We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Wonderful Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Disney's BoardWalk Inn
Ranked #61 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
new york, new york
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Another Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed 28 December 2009

Just returned from Christmas at the Boardwalk. This hotel never disappoints! We stay in the Villas as we are vacation club members, but if it is available to non-DVC members, it is definitely worth the extra money. There are so many restaurants and clubs to enjoy, as well as a wonderful pool area. We always come home with clean clothes, as there is a washer/dryer in the room. The proximity to many excellent restaurants on the Boardwalk, as well as the ones at the Swan & dolphin hotels is great, but if you don't want to dine out, the hotel is equipped with a full kitchen-ideal for eating in. Many of the rooms are newly refurbished-clean and comfortable. The only (slight) negative is the walk from the elevators after a long day in the parks.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank callover325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,685 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    903
    512
    185
    58
    27
See reviews for
901
349
18
161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (452)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2009

Our family has stayed at numerous DisneyWorld moderate and deluxe resorts, and we find the Boardwalk to be one of the best. First off, it has an unbeatable location within walking distance of Epcot and Hollywood Studios. You can see the Epcot Illumunations and Hollywood Fantasmic fireworks from the resort! The pool areas, although not real fancy, are definitely adequate and the lifeguard staff helped make it fun for our kids. There are many activities going on that we enjoyed in the Boardwalk Community Hall, including movie rentals, ping-pong, etc. The restaurants near the Boardwalk are reasonably priced too, considering their location. We enjoyed the Big River restaurant and had excellent service there. We were also able to have Christmas pictures taken with "royalty" - Mickey and Minnie, in the Boardwalk's lobby and only had to wait in line a few minutes! A few reviews scared us regarding the long waits for busses, but we must have gotten lucky because we our longest wait at the Boardwalk bus stop was 10 minutes. I would highly recommend the Boardwalk to any family!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fiveboysWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
1 review
Reviewed 26 December 2009

We stayed at The Point Resort from 2 October 2009 to 6 October 2009.
We came to Orlando by plate from New York.
The purpose of coming to Orlando was to visit in Disney World. It was my graduations present to me self. The morning we arrive to the hotel I was amazed by the beautiful resort. The Front desk staff welcomed as with a big smile and was very helpful.
They recommended as which Disney parks to visit and which restaurants to visit for a dinner. The room was amazing, king size bed and many other facilities.
The location was very convenient for visiting Disney's parks and the price was right. It was the best place to stay!!!
The hotel is beautifully designed inside doors and outside. He is nearby most Disney parks, close to many attractions, shopping centers and restaurants.
I truly recommend visiting this hotel for your next visit in Disney world. I will come back for sure.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheTraveler777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S.East
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2009

I must confess to this being an entirely non-impartial review. The night we stayed here, my partner proposed so my feet didn't touch the ground once. I thought it was perfect.

The room we had was absolutely massive, the bathroom was gorgeous, it was clean and bright, everyone loves a Minnie Mouse lamp. Also, don't worry about paying more for a boardwalk view, the gardens are very pretty and we ended up opposite the little swimming pool. You also get a little patio to sit out on and enjoy the balmy Florida nights.

The service on check-in was disappointing, I was expecting the Disney works but never mind, a small gripe - it was perfect on check out. Also, if you arrive by boat finding the entrance can be a little baffling, so maybe a sign post might be in order.

We got breakfast from the bakery which was Disney priced but what can you expect. The Boardwalk itself a night is a brilliant place to be, lots to watch, pizza is cheap and tasty. Also you can walk round to the beach at the hotel opposite and watch the Epcot fireworks from there which is a lovely way to pass twenty minutes.

We had some drinks in the bar - the service was lovely, measures were generous and a bit of free trail mix never goes wrong. Another thing I like about this hotel is it feels slightly more grown up than other Disney properties. The theming is undeniably there but the general ambience is less in-your-face. The rooms are more elegant and it is a pleasant escape from the whole Disney-thing.

I loved it, I've been back a month and still wish I was there!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SPBeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spanish Fort
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2009

We stayed 5 nights at the Boardwalk Inn and left very impressed. We had a courtyard view with a nice balcony. We had a great view of the fireworks at Epcot every night at 9:30. The room is beautiful and tastefully decorated.

Epcot is a boat ride away. They say it is a five minute walk but we caught the boat the day we went. And the boat lets you in at what seems like a private entrance and that was nice. Hollywood is a boat ride away also. You have to take buses to Majic Kindom and Animal Kingdom.

We ate at Flying Fish and Kouzzina. Both restaurants were OK food wise, but I like some of Disney's other signature dining restaurants much better. The service at all the signature dining restaurants is wonderful.

All in all my wife and I loved the Boardwalk. The kids loved it also. Every night there were street performers on the Boardwalk and my kids were always entertained. The kids swam once in the pool and it was nice. We have stayed at Wilderness Lodge, Contemporary, and Animal Kingdom and now the Boardwalk. And I have to say we loved them all. They are all impressive in their own way.

If I had to say anything negative at all is Disney gives you very little selection of TV channels. The TV went from 2 - 60 and a bunch of those channels were Disney infomercial type channels. And NO Fox News Channel, so you are stuck with only far left news.

Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank GVTrai58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Paul, MN
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2009

We stayed at the Boardwalk with our family including small children. Overall, this is a very nice property. However, our rooms were just above the only bar in the hotel that is open until midnight and has an outdoor patio. Very noisy when you are trying to put small children to bed early and we were not there in warm weather when I am sure it is worse. I called this to the attention of the front desk manager who was sympathetic, said he would talk to the bar manager, but basically if guests want to have a drink on the patio outside the bar until midnight, those with rooms close by are going to be impacted. I advise avoiding rooms in this part of the hotel if you have the option.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterStPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2009

The Boardwalk hotel is a great location at Disney - walking distance to Epcot and Hollywood Studios, and easily accessable to the other parks. It's really nice in the evening to be on the Boardwalk area - overlooking the water. There are great little atmosphere acts (magicians, etc) and lots of choices for food - both high end and inexpensive.

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aege2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Walt Disney World Swan Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's BoardWalk Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's BoardWalk Inn

Property: Disney's BoardWalk Inn
Address: 2101 North Epcot Resorts Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8442
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#28 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#68 Family Hotel in Orlando
#84 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's BoardWalk Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the charm and whimsy of turn-of-the-century Atlantic City at this waterfront Resort hotel. Make a splash at Luna Park Pool and delight in a massage at the state-of-the-art fitness center. Discover carnival games, unique dining and exciting nightlife on the Coney Island-style boardwalk. Strung like saltwater taffy along the shimmering Crescent Lake, Disney's BoardWalk Inn is located within walking distance to both Epcot and Disney's Hollywood Studios. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L., Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Disney's BoardWalk Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Boardwalk Hotel Orlando
Disney Boardwalk Hotel
Orlando Boardwalk Inn
Boardwalk Villa Disneyworld
Disney Boardwalk Inn
Disneys Boardwalk Inn Resort
Disneys Boardwalk Hotel
Disneys Boardwalk Resort
Disney's BoardWalk Inn Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing