We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent at Club / Concierge Level - except Bed is too Hard”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Disney's Beach Club Resort
Ranked #43 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent at Club / Concierge Level - except Bed is too Hard”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We stayed for 8 nights at the Disney's Beach Club Resort, concierge level. The Club room provided breakfast, and drinks and snacks during our stay. I think it is worth the extra expense to stay on club level, given the amount we would have spent at the Disney parks on snacks and drinks. The hotel is clean, and very comfortable - the pool is excellent. The location close to Epcot and Hollywood Studios was invaluable. The only fault is that the mattresses on the bed are way too hard - sleeping on the floor would be more comfortable. Please Disney, update the mattresses!!

The Concierges are excellent - and extremely friendly. They helped organise a birthday cake and birthday card, sang Happy Birthday to my 5 year old, and made him feel extra special. The wifi speed was better than our last stay (in 2012), so accessing and uploading photos did not take very long.

The bedroom was adequate - with two Queen beds, and a small desk/writing area. The bathroom was acceptable and very clean. Each day we would come home and the towels would be in a different shape (an elephant, mickey and spiderman!)

I would stay here again, but perhaps request a softer mattress (if available).

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank globetrotters33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,670 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,472
    777
    258
    104
    59
See reviews for
1,774
358
14
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (742)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sanibel, FL
Level Contributor
263 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We had to really work hard to get a reservation here. The pool has a lazy river and slide (most Disney hotels have slides), they also have a sand bottom wading pool perfect for little ones or just sitting in the water all day. We stayed in a 2 bedroom. The bedrooms, esp the master bedroom and master bathroom, were enormous. The eating area was TINY. We could seat 5 for meals and we had 8 staying in the room. The hotel is a little older, but still in good shape. Nice beds. Quiet sleep.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelmore2day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

If you can't decide between the beach or a trip to Disney.. Here's your answer! The Beach Club resort feels like being at the beach with sand bottom pool.. But, with the added benefit of being within walking distance to Epcot.. Great location with water slides, Boardwalk and Epcot just a short walk away.. One of my families favorite vacation spots!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank kidatheart_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oxfordshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stayed the Beach Club Hotel for 10 nights at the end of May.
When we arrived we were given a ground floor room and we thought oh no would have preferred a higher level but been given the ground floor room turned out to be fantastic.
We had room 1541 which was situated just outside the quite pool near the beach.
It was great as we were able to sit round the pool in the evening a chill after full on days at Disney.
We also used to sit on the Beach and watch the fireworks at Epcot.
The internet was really fast.
We loved the feel of the Beach Club how it is portrayed and how you always have a captain in the lobby to welcome you home.
The staff all work hard and are very helpful no problems at all.
The room we had,had two large comfortable beds plenty of storage a safe,coffee maker and fridge.
Some people don't like the size of the bathroom but we found this fine as the double sinks were situated outside.
We chose this hotel as it was so close to Disney Epcot we could get there in five minutes also excellent for the Hollywood Studios just a boat ride away.
To get to the other resorts were never no problem you could either get the Monorail from Epcot or use the complimentary buses these were never full so made for a comfortable journey.
The hotel also boasts an amazing swimming pool with lazy river and slides this is the best pool at Disney's Hotels.
We only had breakfast once and that was good but preferred just to to have cereal or yoghurt as we was on the dining plan and had to make room for that.
The Magic Bands that are now given out were brilliant gave us access to our room,fast passes,admission to the park.(Little tip if you are staying in a Disney Hotel make sure yo join my disney experience you can make dining reservations and fast pass reservations 60 days before you go ). Also with the magic band we purchased the memory maker in the UK this was added to our magic band and we were able to get loads of photos of us at the parks and on the rides which we were able to download to our computer.
Again I would really recommend this hotel

Room Tip: We had a ground floor this was superb
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank poobearOxfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Just returned from two weeks stay in the Hotel having stayed in the Disney Animal Kingdom. Lodge Hotel Hotel last year, I suppose this review reflects on the Beach Club and compares the the two Hotels. The location of the Beach club is great, loved the flexibility of the 5 min walk to Epcot or the opportunity to use the water launches. Hollywood Studio was also just a few minutes away. Read previous reviews about the Disney Buses stopping at other Hotel on route to Magic Kingdom, it's true they do, but it's not a significant inconvenience. We also loved the opportunity to go across the the Boadwalk area it was an unexpected bonus with its dining opportunities, pizza takeaway and water side street entertainers. We loved the appearance of the hotel, light bright and roomy. On the down side, it's a great hotel in a great location but the hotel Management need to get their act together. It was not uncommon for bags of rubbish and laundry bags to be left in the hotel corridor and just outside our bedroom door long after the maids had long since left the landing. It just got a bit annoying to see this most days for two weeks. The cleaning of the rooms was quite average, we faced finding sweats from the previous guest on the carpet, dirty glasses and hair and general bits down the side of the sofa, the custions had not been removed and the sofa cleaned in ages! Having stayed the previous year in the AK Lodge Hotel we just felt the staff were move friendly and genuine. On leaving the Bell Hop presented us with a trolley full of someone else's luggage, it was a good job I checked before the car was loaded We arranged for a driver from Mears Transport to take us to the airport he was horrified by the error and the lack of urgency to put it right. Hence my comment about the management needing to drive up standards.

As above we stayed for two weeks, I got the impression and the hotel staff agreed it was not the rule most people stayed for two to four days, the mix of holiday guest and conference quest (dresses in business wear) was an odd mix, not fully conducive with the holiday mood.

We also had the misfortune of having a child who was ill for 6 days and we were confined to the hotel, not what you want on a Disney holiday, which is all about children. The hotel were advised by us, the Virgin Atlantic Rep and the Doctor. We had to cancel at lot of our plans. Considering the length of stay, it was a sick child etc we were amazed the nothing was done for us, no even a simple gesture like a knock on the door asking if any assistance could be provided, a cake, ice cream, balloon, a small gift anything to express empathy. It made us cynical that the ' have a nice day' and 'hi princess' etc was very superficial. Poor management, great location, nice hotel but don't expect to be tested warmly!

Room Tip: We stayed in a standard room, the view faced the hotel entrance/ car park and was directly above a l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Wow, what a super resort. We booked through www.saratooga.com and paid around $200/night.

We had a room near the quiet pool on the ground floor. The main pool area is absolutely amazing. There is sand in the bottom of the pool which feels awesome to walk on. It also looks neat if you take a peek under water with swim goggles.

The pool area has 3 major sections. The first includes the drop off zone of the large and amazing slide that departs from a themed crashed ship from the beach. Connected to the slide drop off zone is a volleyball play area and tons of other themed swimming spaces. There is even a some underwater stairs you can take to two hidden hot tubs.

In section two, you can enjoy a lazy river. Floatation devices are available for free. The water varies in depth, reaching 8 feet in one section. I was surprised to find the water that deep.

In section three of the pool area, you'll find what is basically the toddler area. But, adults will enjoy it to. It looks like a real ocean (but better) with real sand all over the place. Kids can play in the sand and wade in gradually deepening water, which reaches about 2 feet deep. Also nearby is a shallow kids pool.
Lastly, there is a 3rd hot tub in between the lazy river and kid's area.

You'll need your room key (magic band) to prove you're staying at this resort to even enter the pool area. But, as an actual resort guest, you'll appreciate that not everyone walking by can enter the pool area.

The resort is walking distance to Disney's Beach Club Resort and to EPCOT. It doesn't get much better than the Beach Club Resort!

We stayed in the villas, which is what you get when you book through www.saratooga.com. Our studio room included a microwave, refrigerator, and wet bar.

Already planning our return trip in September.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

The reason I liked this hotel was because it felt like I was in a old fashioned American beach resort and not in the hub of Disney! (This may sound odd). Sometimes I think you can get a bit too much of Disney yet this hotel was a lot less in your face than other Disney resorts I've stayed in. The pool was perfect, it was just like being by the beach with the sand on the bottom of the pool. The rooms were fairly small but I guess adequate for what you need. You could walk to epcot within 10 minutes which was really handy. I liked the fact the pool area stayed open late and we often went for a sneaky cocktail in the beach bar. Our kids enjoyed the movies under the stars.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Janine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Disney's BoardWalk Inn
#63 of 337 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,663 reviews
Disney's Beach Club Villas
#95 of 337 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Beach Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Beach Club Resort

Property: Disney's Beach Club Resort
Address: 1800 Epcot Resorts Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8443
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#14 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#46 Family Hotel in Orlando
#78 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#104 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's Beach Club Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 576
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the casual elegance of this charming, New England-style Resort hotel. Savor exquisite dining, and explore the pools, lagoons and spas of Stormalong Bay. Sail around Crescent Lake on a rented mini-powerboat, and experience the luxurious comfort of a Club Level Suite. Sharing many amenities with its more formal sister, Disney's Yacht Club Resort, Disney's Beach Club Resort is walking distance to Epcot and a convenient boat ride to Disney's Hollywood Studios. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Disney's Beach Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Beach Club Hotel Orlando
Disney Beach Club Resort
Disney Beach Resort
Beach Club Orlando
Disneys Beach Hotel
Disneys Beach Club Resort
Disneys Beach Resort
Disneys Yacht Beach Club Resort
Disney's Beach Club Resort Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing