We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Disney's Beach Club Resort
Ranked #51 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This is our favorite Disney resort. For younger kids, the pool area is superior to the other Disney resorts. The Pirate Ship slide is a huge hit. We had a small hiccup at check in that was immediately taken care of. We've stayed on and off Disney property during our visits. This trip we decided to stay at the Beach Club and we had a wonderful stay. The Magic Bands and Fast Passes are worth it. The location is one of our favorites. You can take a ferry over to Hollywood Studios, Walk to Epcot and Walk to the Boardwalk. We bused over to Magic Kingdom and Animal Kingdom and that was hassle free. Make sure to get ice cream at Beaches 'n Cream and also have dinner at Cape May - it's a buffet and was delicious. We stayed on the Club Floor which is in the process of being remodeled so it was moved to the Presidents Suite during our stay. That wasn't much of an issue but it was pretty crammed. It's a typical club experience with continental breakfast, snacks and appetizers but great for drinks throughout the day and an easy breakfast. We will return to the Beach Club for our next Disney visit.

Room Tip: Club Floor is currently under renovation but overall experience same as usual - continental breakfas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank BeachGal3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,779)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,185 - 1,191 of 2,779 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014

For our last trip to Walt Disney World our travel agent was able to get us a good deal for the WDW deluxe hotel the “Disney Beach Club”. We stayed there June 12th to the 16th. Before I review the hotel I will comment that pricewise nothing is cheap at Disney but our rate was only a couple hundred dollars more than our last visit to a Disney moderate hotel so we decided to upgrade. That being said….. We had a fantastic time! We loved the placed. Our room was on the small side, but it was very clean with 2 queen beds. We had a very large porch with a view of the woods. We loved sitting on it for a snack or watching the afternoon storms roll by. The place is very large, you will get plenty of exercise walking around it. The main pool is fantastic, we had a ball on the water slide and the lazy river. The sandy bottom was awesome. Even the quiet pools were nice to swim in. The main food court was a disappointment, compare to the other hotels there was a lack of choices especially for picky eaters (my kids). But the Ice Cream parlor “Beaches and Cream” or the main pool snack bar was great for take-out. The hotel is beautiful and clean and has a New England feel to it, especially the lobby. The staff were very friendly and efficient. Housekeeping had our room reset every day in a timely fashion, though aside from the first day they did not make any towel animals for the kids.
The best part of this hotel was you could walk to EPCOT and (if you wanted) Hollywood Studios. Otherwise you could take a boat or the usual buses.
We would definitely stay her again if we can find a good a rate that fits our budget.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mikeb_ny_487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

We used this as our base for the wedding in Disney. Location wise 2 mins from Epcot walking and 10 mins to Hollywood studios. Rooms were clean and tidy with what you needed. Ours had a balcony so was nice to step outside and rest. cafe May was great for breakfast especially for the Disney characters Plenty of choice of food as well with what seemed like non stop coffee and orange juice the lifts I think have rockets in them as they seem to arrive at your floor before you actually press the button The swimming pool was very clean and was nice to get into a pool and have sand on the floor so feeling like a beach All in all a very enjoyable experience with very friendly staff who want to make your experience special from start to finish

Stayed: August 2014
3  Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Pros:
1. Location to 2 parks and easy access to the other 2. Connected to Boardwalk.
2. Pool. Large and clean. Adults and kids can enjoy.
3. Atmosphere and setting. Its on a lake and has a beautiful beach with nightly movies and campfires.
Cons:
1. Food. Counter service (Beach Club marketplace) and Cape May need help. There also is no convenient place to sit and eat after ordering counter service. Little variety for kids at Counter service. Outside pool bar is a nice bonus.
2. Lobby, hallways and public areas need an update.
3. The hotel bar. Worst in all of Disney.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

At the last minute Disney informed our group of nine that the Polynesian would be under construction and the POOL would be closed after many many discussions they arranged our stay at the club level at the Beach Club, let say the personnel were terrific and resort was very nice But w 3 magic kingdom kids it was NOT CONVIENT LOST AT LEAST A 2hrs a day waiting and sitting on buses,long walks to entrance, if however Epcot is your thing easy walk we had fun, haven't been to disney in 15yrs will come back stay at the dolphin save cash take cabs and you will be ahead, tip Don't go I summer unless you love the Heat. Small kids stay on monorail if not look for best deal near beach club not worth the price club level no better than free stuff at Hampton inn

Room Tip: Club level large own"concerige" helpful free early club breakfast good for fast start to p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank abigjudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We were really disappointed with the Beach Club.

The lobby areas and public spaces seem to be in good conditions but the room or should I say rooms as we changed the first one because it was so bad we're dirty and all the furnishings were badly chipped and seemed close to falling apart.

The check in process was ok but we didn't receive any information about the hotel or parks and as our room wasn't ready we had to come back later to find out our room number. Considering that I had checked in online and informed them of our arrival time I feel that more effort should have been made to accommodate us and they couldn't send us a message when the room was ready as we had an international number and the girl couldn't manage to send us an e-mail.

When we did eventually get our room number we were just told were the lifts were and sent to find out room without anyone taking us there. Considering that the hotel is massive and the room turned out to be at the furthest point from the lobby this is really poor customer service.

The room, well, what can I say. Considering it was booked 10 months ago it was terrible. Our garden view was of the forest surrounding the resort definitely no garden and it was as far from the resort centre as possible. The balcony was filthy all the furniture really badly chipped everything was grubby. In fairness we were able to change room but there was only one room available. It is marginally better but there still isn't much of a garden view, more a walkway and the Beach Club Villas next door, I really think that they should be done for misrepresentation of services.

Three days in I am still waiting for the cobwebs in the windows to be cleaned. The windows themselves are filthy and apart from the main window don't look to have been cleaned in a very long time. The furniture is again badly chipped and in need of replacement and the entertainment services are badly dated. We have reached the point that it doesn't seem worth trying to change rooms again as anything else might be worse, so really just counting the days until we leave. What is the point of state of the art magic bands when the rooms and facilities are terrible perhaps they should have shifted some of the budget into improving actual facilities. The transport system is also very hit and miss but seemingly this is beyond the control of the hotel to do anything about.

For a supposedly deluxe hotel the deluxe is sadly missing. I wasn't expecting anything particularly fantastic as you do pay through the nose for an onsite Disney Hotel but it is much worse than I had expected. Perhaps we have just been very unlucky but my advice would be don't stay here!

Room Tip: Choose a different Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Stewart196905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

I feel sorry for those who don't know what real club level service feels like. They opened late to mediocre offerings, closed intermittently, not enough food out and the worst is not enough room. If you have to take your food back to the room then they have OVERSOLD and you are being shortchanged. There are 2 concierges who have to deal with the new FP+ mess. I waited 45 minutes for my boarding pass while both dealt while slowly and repeating how to book and what to book for FP+. Good thing it was shower time so I had time.

Really, not worth it

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Marykatesmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Disney's BoardWalk Inn
#68 of 340 in Orlando
1,724 reviews
Disney's Beach Club Villas
#93 of 340 in Orlando
818 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Beach Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Beach Club Resort

Address: 1800 Epcot Resorts Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8443
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#17 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#46 Family Hotel in Orlando
#78 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#104 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £318 - £599 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's Beach Club Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 576
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the casual elegance of this charming, New England-style Resort hotel. Savor exquisite dining, and explore the pools, lagoons and spas of Stormalong Bay. Sail around Crescent Lake on a rented mini-powerboat, and experience the luxurious comfort of a Club Level Suite. Sharing many amenities with its more formal sister, Disney's Yacht Club Resort, Disney's Beach Club Resort is walking distance to Epcot and a convenient boat ride to Disney's Hollywood Studios. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Disney's Beach Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Beach Club Hotel Orlando
Disney Beach Club Resort
Disney Beach Resort
Beach Club Orlando
Disneys Beach Hotel
Disneys Beach Club Resort
Disneys Beach Resort
Disneys Yacht Beach Club Resort
Disney's Beach Club Resort Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing