We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the Boardwalk Villas!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Disney's BoardWalk Inn
Ranked #56 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Holbrook, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Loved the Boardwalk Villas!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2011

I stayed at the Boardwalk Villas at the beginning of November, 2011. I was not expecting to love it; we typically stay at the Wilderness Lodge. I was very pleasantly surprised. The room was fine, a typical Disney "deluxe" resort. The common areas were beautiful. The access to the boardwalk was wonderful; you didn't feel so trapped in Disneyworld! It was great to go out at night and walk on the Boardwalk. My son loved the clowns and magicians that were entertaining. Taking the boat to Epcot and the Studios was very convenient. We loved the pool; my son tried to encourage me to move there so he could swim in the pool every day. He also loved the marshmallow roasting every night. The location really makes this hotel awesome!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aya2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,644 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    880
    501
    182
    57
    24
See reviews for
880
336
17
158
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (441)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2011

As with everything Disney, the attention to detail in this property is remarkable. The property is themed as 1940 Atlantic City and everything, from the furnishings to the Boardwalk shops to the staff uniforms to the background music fit the theme. Rooms are well appointed and comfortable. If I had to criticize the room I would have to comment that the HDTV (mounted in a cabinet that looked like it came from the 40's) was not visible from a seating area other than the bet. Finding your way around the maze of corridors can be a bit confusing. I was there for a business meeting in early November but this is still Disney. There will be kids, whatever the time of year. Meeting facilities were good, food was excellent, serivce is precise and friendly. As with most Disney enterprises, everything runs extremely efficiently, from airport transportation to check in and out. Generally an excellent experience, although not inexpensive.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveH5863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ohio
Level Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2011

As a Disney Vacation Club member I have to say that we can not find anything to be critical about here. We are here currently staying for 6 Nights. Service is top notch1111

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scottb8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2011

We stayed at the concierge level, which was very nice but probably not worth the extra cost. We only took advantage of breakfast and a few snacks, but we also purchased the meal plan, so it was overkill on the food.

It's a lovely hotel and the staff is wonderful! They are all very efficient and very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TX_1234Austin_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
60 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2011

I would sum up this hotel as overpriced (then again what Disney property isn't?). The walls are THIN and the doors are THINNER. You will hear your neighbor as well as everyone out in the hall. The rooms are pretty small and you are NOT getting a water view unless you are a Disney Vacation Owner. Getting from one side of the hotel to the other requires an elevator trip, a long walk across the registration/front area, then another elevator ride. Staff doesn't seem to want to go out of their way (they are certainly not rude, just not interested in doing what isn't their job). Case in point when I asked the bell staff what time I could expect my laundry back, I was told that I should call housekeeping. Bright notes include the bartender (forgot his name) who was incredibly friendly and fast, a great workout area, the fact that you can easily walk to Epcot, and a fun atmosphere on the boardwalk (just takes forever to get there!).

Room Tip: Unless you are a Disney Vacation Owner, you are not getting a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DougM123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2011

this is our 5th time staying at The Boardwalk - so when we are greeted so warmly with the Disney "Welcome Home" - we feel like we are a part of making this hotel so special and warm and inviting.
Every employee goes out of their way to be pleasant and helpful.....one evening when we were dragging ourselves across the lobby after a full day of walking and experiencing the wonders of the "Epcot Wine & Food Festival" my eye caught the motion of one of the concierges .....she was smiling and waving at me.....engaging me to look at her and see her happy smile.....this is the attitude of every employee!

we had a garden view room which looked out towards the boat dock and was conveniently located for access to the boardwalk....this was very lucky for us since some of the hallways tend to be a long walk to your room .... but once there, the room is spacious, comfortable and providing everything you will need.

Disney's boat transportation from the Boardwalk to Epcot and Hollywood Studios is very convenient and so much more pleasant than a bus....which is the mode of transportation you will need to take to go to the Magic Kingdom or Animal Kingdom. Disney is great at moving people efficiently and the location of the Boardwalk provides quick access .... especially to Epcot and Hollywood Studios.

The Screendoor, a shop on the Boardwalk is so well stocked with whatever you may need....it is a great way to get a quick snack or souvenier.

boardwalk area offers a diverse selection of eating options from a slice of pizza or bakery product to upscale dining at Koussina....we had breakfast at Koussina and loved the food and atmosphere.
you won't be disappointed with whatever options you choose at the Boardwalk....highly recommended!

Room Tip: we were in room 3059 and had an extremely large balcony.....maybe 8' x 10' or more. it was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crivitz, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
85 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2011

Beautiful area, very quick walk to Epcot and a short walk to Hollywood Studios. Rooms are much smaller than some of the other resorts but location makes up for that. We had a 2 bedroom villa - the kitchen was very small but fully funtional, the bathrooms were hugh ( total waste of space. Beds were very comfortable and the pull out couch was easy to use and ready with sheets and pillows ( not a traditional style - pull it out just to see how everything is all set for bed)

Room Tip: Lower floor facing the boardwalk for view and easy access
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DisneyNut4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
3.0 mi away
Boulder Ridge Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge
2.1 mi away
Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Disney's Beach Club Villas
Disney's Beach Club Villas
#102 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Disney's BoardWalk Villas
0.3 mi away
Disney's Beach Club Resort
0.3 mi away
Disney's Yacht Club Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's BoardWalk Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's BoardWalk Inn

Property: Disney's BoardWalk Inn
Address: 2101 North Epcot Resorts Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8442
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#28 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#68 Family Hotel in Orlando
#84 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's BoardWalk Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the charm and whimsy of turn-of-the-century Atlantic City at this waterfront Resort hotel. Make a splash at Luna Park Pool and delight in a massage at the state-of-the-art fitness center. Discover carnival games, unique dining and exciting nightlife on the Coney Island-style boardwalk. Strung like saltwater taffy along the shimmering Crescent Lake, Disney's BoardWalk Inn is located within walking distance to both Epcot and Disney's Hollywood Studios. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, TravelUp, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Disney's BoardWalk Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Boardwalk Hotel Orlando
Disney Boardwalk Hotel
Orlando Boardwalk Inn
Boardwalk Villa Disneyworld
Disney Boardwalk Inn
Disneys Boardwalk Hotel
Disneys Boardwalk Inn Resort
Disneys Boardwalk Resort
Disney's BoardWalk Inn Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing