We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,877)
Filter reviews
1,877 results
Traveller rating
1,012
560
201
63
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,012
560
201
63
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews flying fish club level espn club pizza window innkeepers club quiet pool dance hall beach club the bus walking distance to epcot world showcase espn zone swan dolphin magic kingdom funnel cake food and wine festival deluxe resort
Filter
Updating list...
1,486 - 1,491 of 1,877 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2011

Have just returned to the U.K after staying 2 weeks Sept/Oct 2011 at Boardwalk Inn and could not fault the service,the location or the amenities.We have stayed in other Disney properties which were wonderful but this surpasses them all will definately be going again and again.Check in was a breeze everyone friendly and helpful,the restaurants on the Boardwalk were fantastic,Kouzzina being our favourite and great for vegetarians.The walk to Epcot and Hollywood Studios was the icing on the cake thanks to all for a fantastic and memorable holiday.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank julie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2011

I stayed at the Boardwalk Hotel at the end of September with some friends and it was a terrific hotel to stay at. The hotel itself is lovely. From the moment we got there we were greeted by a welcome home by staff members. Their goal is to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. The rooms are well designed and the beds very comfortable. We also had a fridge in our room which was very helpful. We had a balcony which faced the Epcot fireworks which were thrilling to watch. Of course the best part of this hotel is the location. It is an easy walk or boat ride to Epcot and a short boat ride to Hollywood Studios. The buses provide transportation to the other parks. There are many great restaurants in the area also and you are so close to Epcot where there are even more restaurants to try. We especially like the Yachtsmans Steak House across the lake iin the Yacht Club Hotel for an elegant meal and for more casual dining France (ground level), and the new pizzeria restaurant in Italy. I would definitely come back to the Boardwalk. For 5 days it did feel like home!

Room Tip: Our room overlooked a courtyard area and was on the opposite side as the large family pool. We never heard any noise from outside or other rooms.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MCMcBrockton_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2011

We just recently stayed at the Disney Boardwalk Inn and were completely pampered. Disney upgraded us to the Club Level and it was wonderful! We were met at the front door and taken directly to a private check-in!

There was a continental breakfast every morning with cereals, yogurt, pastries and fruit. They offered a midday snack, but we were never at the hotel to take advantage of this. An evening wine/beer/beverage and snacks was perfect after a full day in the parks and before heading out for the evening. They also had a dessert buffet every night as well and could see part of the fireworks from Epcot.

We received great help in booking reservations for meals and activities. The parks were surprisingly busy for it being off season and was hard to get into dining venues for sit down meals, but the concierge helped us get into the restaurants we really wanted to eat at.

Staff was always very friendly. Housekeeping was great and we really appreciated the bed turn down service!

We love the location as it is easy to walk or take the boat to Epcot and Hollywood Studios. We also found it easy to walk through Epcot to the Monorail and take that to the Magic Kingdom. The only time we took a bus was for Animal Kingdom or Downtown Disney.

Our room had a refrigerator so we were able to keep snacks and water cool. We enjoyed our little lanai and found the room to fit the 3 of us perfectly!

Loved Boardwalk!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank momlikestotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2011

The Boardwalk was a great 8 day stay for us this pass week. Our two rooms were perfect. The location perfect to get to Epcot & Disney Studios. The hotel bar is in a very small space and operates on limited hours. If you purchase the drink mugs its not easy to get access to coffee and soft drinks at this hotel. The line in the morning at this bar to get a cup of coffee was very long. I over heard people in line complaining about the line to just get coffee. Any way after a 10 min wait I got two cups of coffee and there no room to pour the coffee into the plastic mugs. I was told for health reason they were not allowed to fill the mug directly. So why sell the mugs? A tip, if you wait a little later in the AM the candy store on the boardwalk has a coffee and no wait at all.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bmurr_3600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2011

Very few hotels can match the quality of service provided by Disney. We stayed at the Boardwalk Inn from Oct. 2-5, 2011. We were greeted at the front door by a staff member, and because I had checked-in on-line prior to leaving home, we just had to sit down in the lobby and everything was brought to us. We previously stayed at the Animal Kingdom Lodge (club level) several years ago, but we really appreciated the close proximity of the Boardwalk to Epcot and the Disney Hollywood Studios. Both parks are within walking distance, but we enjoyed the water taxi service to both parks. Only one person was not quite as "Disney" friendly, but everyone has off days. Thank you to the staff at the Boardwalk Inn for a magical stay!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank amyeof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews