We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Disney's Beach Club Resort
Ranked #58 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2012

This is a very large hotel. Beautiful both interior and exterior. Our room view was overlooking Crescent Lake and the Boardwalk...What a beautiful and relaxing view. We were a mere 5 minute walk to Epcot.
Downside is that this resort is a bit noisy with families traveling with small families. The noise echos in the massive lobby area.
The lobby is always busy with guests making use of the comfortable seating or waiting for a table in Cape May.
The staff were friendly and helpful. Did find the mousekeeping needs to improve a bit. Transportation to the parks was not efficient as in years past.
This was our first visit to this resort and would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: If you want a room with a balcony, request a full balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beans0418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,822)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,931 - 1,937 of 2,822 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2012

If you want to combine the convenience of staying on Disney with luxury--this is the place. The rooms are spacious. The on location restaurants are excellent. The hotel is within walking distance of Epcot and Hollywood Studios, plus there are ferry boats to both parks. I ate at the Captain's Grill several times and the salads, crab cakes, and lobster rolls are excellent. The fish and chips looks great too. Outstanding overall is the sand-bottomed pool. The pool has a lazy river, several hot tubs, and a great slide made like a sunken ship. The kids loved it and we loved it. If you are going to stay several days at the parks, you will want to include a few days just to laze around this resort.

Room Tip: Get a third floor room if you want a big balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oscar_whiskey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Stayed in room 3725 at Disney Beach Club. Really liked the room and how it was set up. Unfortunately this room was about as far from the elevator as possible -- so that was not great. We had two queed beds with four people (myself, wife, and two daughters 16 and 11). Pool was VERY nice. Ice Cream Stand was good. Being able to walk to Epcot and Hollywood was perfect! Also, DIsney Boardwalk was across lake and there was a great bakery and pizza counter along with other options. I would stay there again over Polynesian and Mexican themed hotel (can't think of name).

Room Tip: Ask how far room is from elevator as this can be a VERY Long Walk!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ButlertheDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

The resort is definitely showing it's age we were lucky enough to have a freshly painted room but carpets in the common areas are old to say nothing of the room service trays left on the floors for hours on end, Pizza Hut box on the floor for 2 days. Front Desk was less than useless had a problem with 2 chidren running uo and down the hall banging on doors screaming housekeeping then kicking a soccer ball into the doors. Front Desk told me this was not possible.....Housekeeping staff standing around hallways on their cellphones, and bearly cleaning rooms andchanging towels. The pool and walk to Epcot were only redeeming qualities to this property. We have stayed at "Moderate" Disney resorts with much better service we will not be staying here again , scary thought that the moderate resort is much better than a deluxe. My son slept on the pull out sofa which he said was much worse the dorm beds scary thought that that is. Next time back to the Carribean Beach Resort for this family.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Disneyfamily0811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

We love this resort. It is hard to imagine staying anywhere else when we go to WDW. For us, the best thing about the resort is the location (you can walk to Epcot in about 5 minutes and Hollywood Studios in 15). The lagoon is lovely, the Boardwalk area is delightful and there are lots of food options in very close proximity. That being said, some rooms at the Beach Club are better than others, and no matter what we request on our reservation, there always seems to be some confusion regarding the matter. First off, we had booked well in advance of our reservation dates. On an unofficial site, we then learned of the planned closures of storm along bay, the huge pool complex which is the reason many people choose to stay at the Beach Club (one of our reasons, but not the only one). We were very concerned and began calling to learn some "official" info about the planned construction project and how it might affect our trip. The unfortunate word in that sentence is "began," because we ended up needing to call a total of eight times to try to sort through the different information we were given. Meanwhile we still hadn't received our "official" letter in the mail, which poorly detailed the extent of the closure. Eventually, we decided to stay put and keep our reservation at the Beach Club, all of this after one Beach Club staffer actually suggested we just cancel our vacation altogether. The whole process was poorly handled by staff and management. It was very frustrating and nearly caused us to change our reservations, definitely taking away some of the "magic" in planning our trip.

Things got better after our trip started. Initially, the Beach Club front desk person who registered us (very nice woman from France) seemed to have some confusion about the type of room we requested, and she booked us into a room that she thought would be very wonderful for us. In spite of having paid for a water view room, we were actually assigned a room with an obstructed view of a pool (obstructed by a post and some trees with a corner sideways view of the stairs leading to one of the quiet pools). We'd also reserved a king size bed, and this room had 2 queens. We promptly called downstairs to request to see a room with a king size bed and an actual water view. The manager I spoke to on the phone was not particularly eager to help; I felt like he immediately thought I was trying to cause problems. However, he delivered by giving us two different room numbers as options. We checked out the location of one, and we could tell it would have a water view (and we were told it had a king bed in it), so we snatched that room quickly. (He had warned us that if we took too long to decide??? which room we wanted, we'd risk losing either and be stuck with the first room, which wasn't even in the same price category as the one we'd reserved.)

We were glad we selected the room we did, which was located at the end of a nice, quiet hall, had a king bed and excellent lagoon view. From there, our stay at the BC only got better. The pool did not end up being closed our entire week long stay as was originally planned. The crews managed to get it done after we were there just 2 days, which made a HUGE difference in our enjoyment of the BC. There were no glaring problems during our stay. Housekeeping at BC always seems a little relaxed (some days all they did was make our bed and refresh towels), but the room was clean on our arrival, which is the most important factor.

In summary, the location and amenities of the Beach Club are definitely reason enough to stay here, but service is a notch lower than you'd expect at a hotel of this quality. Things may not be seamless, but we still plan to stay here in the future.

Room Tip: If I knew how to get a good room at BC by request, I'd have unlocked the key to happiness.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theslant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

My husband and i stayed at Disney Beach Club Resort in September 2012 for 2 weeks.

The Beach Club is also connected to Disney's Yacht Club Resort, i have stayed in both. They are a mirror image of each other but with different themes. The Beach club in my opinion is the best location to be in for easy access to all the parks and the boardwalk.

The beach club shares an amazing swimming pool with Yacht club, there is a cool slide that comes off a giant pirate ship, multiple hot tubs, mini waterfalls, whirlpool, and lazy river where you can float round and round....it is amazing for both children and adults. The pool has daily games and everyday all the lifeguards do a little dance (bit of disney fun). The pool has soft sand on the bottom which is lovely underfoot, there is also a separate pool for young children.

The Beach club is located just a couple of minutes walk away from Epcot, it also overlooks a lovely lake. The lake is perfect to walk around in the evenings as it also takes you on 'the boardwalk', where there are shops and restaurants and also in the evening they often have entertainers to watch.

Disneys Hollywood studios can be accessed easily by boat, which you can catch at the dock in front of the hotel, or it is within walking distance (approx 15minute walk), although in the heat of the day this may not be advisable with children.

To visit Disney's Magic kingdom and Animal kingdom parks simply catch the Disney buses located at the front of the hotel, these buses run approximately every 15-20 mins to all the parks and to other Disney hotels in the Disney World.

The lobby of the Beach club is quite stunning, and has loads of comfy seats. Our room was located on the ground floor of the beach club which was really convenient. The Disney reception staff and concierge staff are always super helpful and happy :) The rooms are large and are aimed at families, the room had two big double beds and a good size bathroom. The rooms aren't super luxurious, but they are very comfortable, they could do with refreshing as they are looking a little tired in places....but this should not put your off they are still lovely.

Located in the hotel is a shop called 'the market place', here you can buy everything from disney souvenirs to food and drinks. We got our breakfast from the marketplace everyday, as they have a selection of fresh bakery items, fruit, yogurt and even sushi! They also serve hot food made to order. The boardwalk also has a great little bakery which is also good for breakfast.

Overall the Yacht and Beach club hotel is the best in Disney, we have stayed there twice and can't wait to go back next year to take our baby girl.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChloeEdwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

The rooms overall are clean and relatively well kept but the moisture/humidity in the rooms can make them a little uncomfortable. We stayed as a family of five in one room and it was actually comfortable enough when using the day bed. I do find that the hallways and common area's are looking somewhat worn. However, this is a very very busy resort with a great deal of traffic going through it's interior so it must break down quicker than others (where most access is outdoors).
This is the third year in a row we have stayed at BC/YC and the redeeming quality is the pool. The kids absolutely love it with the beach area and sand in the pool. We find the pool area very comfortable and relaxing and plenty of lounge chairs to lay out. Even the kids like splitting time between the parks and the pool at Beach Club.
However, it is a pricey hotel. If you are planning on spending the majority of your time at the parks, it is not worth the nightly price just for short dips in this pool. You would be just as well staying at Port Orleans or another nice - but straightforward- hotel. If you are looking to split your time at parks and hang out at the pool, this is a great choice!
And fabulous location! You can walk to Epcot, boat ride to Hollywod Studios, or spend your evening walking on the Disney Boardwalk across the pond. Everything is centrally located and an easy bus ride to Magic Kingdom or Animal Kingdom too.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
2  Thank DaJoMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Disney's Beach Club Villas
#111 of 342 in Orlando
827 reviews
Disney's BoardWalk Inn
#69 of 342 in Orlando
1,734 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Beach Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Beach Club Resort

Address: 1800 Epcot Resorts Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8443
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#22 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#46 Family Hotel in Orlando
#78 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#104 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £312 - £635 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's Beach Club Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 576
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the casual elegance of this charming, New England-style Resort hotel. Savor exquisite dining, and explore the pools, lagoons and spas of Stormalong Bay. Sail around Crescent Lake on a rented mini-powerboat, and experience the luxurious comfort of a Club Level Suite. Sharing many amenities with its more formal sister, Disney's Yacht Club Resort, Disney's Beach Club Resort is walking distance to Epcot and a convenient boat ride to Disney's Hollywood Studios. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Disney's Beach Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Beach Club Hotel Orlando
Disney Beach Club Resort
Disney Beach Resort
Beach Club Orlando
Disneys Beach Hotel
Disneys Beach Club Resort
Disneys Beach Resort
Disneys Yacht Beach Club Resort
Disney's Beach Club Resort Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing