We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel in excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Disney's Beach Club Resort
Ranked #53 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 January 2014

We chose this hotel for it's location near Epcot. Bay Lake with the small beach and Boardwalk on the opposite side is really relaxing and peaceful. There are loads of dining opportunities nearby and you can walk to Epcot and Hollywood Studios.
Service at the hotel was excellent and the room was really nice. It is fairly expensive but it's a deluxe disney resort so it's not going to be cheap! Our room great - not dated or shabby as some reviewers experienced so I guess we got a refurbed room. Will stay here again if I return to disney.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank angie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,750)
There are newer reviews for Disney's Beach Club Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,360 - 1,366 of 2,750 reviews

Reviewed 16 January 2014

Last month, I stayed for more than a week at the Disney Beach Club. I had previously stayed at the Grand Floridian and the Polynesian. And I must say that I really enjoyed the hotel. The rooms are nice and the decor is nautical and that of the beach-bright blues and whites and they are modern (and from what I understand will be redone this year). Without a doubt, they have the nicest pool, pool area and water slide in all Disney, a great place to relax after a long day in the parks! There is also the Ice Cream Parlor, Beaches and Cream, whose delicious malts, shakes, ice cream (and food) is a "must", especially on a hot day. But the greatest thing about the Beach Club is its location. You can literally walk out of the hotel and in 5 minutes, be inside of Epcot at the World Showcase. This is not only great for the Epcot attractions, but also for the food choices as Epcot has many great restaurants in the World Showcase (it's also a nice walk after eating a heavy meal). From the Beach Club, it is a short ten minute boat ride to Universal Studios. And the Magic Kingdom and the Animal Kingdom are both a less than 20 minute bus ride away. So if convenience to all of the parks is your goal, it is hard to beat the Disney Beach Club!

Room Tip: Upgrade to a Concierge level room-very quiet and the food and drink offerings will save you money.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rtlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

This has to be the best Disney resort - worth the added expense. It definitely has the location and the pool that makes the Disney experience great. Although the weather didn't necessarily cooperate this time, we still found it a great pool to enjoy. The lazy river, the immense pool and the water slide - great fun for everyone. As in typical Disney fashion, the staff here are great and make it feel like home. The location with such close walking proximity to Epcot make it easy to enjoy dinners around the world each night. Recommend the teppanyaki restaurant (Japan), the German buffet (great entertainment and beer) and the Italian pizza restaurant. After dinner, the fireworks show is a great finish to the evening (and much less busy than the show in the Magic Kingdom).
While the rooms probably could use an update, we found there to be enough room and it was always clean - no issues. Besides, you aren't in the room much anyways with so much going on!
Well done Disney - if we come back one day, we will return to the Beach Club!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GuntherMeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014 via mobile

We were upgraded to this resort and we thought we had won the lottery! What a beautiful location. We walked over to The Boardwalk nightly for dinner and were never disappointed. The employees as always at the resort were fantastic. The only reason we are not giving a five is because we were disappointed in the housekeeping service. They never returned our coffee cups after day one or replenished any of the coffee, tea or sugar/creamer. The carpets look like they need replaced too, and some painting wouldn't hurt! Great location, very relaxing after the marathon!

Stayed: January 2014
Thank ScotLass72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

I've stayed here 4 times over the year (1996, 2000, 2002, 2010), and have loved it every time! You can't beat the location, luxurious rooms, pool, and the overall soothing color scheme used throughout!

I've also stayed at the Yacht Club and BoardWalk. Both are equally amazing - it just really depends on your decor preference.

The most recent time I stayed here in 2010, the rooms were significantly updated. I prefer the new furnishings in them to the other two resorts I mentioned.

I've stayed at many Disney World resorts from Pop Century to Polynesian, but the Beach Club is all around the best and I've had so many fond memories there. You can't beat the Beach Club!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank distancerunner93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We stayed here last May over Memorial Day Weekend. The location is perfect. We walked to Epcot and used the tram to go to the other parks. The pool is really nice and did not feel crowded even though it was a busy weekend. We also used the Sandcastle Club located in the resort while we went to dinner at Victoria & Albert's. Our kids loved the club.

The only issue we had while we were there was the check-in process. The room was not ready even though it was well over the time that we should be able to check-in. They were moving a lot of families around to other hotels and they did not have enough team members to help everyone. Not acceptable for Disney and we were on the concierge level. The concierge level staff was not as warm and friendly as they could be. All in all, stay here for great pool & location-not the rooms.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KariRoberts5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

My family and I stayed here for 5 nights 27th December to 1st January and to be honest all you are paying for is the view from your balcony(once you have argued your case at the concierge desk that is to get a room that has more than a window box outside) and for its proximity to Epcot. The room was old and everything was badly worn out with stained carpets and furniture and the room smelt of damp it was quite possibly the most depressing hotel room ive ever stayed in,
If you are going to stay here book in advance for everything,its the hardest place to get something to eat in the world,they allow people from other hotels to eat at the busiest times whilst you as an actual guest have to wait for 2 hours!!
Expect to pay$110 for 2 adults and 2 kids for a buffet breakfast,they then have the bare faced cheek to ask for an18% tip as a minimum by way of a service charge,for what exactly?
All in all for what we paid it was heartbreakingly bad,dirty,tatty overpriced rubbish rooms as well as extremely average food when you can some that is,
Do yourself a favour spend your holiday and money somewhere else other than here

Room Tip: you wont get a balcony unless you ask
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank cerneygooner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Disney's BoardWalk Inn
#68 of 340 in Orlando
1,715 reviews
Disney's Beach Club Villas
#93 of 340 in Orlando
811 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Beach Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Beach Club Resort

Address: 1800 Epcot Resorts Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8443
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#18 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#46 Family Hotel in Orlando
#78 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#104 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £299 - £569 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's Beach Club Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 576
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the casual elegance of this charming, New England-style Resort hotel. Savor exquisite dining, and explore the pools, lagoons and spas of Stormalong Bay. Sail around Crescent Lake on a rented mini-powerboat, and experience the luxurious comfort of a Club Level Suite. Sharing many amenities with its more formal sister, Disney's Yacht Club Resort, Disney's Beach Club Resort is walking distance to Epcot and a convenient boat ride to Disney's Hollywood Studios. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Disney's Beach Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Beach Club Hotel Orlando
Disney Beach Club Resort
Disney Beach Resort
Beach Club Orlando
Disneys Beach Hotel
Disneys Beach Club Resort
Disneys Beach Resort
Disneys Yacht Beach Club Resort
Disney's Beach Club Resort Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing