We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice small hotel”
Review of Eo Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Eo Inn
Ranked #223 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 30 July 2011

Stayed here 1 night with a friend to attend a concert at the Amway Center. It is a small boutique hotel across from Lake Eola Park. The rooms are a decent size and the shower is very large and relaxing. It is within walking distance of a lot of hotels. They were nice enough to put together a binder full of restaurants with directions and printouts of the restaurant menus, which helped a lot. One complaint - they tell you that you are getting a queen bed but the beds are not a full queen. I asked on checkout and they said that they are queens, that they used queen sized sheets and it's probably the dimensions of the room that makes it small. I have a queen sized bed at home and am a tall person so I know that I would have fit better in a real queen sized bed. They would be better off saying that they are double beds so guests aren't surprised when they arrive. All in all though if you don't mind not having 24 hr access to the staff and not being in a full service hotel then this is a great place to stay if you're visit downtown Orlando.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GK95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eoinnspa, General Manager at Eo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2011

Thank you so much for the lovely review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and are happy we met your expectations! Please fan us on Facebook too~ Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (198)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

146 - 152 of 198 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2011

We had no idea Orlando even had a boutique hotel and we have lived in Central Florida for 10 years. Our main objective was to have an adult night to experience downtown Orlando without the kids. Far enough away from the noise but close enough to walk and get a taxi back if needed. We even got 1 free drink each at a local restaurant that we utilized ASAP! Lobby, rooms and bathroom very clean. The staff extremely friendly. We were on the 3rd floor and because heat rises, we cranked the air (it's June in Florida - no way around the heat) but never got ICE COLD. However, the hum of the in-room a/c kept the outside noise COMPLETELY OUT. We will definately stay again and would recommend this quaint Inn to our family/friends. (they have a spa but we did not utilize it)

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdell87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eoinnspa, General Manager at Eo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2011

Thank you so much for the lovely review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and are happy we met your expectations! Please fan us on Facebook too~ Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2011

We often travel and are disappointed to see the accomodation does not meet expectations made by the their own website. The Inn was located in a great area within walking distance of many restaurants and attractions. The room was clean but small. If you are looking for ammenties then this may not be the Inn for you.. It does not have a pool, or breakfast. The did provide coffee. However, it met our expecation as is a small boutic hotel that was conveniently located. I would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mytr7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eoinnspa, General Manager at Eo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2011

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review about us! We are a small, boutique hotel and do take pride in cleanliness... so we are glad you noticed! Thanks and hope to have you stay with us again soon! Fan us on Facebook for great deals and specials too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2011

The rooms are small but very clean, enough room for two, the balcony is so relaxing. I would only stay in a balcony room but the terrace was nice too. We were there for the Lady Ga Ga concert at the Amway and were able to walk there, no need to drive the whole time we were there. Everything is within walking. Lake Eola was beautiful and breakfast at Pannera's. No complaints at all, we'll be back !

Room Tip: balcony room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PattiDiLouie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eoinn, Owner at Eo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2011

Thank you for the nice review and we are glad you had a great stay! It is the perfect place to stay for a night or two downtown while attending great local venues! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2011

I stayed in the Double Queen Suite (plenty roomy for 2 people), the room was wonderful and cozy, it wasnt a wonderful view by any means but I stay at a hotel to sleep and go out on the town to view things. The late check in is a Great i had no problems at all. I didn't have any of the spa services but plan to when I go again, I ate at the panera bread for breakfast and it was wonderful relaxing drinking coffee starring out over Lake Eola, I will definitely always stay at the Eo Inn whenever I visit Orlando, I'm already working on booking my next stay for the end of April.

Room Tip: The Double Queen Delux is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennibonez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eoinn, Owner at Eo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2011

Thank you very much for the wonderful review! We are glad you had a nice time here in Orlando and can't wait to have you back for another visit! We like to do anything we can to help our guests have a great stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2011

Arrived here on a Saturday-night around 8p.m. and the hotel was closed. Even though I had booked in advance. They had told me that they would close early if it wasn't very busy. But I never expected the hotel to be closed at 8 p.m. There was a number on the door that I called and the genitor told me to open a little safe deposit-box next to the door. In the box there was an enveloppe with my key and some information. It all worked out, but it doesn't feel really welcoming to arrive in an unknown city, in an unknown hotel to find nobody there to greet you. The hotel seemed completely deserted, and it took a while before I found my room.
The room in itself was lovely, exactly like the pictures with a very large bathroom with a beautiful bath and all the amenities you could want. The furniture was a bit old and the bed wasn't very good. Old, lumpy and a bit damp...
The surrounding area, Thornton Park, is great; beautiful park, nice restaurants and bars. Very friendly atmosphere.
I had expected more.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flyguy68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eoinn, Owner at Eo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2011

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. It sounds like you loved your room and the amenities. We are glad to hear that helped make your stay comfortable. We are continually trying to improve our facilities with renovations and extra special touches, so we hope to have you come back for another visit in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2011

EO Inn is a great place to stay and certainly priced right! It is such a cute boutique hotel and the staff was so friendly! The Spa is a great place to relax and enjoy some quiet time! Thanks for a super stay, I'll be back!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dlollar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Aloft Orlando Downtown
#102 of 340 in Orlando
456 reviews
Central Business District
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection
Central Business District
DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eo Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eo Inn

Address: 227 N Eola Dr, Orlando, FL 32801-2036
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Green Hotel in Orlando
#91 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £113 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eo Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eõ Inn has 17 smartly decorated rooms each with its own private bath. All rooms offer a queen size bed or a king size bed. Our newest room, The Summerlin, offers two queen size beds. The balcony rooms have a quaint covered patio perfect for relaxing outside. Views of downtown and Lake Eola Park are available. There is a 24 hour innkeeper available on site or just a phone call away. Other amenities include free wireless Internet, parking, voice mail, robes, iron/ironing board, hairdryers and cable tv with HBO. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Eo Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eo Hotel Orlando
Eo Inn Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing