We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“9 fabulous nights at the Beach Club”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Disney's Beach Club Resort
Ranked #51 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Buda, Texas
Level Contributor
74 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“9 fabulous nights at the Beach Club”
Reviewed 14 August 2008

We just returned Monday from a wonderful time at the WDW resort. We spent our first night in Orlando at Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge. While the lodge is absolutely georgeous, we were not that impressed with the hotel itself.

The next morning we moved over to the BC to begin our Disney vacation package. We had 8 day park hopper tickets, with waterpark and more option and the basic meal plan.

From the moment we arrived at the BC, we were treated so well. We arrived about 9:30 a.m. and our room was ready. I had requested a full balcony, and the request was fulfilled. Not only that but they upgraded us to a waterview room on the first floor. We had a lovely view of the lake and the Boardwalk. They are in the process of refurbishing the rooms, but haven't made it to the 1st floor yet. However, we found our room to be very clean with comfortable beds and adequate room. It was me & my daughters and we had a lot of stuff and didn't feel crowded at all. The hotel is very close to the International gate @ Epcot and Disney's Boardwalk area with lots of restaurants and entertainment close by.

the pool - Stormalong Bay is the nicest pool on Disney property. It has a sand bottom and a huge water slide in a pirate ship. My daughters are 12 and they LOVED this hotel. The pool area is so nice and clean. The kids had a blast there. We stayed at the BC 3 years ago and had a similar grand experience.

We ate at the character breakfast @ Cape May cafe - very good and at the soda shop Beaches & Cream which was also very good.

Overall, I can not say enough great things about the BC. If we ever go back, we would definitely stay there again.

  • Liked — The service and location
  • Disliked — that I had to pay for internet service in the room, should be complimentary at a hotel this expensive.
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherrikt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,694 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,480
    784
    263
    105
    62
See reviews for
1,792
361
14
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (747)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
illinois
Level Contributor
188 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2008

Things around the Beach Club are looking a bit tired. I remember our first stay - WOW - everything was crisp, shiny and polished. Not so anymore. We arrived at the very beginning of what looks like a major renovation however, so future guests might not have our experience. Our one week stay was marred by the following:

The room was worn - carpet stains, hair in the bath area (stuck to the molding- lots of it) dusty and just not clean to Disney standards. For $300 plus a night - I would expect enough towels for our party of 5 (no) the day bed to be made up daily (no) upgraded amenities (plasma? refridge that works? micro?) clean windows (no) and no construction - or at least a notice telling us that construction and workers would be on the grounds during our stay. This was disappointing. The entire halway of the second floor leading to the lobby was boarded up and under constuction from 8 am to 6 pm - construction cars parked in guest parking spaces and even in the valet area. Workers carried large beds and furniture through the hotel and guest areas. What is going on?

We pay for convenience at the Beach Club but we also pay top dollar because it is a premium Disney Resort. We did not have that experience at the Beach Club this time. Management needs to inform guest BEFORE they book that this hotel is being renovated and offer them the choice to stay elsewhere.

Hopefully these renovations will bring the Beach Club up to par. We will be staying elsewhere next time.

  • Liked — Location to Epcot
  • Disliked — Not up to expectations
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank siestaclaud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2008

My husband and I just returned from a seven day stay at the Beach Club resort. Our hotel room was large and clean, and we are able to check in early at no charge. All of the cast members were friendly and helpful. The pools and the view are fantastic, and the walk to Epcot is a huge timesaver.

The only downfall to this hotel is the transportation. The buses also serve four other hotels, making them crowded during busy times and it also increases your travel time quite a bit. There isn't any bus service to Hollywood Studios. You can walk (but it's a hike), or take a boat. The boat is extremely slow and hot, it takes FOREVER.

  • Liked — The pools and views are the best!
  • Disliked — transportation
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kateland18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2008

I had my doubts regarding a Disney vacation (never been there), but by the time we left I felt like a kid again. We were upgraded to a really nice lakefront room. We had the deluxe dining plan so we ate like kings and queens (and princesses too)...The hotel's proximity to Epcot was a big plus and the Pool was outrageously nice! I would definitely stay there again some time in the future.

  • Liked — The pool and the proximity to Epcot
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank ROBBO66NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2008

We are Disney Vacation Club members and have been to several of their other resorts. The place is beautiful, by all means, but the staff needs to improve their attitude. We never had our room cleaned as promised. Several cast members complained about being overworked and tired (I don't want to feel guilty while staying at this $400 a night hotel!). Some were just plain sullen and rude. I would not return to this resort. What a shame. The pool is gorgeous and our kids loved it.

  • Liked — Storm Along Bay Pool
  • Disliked — Staff and service
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Beachbumandie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2008

I am a Disney Lover and travel to Disneyworld at least once per year. I have stayed at Value Resort (Pop, All star movies) as well as Moderate resorts such as Caribbean Beach Resort and Port Orleans French Quarter. Well, we LOVED the Beach Clubs pool, it is called Stormalong Bay. It is HUGE and has a sand bottom as well as slides and an area where children could play in the sand. This pool area was truly fabulous. It was unique and beautiful. The Beach Club is about a five to ten minute walk to Epcots back entrance(the International Gateway). You can also get to this entrance by boat. It takes longer than walking)
MGM studios is also a longer walk and it is better to get there by boat.
The downside to the Beach Club is that the rooms are really showing wear and tear. Its not horrible by any means, however, when you are paying close to $400 per night, you expect a better room. The coffee maker is antique. The tiles in the bathroom have cracks. There was mildew in the grout in the tiles around the tub.
The clock didn't work. I was VERY surprised that there is NOT a table in the room that you can eat at. There is only a small desk with one chair. Pretty inconvenient for bringing food back to the room or when ordering from room service.
The Cape May Cafe has a wonderful buffet breakfast with the Disney characters. The dinner was NOT good by any means, YUCK!!!
I guess my stay was average, we are not picky people but for the $$$, you can do alot better. Even in the lobby, the tuffet style large sofa has rips and tears in it!!! I couldn't believe it myself.
I am booking the Polynesian for my next trip.
I would like to add that I would consider staying at the Beach Club if it goes under a renovation. Only consider because my kids LOVED the pool Stormalong Bay here so much.

  • Liked — Pool area is to die for!
  • Disliked — Rooms are small for the price and not up to date.
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Disneygirl01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bc Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2008

We booked this hotel because we were told by many it was a Deluxe hotel. But our experience was less than satisfactory. The hotel management did not follow up as promised, they over charged our room stay unnecessarily (charged for extra nights).

The biggest complaint is of upkeep, dirty, lack of care, hallways had lots of mess.

Had to endure cockroach - which is a big problem for us.

Called the front desk but they could not move us until I asked for the manager. Still after a long day at the Disney Parks there was limited help in getting packed to move to another resort (which was the Yacht Club).

Manager offered to check in with us after we moved to the new room but no follow up-- Not the kind of service for a so called Deluxe hotel.

Staff in the gift shop like to ring in items more than once and takes a long time for them to figure out how to reverse the charge.

Not a top quality hotel nor experience for what one pays.

Sent a note to Disney Communications about our experience and they have not bothered to reply.

Very disappointed with this experience. Maybe find another hotel with a good upkeep as these cockroaches are every where and its important for the upkeep to prevent them from infesting your room.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — every thing
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank needtropicalbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Disney's BoardWalk Inn
#64 of 337 in Orlando
1,673 reviews
Disney's Beach Club Villas
#107 of 337 in Orlando
793 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Beach Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Beach Club Resort

Property: Disney's Beach Club Resort
Address: 1800 Epcot Resorts Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8443
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#19 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#46 Family Hotel in Orlando
#78 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#104 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's Beach Club Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 576
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the casual elegance of this charming, New England-style Resort hotel. Savor exquisite dining, and explore the pools, lagoons and spas of Stormalong Bay. Sail around Crescent Lake on a rented mini-powerboat, and experience the luxurious comfort of a Club Level Suite. Sharing many amenities with its more formal sister, Disney's Yacht Club Resort, Disney's Beach Club Resort is walking distance to Epcot and a convenient boat ride to Disney's Hollywood Studios. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Disney's Beach Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Beach Club Hotel Orlando
Disney Beach Club Resort
Disney Beach Resort
Beach Club Orlando
Disneys Beach Hotel
Disneys Beach Club Resort
Disneys Beach Resort
Disneys Yacht Beach Club Resort
Disney's Beach Club Resort Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing