We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Trip Down Memory Lane”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Disney's BoardWalk Inn
Ranked #69 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 October 2011

Last December (2010), my mom and I decided to treat ourselves to a Disney vacation. We had been there many times before, but had never stayed within a Disney resort. So, this was a fabulous eye opening experience for us both. We chose Disney's Boardwalk Inn because we both love the "Atlantic City" feel. DBI is decorated beautifully and the grounds are kept beautifully manicured. The rooms are spacious and welcoming. The beds are very soft and comfortable. We had a balcony overlooking a lovely garden. It was very cold in Orlando during our trip, so we did not go swimming. However, we did explore the grounds and the pool is a fun place to spend time. The boardwalk is exciting and offers many restaurants to chose from. Another perk for staying at this resort is you have the convenience of taking advantage of Disney's Transportation Service. We took some buses to the parks, but also took advantage of the ferry system. It's a scenic way to get to some parks and just adds to the Disney charm. In addition, we decided to try the Disney Dining Plan. That was a great decision! The selection of food is great and not having to worry about handling money each time you're going to dine is very convenient, as well. There are other resort options as well, as Disney's Boardwalk Inn can be pricey. However, if you have the money to splurge, do it! It's a great experience.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,724)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,335 - 1,341 of 1,724 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2011

Have just returned to the U.K after staying 2 weeks Sept/Oct 2011 at Boardwalk Inn and could not fault the service,the location or the amenities.We have stayed in other Disney properties which were wonderful but this surpasses them all will definately be going again and again.Check in was a breeze everyone friendly and helpful,the restaurants on the Boardwalk were fantastic,Kouzzina being our favourite and great for vegetarians.The walk to Epcot and Hollywood Studios was the icing on the cake thanks to all for a fantastic and memorable holiday.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank julie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2011

I stayed at the Boardwalk Hotel at the end of September with some friends and it was a terrific hotel to stay at. The hotel itself is lovely. From the moment we got there we were greeted by a welcome home by staff members. Their goal is to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. The rooms are well designed and the beds very comfortable. We also had a fridge in our room which was very helpful. We had a balcony which faced the Epcot fireworks which were thrilling to watch. Of course the best part of this hotel is the location. It is an easy walk or boat ride to Epcot and a short boat ride to Hollywood Studios. The buses provide transportation to the other parks. There are many great restaurants in the area also and you are so close to Epcot where there are even more restaurants to try. We especially like the Yachtsmans Steak House across the lake iin the Yacht Club Hotel for an elegant meal and for more casual dining France (ground level), and the new pizzeria restaurant in Italy. I would definitely come back to the Boardwalk. For 5 days it did feel like home!

Room Tip: Our room overlooked a courtyard area and was on the opposite side as the large family pool. We neve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MCMcBrockton_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2011

We just recently stayed at the Disney Boardwalk Inn and were completely pampered. Disney upgraded us to the Club Level and it was wonderful! We were met at the front door and taken directly to a private check-in!

There was a continental breakfast every morning with cereals, yogurt, pastries and fruit. They offered a midday snack, but we were never at the hotel to take advantage of this. An evening wine/beer/beverage and snacks was perfect after a full day in the parks and before heading out for the evening. They also had a dessert buffet every night as well and could see part of the fireworks from Epcot.

We received great help in booking reservations for meals and activities. The parks were surprisingly busy for it being off season and was hard to get into dining venues for sit down meals, but the concierge helped us get into the restaurants we really wanted to eat at.

Staff was always very friendly. Housekeeping was great and we really appreciated the bed turn down service!

We love the location as it is easy to walk or take the boat to Epcot and Hollywood Studios. We also found it easy to walk through Epcot to the Monorail and take that to the Magic Kingdom. The only time we took a bus was for Animal Kingdom or Downtown Disney.

Our room had a refrigerator so we were able to keep snacks and water cool. We enjoyed our little lanai and found the room to fit the 3 of us perfectly!

Loved Boardwalk!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank momlikestotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2011

The Boardwalk was a great 8 day stay for us this pass week. Our two rooms were perfect. The location perfect to get to Epcot & Disney Studios. The hotel bar is in a very small space and operates on limited hours. If you purchase the drink mugs its not easy to get access to coffee and soft drinks at this hotel. The line in the morning at this bar to get a cup of coffee was very long. I over heard people in line complaining about the line to just get coffee. Any way after a 10 min wait I got two cups of coffee and there no room to pour the coffee into the plastic mugs. I was told for health reason they were not allowed to fill the mug directly. So why sell the mugs? A tip, if you wait a little later in the AM the candy store on the boardwalk has a coffee and no wait at all.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bmurr_3600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2011

Very few hotels can match the quality of service provided by Disney. We stayed at the Boardwalk Inn from Oct. 2-5, 2011. We were greeted at the front door by a staff member, and because I had checked-in on-line prior to leaving home, we just had to sit down in the lobby and everything was brought to us. We previously stayed at the Animal Kingdom Lodge (club level) several years ago, but we really appreciated the close proximity of the Boardwalk to Epcot and the Disney Hollywood Studios. Both parks are within walking distance, but we enjoyed the water taxi service to both parks. Only one person was not quite as "Disney" friendly, but everyone has off days. Thank you to the staff at the Boardwalk Inn for a magical stay!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank amyeof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

We stayed at the Boardwalk Inn from Sept 19-24th in the Club Level. The staff from the minute we arrived through our departure provided top-notch service. All of the staff had smiles on their faces, always said hello as we crossed paths and were able to answer any and all of our questions.

The grounds were impeccable, the pool was large with a slide that the kids really enjoyed. There was also a quiet pool for adults for those who were vacationing without kids. We enjoyed the continental breakfast each morning in the Innkeepers Lounge.

Travelling to and from the theme parks was rather painless. We took the ferry to Hollywood Studios and Epcot. In order to get to the other parks and Downtown Disney we took the shuttles.

Room Tip: If you are staying with a family of 5 or more stay in the club level. The continental breakfast is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nooner27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Disney's Beach Club Villas
#95 of 340 in Orlando
817 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Walt Disney World Swan Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's BoardWalk Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's BoardWalk Inn

Address: 2101 North Epcot Resorts Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8442
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#28 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#68 Family Hotel in Orlando
#84 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £340 - £799 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's BoardWalk Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the charm and whimsy of turn-of-the-century Atlantic City at this waterfront Resort hotel. Make a splash at Luna Park Pool and delight in a massage at the state-of-the-art fitness center. Discover carnival games, unique dining and exciting nightlife on the Coney Island-style boardwalk. Strung like saltwater taffy along the shimmering Crescent Lake, Disney's BoardWalk Inn is located within walking distance to both Epcot and Disney's Hollywood Studios. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Disney's BoardWalk Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Boardwalk Hotel Orlando
Disney Boardwalk Hotel
Orlando Boardwalk Inn
Boardwalk Villa Disneyworld
Disney Boardwalk Inn
Disneys Boardwalk Inn Resort
Disneys Boardwalk Resort
Disneys Boardwalk Hotel
Disney's BoardWalk Inn Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing