resorts Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8442
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#28 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#68 Family Hotel in Orlando
#84 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's BoardWalk Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the charm and whimsy of turn-of-the-century Atlantic City at this waterfront Resort hotel. Make a splash at Luna Park Pool and delight in a massage at the state-of-the-art fitness center. Discover carnival games, unique dining and exciting nightlife on the Coney Island-style boardwalk. Strung like saltwater taffy along the shimmering Crescent Lake, Disney's BoardWalk Inn is located within walking distance to both Epcot and Disney's Hollywood Studios. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsClick, TravelUp and Hotels.com so you can book your Disney's BoardWalk Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Boardwalk Hotel Orlando
Disney Boardwalk Hotel
Orlando Boardwalk Inn
Boardwalk Villa Disneyworld
Disney Boardwalk Inn
Disneys Boardwalk Hotel
Disneys Boardwalk Inn Resort
Disneys Boardwalk Resort
Disney's BoardWalk Inn Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing