We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice property -- certainly maintains Disney quality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Disney's BoardWalk Inn
Ranked #64 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Fairfax, VA
Level Contributor
81 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Very nice property -- certainly maintains Disney quality”
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Stayed here for a business meeting which was held in the adjacent Boardwalk Conference Center.

Couple of observations:
1) It's a long walk from the parking lot and there no luggage carts available (not that I needed one), although the are plenty of bellmen around. Drop your luggage off and then park.
2) If you're going for business, there doesn't seem to be a way to get from the building to the conference center without going around the outside.
3) Ask for a room close to the lobby -- otherwise you're in for a long hike -- good for your heart-rate, but hard on your already-tired feet.

On the plus side, the hotel's interior was spotless. My room was ready when I checked in at noon. The room had an incredibly fresh smell to it. The linens, furnishings, amenities, etc were all Disney quality. This hotel is in the Epcot resort area, so it's a short trip to Epcot. I think it's much further to Magic Kingdom and/or Animal Kingdom. Disney's Hollywood Studios appeared to be close by. There are a good number of restaurants at a variety of price points within a short walk and a few shops in the Boardwalk area.

All-in-all: very nice. If you want to focus your trip on Epcot/Hollywood, this is a good choice.

Room Tip: Choose something as close to the lobby as possible. Otherwise you may be in for a long hike.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ButchKin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,673 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    895
    509
    184
    58
    27
See reviews for
891
347
18
161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (448)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 October 2011

Stayed @ Boardwalk Inn in Oct. 6-10 as part of Disney visit for EPCOT Food and Wine Festival. Have been to Disney several times before and stayed at other properties--Carribean Beach, Old Key West, Coronado Springs--and must say Boardwalk has the location and amenities advantage. Of course, it's also a deluxe hotel, so you pay for it. But if you're only there a short amount of time, the time savings being able to walk to and from EPCOT in about 5-7 minutes--there is also a water taxi, but it's faster to walk--and also the water taxi to Hollywood Studios are big advantages.
When we were there, it rained a ton--like 7 inches--so we didn't take advantage of certain amenities like outdoor pool. We did visit Jellyrolls, the 21 and up piano bar and sing-a-long, which was good fun. Having the Broadway Bakery--which we went to several times for fruit, snacks, treats--was great. And there are several restaurants on property which is great for families and if you just feel like staying close to your hotel.
Our room was a standard view room--we were on the 3rd floor facing the front of the hotel. Balcony was nice, hotel room was adaquete, but nothing fancy. Could use an update, to be honest. There were 2 sinks in the room, a fridge, small couch, a flat screen TV. Of course, we weren't in the room much--it is Disney, after all. :)
Whenever we needed help from staff, they were very nice. Check in was easy--we used the Online CheckIn, which did save time--highly reccommend using that service. Requested some extra laundry bags and they were to the room in under 30 minutes.
If you're looking for a hotel that's close to the action of EPCOT and Hollywood Studios, with lots to do in terms of food and entertainment at the hotel itself, and friendly staff, this is the place for you.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelrox77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester, new jersey
1 review
Reviewed 26 October 2011

We stayed in a vacation club room Oct. 15-21, 2011. Upon entering I noticed I could write my name in the dust on the dresser and the room smelled like mildew. The baseboards were also covered in dust and hair. My husband has asthma and was bothered by the dust by the first night. There were greasy smeared hand prints all over the plaster walls and on the patio door my daughter actually thought Tinkerbell had been in the room. The room was missing a piece of baseboard molding with exposed sheet rock, which my toddler was pulling off. The best part of this hotel was the location, would not stay here again, apparently from other reviews the "club" rooms are much nicer. Guess we got an older room that has not been maintained.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jess D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson AZ
Level Contributor
197 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2011

If you're visiting Epcot, this Disney property is close and has very conveniently located restaurants on the boardwalk property. Everything is controlled by Disney and it is a nice, safe environment. This is one of the better adult Disney hotels; there is less for kids to do here and as a result, less kids. There is an ESPN restaurant/bar on the boardwalk and the "celebrity" chef Cat Cora's restaurant (still can't figure out why a "celebrity chef" has to advertise herself as a "celebrity chef" but, oh well ...).

There's a decent bar in the hotel. It's a good thing that you can find restaurants on site because parking your car may involve a long trek back to the hotel. There is valet parking but it is a bit slow. I believe that they just initiated free wi-fi, but check first. The rooms all still have a rate card, but it was free when I visited.

Overall a pleasant stay. The conference facility is neat and comfortable. If you need to be at Disney and are an adult, this is a good spot. If you have little ones with you this is not a bad spot, but you can find more entertaining choices at other Disney properties.

Room Tip: My room had a balcony along the entrance way to the hotel that did not offer much privacy. Request a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prince_of_Peas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmyra, New Jersey
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2011

Last December (2010), my mom and I decided to treat ourselves to a Disney vacation. We had been there many times before, but had never stayed within a Disney resort. So, this was a fabulous eye opening experience for us both. We chose Disney's Boardwalk Inn because we both love the "Atlantic City" feel. DBI is decorated beautifully and the grounds are kept beautifully manicured. The rooms are spacious and welcoming. The beds are very soft and comfortable. We had a balcony overlooking a lovely garden. It was very cold in Orlando during our trip, so we did not go swimming. However, we did explore the grounds and the pool is a fun place to spend time. The boardwalk is exciting and offers many restaurants to chose from. Another perk for staying at this resort is you have the convenience of taking advantage of Disney's Transportation Service. We took some buses to the parks, but also took advantage of the ferry system. It's a scenic way to get to some parks and just adds to the Disney charm. In addition, we decided to try the Disney Dining Plan. That was a great decision! The selection of food is great and not having to worry about handling money each time you're going to dine is very convenient, as well. There are other resort options as well, as Disney's Boardwalk Inn can be pricey. However, if you have the money to splurge, do it! It's a great experience.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north england
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2011

Have just returned to the U.K after staying 2 weeks Sept/Oct 2011 at Boardwalk Inn and could not fault the service,the location or the amenities.We have stayed in other Disney properties which were wonderful but this surpasses them all will definately be going again and again.Check in was a breeze everyone friendly and helpful,the restaurants on the Boardwalk were fantastic,Kouzzina being our favourite and great for vegetarians.The walk to Epcot and Hollywood Studios was the icing on the cake thanks to all for a fantastic and memorable holiday.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank julie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brockton, MA
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2011

I stayed at the Boardwalk Hotel at the end of September with some friends and it was a terrific hotel to stay at. The hotel itself is lovely. From the moment we got there we were greeted by a welcome home by staff members. Their goal is to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. The rooms are well designed and the beds very comfortable. We also had a fridge in our room which was very helpful. We had a balcony which faced the Epcot fireworks which were thrilling to watch. Of course the best part of this hotel is the location. It is an easy walk or boat ride to Epcot and a short boat ride to Hollywood Studios. The buses provide transportation to the other parks. There are many great restaurants in the area also and you are so close to Epcot where there are even more restaurants to try. We especially like the Yachtsmans Steak House across the lake iin the Yacht Club Hotel for an elegant meal and for more casual dining France (ground level), and the new pizzeria restaurant in Italy. I would definitely come back to the Boardwalk. For 5 days it did feel like home!

Room Tip: Our room overlooked a courtyard area and was on the opposite side as the large family pool. We neve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MCMcBrockton_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Walt Disney World Swan Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Disney's Beach Club Villas
#107 of 337 in Orlando
793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's BoardWalk Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's BoardWalk Inn

Property: Disney's BoardWalk Inn
Address: 2101 North Epcot Resorts Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8442
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#28 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#68 Family Hotel in Orlando
#84 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's BoardWalk Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the charm and whimsy of turn-of-the-century Atlantic City at this waterfront Resort hotel. Make a splash at Luna Park Pool and delight in a massage at the state-of-the-art fitness center. Discover carnival games, unique dining and exciting nightlife on the Coney Island-style boardwalk. Strung like saltwater taffy along the shimmering Crescent Lake, Disney's BoardWalk Inn is located within walking distance to both Epcot and Disney's Hollywood Studios. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TravelUp and Cancelon so you can book your Disney's BoardWalk Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Boardwalk Hotel Orlando
Disney Boardwalk Hotel
Orlando Boardwalk Inn
Boardwalk Villa Disneyworld
Disney Boardwalk Inn
Disneys Boardwalk Inn Resort
Disneys Boardwalk Hotel
Disneys Boardwalk Resort
Disney's BoardWalk Inn Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing