We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Disney's BoardWalk Inn
Ranked #67 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
San Jose, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
Reviewed 27 July 2012

Arrival
- Arrived at the location at 6:25p, received a very warm welcomed by this gentleman at the entrance to the lobby
- Check-in process was snappy and fast. Asked for a closer room to the elevator, nothing was available and was placed quite far out (you should persist if possible)

Room
- This is what a deluxe resort should be. Theme-ing is the best I've seen so far.
- Clean and fresh
- No bed bugs
- Bathroom is clean too with plenty of water

Best
- Great entertainment outside and very lively , which is what a boardwalk should be.
- Great lake view, nice to chill out after a long walk at the park
- Very close to Epcott (although Beach Club is probably 5-10mins closer)
- Flying Fish is a good place to eat
- Love the place so much

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shiftr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,703 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    912
    516
    185
    59
    31
See reviews for
912
352
18
162
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (456)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phenix City, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2012

We stayed here in January 2012 for our 10th Anniversary and I absolutely fell in love. The room we had was beautiful, it was huge and very luxurous. We were able to book with a Military discount, making it very affordable for our budget. The hotel was quiet, the dining options top notch and every bit of what we were looking for to celebrate our Anniversary.

The Boardwalk area is great, close proximity to dining, Epcot, Hollywood Studios, and the Yacht and Beach Club resorts. Valet parkin gis a must, it's so convenient to call down from your room and have your car waiting when you get to the front of the hotel. The buses were great, although they shared with other resorts in the area.

I will recommend this hotel to anyone going to Disney, especially ones with no children.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Littlemiss211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Bend, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012

From start to finish --- room, quality, service, location, cleanliness --- STUPENDOUS!!!!! Have stayed at the Polynesian, Contemporary, Caribbean Beach and Port Orleans Riverside and this experience was EXCEPTIONAL!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Mass.
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2012

We had a Villa for this stay and it was wonderful. The room was very clean and more than enough space for a family of 4. Loved the washer/dryer in the room and a very big (enormous) bathroom. The Boardwalk activities were fun - a bit overpriced but entertaining. It was only a 5 minute walk to Epcot.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FroggieMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012

After reading some of the latest reviews I really wonder if some of these people stayed at the Disney Boardwalk. This will be our fourth year in a row that we will be going back to Disney during the Christmas season. We stay Boardwalk Inn Club level. They treat us like family are always welcoming always chat with us and ask about our day and give us a lot of attention. One thing that really helps is if you chat with them and ask about their life. The rooms are always clean and quiet even if your room faces the boardwalk. We have stayed in4 different rooms and liked them all. We are just a couple no children with us. The food in the lounge is always good and plentiful love the desserts at the end of the day!!!! Very easy to get to Epcot our favorite park and Hollywood Studios. The transportation has always been good we use busses and the water taxi. The Flying Fish Beaches and Cream Narcoosees Boma Yachtmans Steakhouse all great restaurants and Epcot is our favorite place for snacks!!!!Over the years we have stayed offsite Yacht Club Port Orleans Riverside Coronado Springs Old Key West Marriotts. We will be back at the Boardwalk in December for ou 30+ visit to Disney World and stay club level at the Boardwalk.Weook forward to seeing the Club Level Cast Jackie Anita Lorenzo Patty and all the other staff members!!!!!

Room Tip: We have stayed Boardwalkview garden suite for a quiet room ask for garden view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank morganlnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2012

We own a Disney Vacation Club package, and boy were we happy with our room/stay. Very clean, helpful staff, and the location was just perfect. We enjoyed the boardwalk area which offers plenty of entertainment and food choices. We took a short Ferry ride and were able to visit Epot within minutes. All in all this is a GREAT hotel - 4.5*

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank canefan05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2012

This is our first trip to Disney World. We really enjoyed this hotel. I was fairly skeptical about the whole "Disney Expericence" but I soon changed my mind. When we first arrived to the Boardwalk the security person at the gate said something I will never forget, "Welcome Home". I got goosebumps.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Cody B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Walt Disney World Swan Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Disney's Beach Club Villas
#102 of 339 in Orlando
806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's BoardWalk Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's BoardWalk Inn

Property: Disney's BoardWalk Inn
Address: 2101 North Epcot Resorts Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8442
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#28 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#68 Family Hotel in Orlando
#84 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's BoardWalk Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the charm and whimsy of turn-of-the-century Atlantic City at this waterfront Resort hotel. Make a splash at Luna Park Pool and delight in a massage at the state-of-the-art fitness center. Discover carnival games, unique dining and exciting nightlife on the Coney Island-style boardwalk. Strung like saltwater taffy along the shimmering Crescent Lake, Disney's BoardWalk Inn is located within walking distance to both Epcot and Disney's Hollywood Studios. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Disney's BoardWalk Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Boardwalk Hotel Orlando
Disney Boardwalk Hotel
Orlando Boardwalk Inn
Boardwalk Villa Disneyworld
Disney Boardwalk Inn
Disneys Boardwalk Inn Resort
Disneys Boardwalk Hotel
Disneys Boardwalk Resort
Disney's BoardWalk Inn Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing