We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice out of the way Disney resort, away from all the noise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Disney's BoardWalk Inn
Ranked #71 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 October 2010

I have stayed at this hotel a few times and have been lucky to get one of the cottages behind the main hotel building on 2 occasions.

I had very little time in my room because I was there on business but the room was very quiet, so sleep came easily.

One complaint I have is that on one occasion there was a large bag of dirty laundry left outside my door for about 24 hours, it was removed after I complained. The other complaint I have is that I brought back some deserts on a plate and the cleaning person emptied the contents but left the dirty plate and napkin on the table outside my cottage for about 24 hours. It was removed after I complained.

There was a jacuzzi in my room that worked, well sort of. The water was shooting out of one part of it that it was not supposed to come out of. I complained about this but did not have the opportunity to see if was fixed.

I would still stay there again. I have stayed in a few Disney properties for leisure and for business and this one is my favorite.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank newflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,716)
There are newer reviews for Disney's BoardWalk Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,422 - 1,428 of 1,716 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2010

I am a HUGE Disney fan and i am always there. when i go to Disney i always stay on property and i always stay at the Boardwalk. when i checked in they told me that i have stayed there over 90 times!!! so that goes to show how much i enjoy the resort. Disneys boardwalk is just amazing. it has so much to offer. its great for adults and kids. The room are so nice and the beds are amazing. i always get a good nights sleep there. i love the pool there. it is so big and has a slide to match the pools massive size. it also has a kiddie pool for the younger swimmers, and right next to the kiddie pool is a small playground with slides for the kids, for adults they have a bar next to the pool. it also serves food. i also love the actual boardwalk. its loaded with stores and reastraunts. at night the boardwalk comes to life. it had arcade games and magicians. it also has a dance hall for those 21 and up. something else that i love about the resort is the location. you can literally walk to Epcot ( and at night you can see the fireworks from boardwalk). and if you want to go to hollywood studios then just take a short boat ride over. the Boardwalk is an amazing place with an amazing staff that make sure that you are having a magical experience.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Disneylover82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2010

We stayed at Disney Boardwalk Inn and paid extra for the Innkeepers Club Level to ensure a great view of the lake and boardwalk as well as to be able to take advantage of the Concierge Lounge. Breakfast each day was great! Fruits, cereals, oatmeal, pastries, coffee, milk, OJ. This was our first time to stay on Disney property. The convenience of Boardwalk to Epcot and HS as well as the nice variety in restaurant choices and entertainment made was great. If you're willing to pay for a nice meal or use 2 dining credits I highly recommend trying the Yachtsman's Steakhouse. My husband is quite picky when it comes to his steak and he said it was one of the best steaks he had ever had - much better than Ruth's Chris, or similar high end steakhouses.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank powercarsearch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2010

The Boardwalk is a beautiful resort. We loved the theming, proximity to Epcot and the Boardwalk itself for the nightlife. The kids loved the slide at the pool. (No clown phobia here!)The only negative we could complain about is there is only one entrance and if your room is at the end of the hallway (like ours was), its a VERY long walk to get anywhere. I guess one bonus of being at the end of the hall is we had a room with 2 balconies. One overlooked the gardens and one overlooked the quiet pool. Overall is was a gorgeous hotel and we would stay again

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmspock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2010

I stayed 2 nights at the Boardwalk with family. The hotel is really charming. Nice rooms. Furniture adorable. Looks like its out of Cottage Living. You get 2 queen beds plus a couch turned twin. Perfect for families. Balcony faced a courtyard but even that was a great view. Easy walk to Epcot and you take the bus to Magic Kingdom and Animal Kingdom and walk or boat to Hollywood Studios easily.

The Boardwalk area is really nice. You can relax there on a bench with a glass of wine. There is an arcade for the kids.

The pool is very nice, has a bar, slide and play area but was not as great as the Beach Club when I stayed there many years ago. (Beach Club has a lazy river and a more natural atmosphere.

Bus system was a long wait at times to get places and makes many stops to other resorts in the area, but not a big deal.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank perrystreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2010

The Boardwalk puts you rigt in the middle of the action at Disney. You are close to the parks and there is a lot of enterainment right along the Boardwalk at night for you and the kids. You can walk to epcot or Hollywood Studios. There is a great pool with a waterslide that the kids loved even when it was only 50 degrees outside.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meg94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2010

We just came back from 8 days at DisneyWorld and stayed at the Boardwalk Inn. My husband and I were both impressed and enjoyed the hotel very much. We arrived late evening so our room was ready, of course. The room was very clean, the bedding and linens were immaculate. We had a small balcony with a couple of chairs and a table overlooking the courtyard. The staff was very friendly and helpful - the concierge desk answered many of our questions over the week. No matter what we asked about, we got an answer...the staff never replied with "I don't know". There is a small lounge to get continental breakfast (eat there or to go) or cocktails (after 5:00 p.m.). The Boardwalk itselft has a few different restaurants and gift type shops. We ate 3 times at Kouzzina - Cat Cora's restaurant - (2 b-fasts and 1 dinner) and the food was very good. The only issue came when we were charged 3 table service dinners on the Disney Dining Plan when we only used 2. I went to the hotel concierge with the receipt and they immediately credited back 1 table service to our plan. There is an ESPN Club - was a fun place for a couple of beers and to watch the games. I can't really say anything negative about this hotel. The quality of the staff, service, and transportation around DisneyWorld was outstanding.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aeh_07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Disney's Beach Club Villas
#101 of 340 in Orlando
812 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Walt Disney World Swan Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's BoardWalk Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's BoardWalk Inn

Address: 2101 North Epcot Resorts Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8442
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#28 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#68 Family Hotel in Orlando
#84 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £314 - £794 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's BoardWalk Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the charm and whimsy of turn-of-the-century Atlantic City at this waterfront Resort hotel. Make a splash at Luna Park Pool and delight in a massage at the state-of-the-art fitness center. Discover carnival games, unique dining and exciting nightlife on the Coney Island-style boardwalk. Strung like saltwater taffy along the shimmering Crescent Lake, Disney's BoardWalk Inn is located within walking distance to both Epcot and Disney's Hollywood Studios. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Disney's BoardWalk Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Boardwalk Hotel Orlando
Disney Boardwalk Hotel
Orlando Boardwalk Inn
Boardwalk Villa Disneyworld
Disney Boardwalk Inn
Disneys Boardwalk Inn Resort
Disneys Boardwalk Hotel
Disneys Boardwalk Resort
Disney's BoardWalk Inn Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing