We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,871)
Filter reviews
1,871 results
Traveller rating
1,010
559
199
63
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,010
559
199
63
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews flying fish club level espn club pizza window innkeepers club quiet pool dance hall beach club the bus world showcase walking distance to epcot espn zone swan dolphin magic kingdom crescent lake funnel cake food and wine festival
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 1,871 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2018

Wonderful resort within Disney World property. Excellent restaurants; great selection of foods.
Cast Members very friendly, professional, and always ready to assist their guests. Great place to "chill" at nighttime with a walk along the board walk ~ resembles the Jersey Shore. Highly recommend.

Stayed: October 2017
3  Thank carolamiller49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Disney-Parks-Resorts, Disney Social Reviews at Disney's BoardWalk Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

You’re absolutely right, this is the perfect place to chill and really take in your surroundings. Whether it’s an early morning breakfast at Trattoria al Forno, grabbing a cool treat in the afternoon at Ample Hills Creamery, or taking a moment after dinner to stroll along Crescent Lake, everyone is sure to find something to enjoy. Personally, I like singing at the top of my lungs along with our fantastic pianists at Jelly Rolls or watching the live performers show off their talents down the boardwalk.

I’m delighted to know that our Cast Members were attentive and welcoming. We want each Guest to have a truly incredible experience when they visit and we know just how important our role is in making the dream become reality. We appreciate your kind words and will look forward to having you back for many years to come.

Holly
Disney Social Reviews

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

Rooms were comfortable, clean, and service was good. Loved the location of the hotel, so easy to walk to Epcot or take the ferry to Hollywood Studios. Would consider staying here again for the Disney experience.

Stayed: December 2017
2  Thank reviewer0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

Went with a group of friends that travel together every year. The Boardwalk was absolutely sublime. Very clean, comfortable and well appointed. The location allowed for all sorts of unexpected entertainment in addition to having Epcot and Hollywood Studios, as well as other great Disney hotels all a nice stroll from home base.

Lovely light breakfast available in the bar area and many restaurants to chose from steps away. We spent a portion of each day just walking around or enjoying the rockers on the deck. Very nice pools as well. Only downside was the convertible sofa bed was uncomfortable, but we all took turns sleeping on it so no one was exhausted from it. All in all, The Boardwalk Hotel is paradise with old world charm and luxury.

Stayed: April 2018
1  Thank Sfrenchhabermann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Disney-Parks-Resorts, Disney Social Reviews at Disney's BoardWalk Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

You know, I’ve heard it said that friends who travel together have a whole lot of fun together!! It sure seems this was completely true during your recent getaway, and we’re delighted you chose to spend your time at our showplace on the shore.

There’s really so much to enjoy here, so it’s great to see your appreciation for the simpler things, like a lovely afternoon enjoying the rocking chairs. With such an incredible view, you really can’t go wrong, just kicking up your feet and watching the waves roll in. I’m sorry the comfort in-room was a little lacking with the pull out bed. If you should ever need an extra bit of comfort during a stay, please don’t hesitate to reach out Housekeeping as they may be able to provide assistance with additional bedding needs.

I’m thrilled that you found the, in your words, “old world charm” that sails so beautifully through our Resort. We hope to host your collection of cohorts on a future visit that continues to cradle you in the lap of luxury.

Holly
Disney Social Reviews

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

My wife loves to stay here, the location next to Epcot is exceptional. Boat service to Hollywood Studios was not in service, however, due to construction at the Studios. Room was not cleaned up to par on our second day, which was odd for Disney. Overall, it was a "good" 29th Anniversary trip, but not the best Disney trip I've ever experienced.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Darren1502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Disney-Parks-Resorts, Disney Social Reviews at Disney's BoardWalk Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Happy Anniversary! The BoardWalk Inn holds such a special place in my heart, so I’m delighted you chose this location for your anniversary celebration. However, a stay here should be magical in every way, which makes it so disheartening to hear it was only a “good” trip. Whether it’s the cleanliness of the rooms, the interactions with our Cast Members, or the quality of services and amenities available to our Guests, it’s up to us to make sure you’re blown away by your experience.

I appreciate you taking the time to share your comments, and please be assured your feedback has been received by our Resort Leaders. I hope we’ll see you back next year for your milestone celebration!

Alana
Disney Social Reviews

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

We stayed for 1 night at the Boardwalk and for the most part it was a very good time. The Boardwalk has a more relaxed vibe versus some other Disney resorts, which is great and it's generally not overcrowded. We asked for a water view room with King bed? We were told very, very few exist and none were available, so we settled for 2 queens. Not a huge deal, but at these prices, should be able to get a King? We did get a very good view overlooking the boardwalk. Disney is pushing the on-line check-in...have your magic bands ready....go straight to the room we give you thing? It's ok, but we got a better view by going to the check-in and asking. The room was clean and in good shape, but the balcony was not clean at all, we had to clean the chairs ourselves before using. The Belle Vue lounge was good, quiet spot to have a drink and relax. We had room service for breakfast, it was barely ok and a poor value, not recommended. Overall the service/staff was very good. Pay attention to the parking fees, may as well go with valet, we did.

Room Tip: Water view overlooking boardwalk is a very good plus, if available?
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 96LT4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Disney-Parks-Resorts, Disney Social Reviews at Disney's BoardWalk Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

One of the great things about a Disney Resort stay is that we try our best to create a seamless and stress-free experience from start to finish for everyone. Because sometimes our Guests just want to get to their room and head out to the Parks to start their magical visit, we implemented the Direct to Room option where you get your room number texted to you once it’s available. However, if you would rather have a personal one on one experience, just head to the Front Desk and our Cast are happy to help you find the perfect spot for your room, if available, and get you started on a great trip.

I’m sorry there were some troubles with the cleanliness of your balcony. Our Resort Cast Members should definitely be taking care of that area for you so you can relax and enjoy all the BoardWalk has to offer. Thanks for sharing your review. We hope to see you again down by the shore.

Brittany
Disney Social Reviews

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews