We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“With a European flair this small hotel glistens in the background of Disney's opulence.”
Review of Eo Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Eo Inn
Ranked #231 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersBronze level
Paradise
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“With a European flair this small hotel glistens in the background of Disney's opulence.”
Reviewed 26 May 2012

For those looking for amenities such as a swimming pool, coffee makers in rooms, or entertainment, this hotel is not for you. The independent traveler, who enjoys a bit of history, and a quaint location, this may be more to your liking. The charm of the area surround Eola Lake and the Thorton district is its history. This hotel sits two blocks from the lake, where swans frequent the waters, runners exercise along the walkways, and families gather. The beauty of this hotel is its location, nor its amenities. It is not new and the rooms not pristine, but most boutique hotels in Europe are not either.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saildrmr2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eoinnspa, Social Media Manager at Eo Inn, responded to this review, 5 February 2013
Thanks for the review! Never pegged us for a European flair, but I think you might be on to something! We are glad you had a nice experience and stay with us! Come back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    69
    27
    18
    14
See reviews for
15
80
23
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2012

This is not your typical US hotel, if you like the standard accommodations and take comfort in the look and feel of major US chains, then this isn't for you. This is a boutique hotel that compares more with small European hotels.

The room was small and minimally equipped, and the full-sized mattress kind of soft. But the hotel was clean and quiet. I liked that we could open the windows; the large trees around the hotel give some added privacy.

I've read comments on the side street the street is on: my room was facing the street, and yes, it can be busy, though I'm not sure it would have bothered me even if I was in the room during the day. It gets quiet at night, though.

The hotel has its own off-street parking lot, which I didn't expect from their web description. The neighbourhood is nice and looks safe.

Staff: inasmuch as I interacted with the staff, they were nice and helpful.

I give it 3 stars because the experience is "limited". For a lower budget, you get a decent place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank octav1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eoinnspa, at Eo Inn, responded to this review, 16 July 2012
Thanks so much for your review on Trip Advisor! We are a boutique hotel as you mentioned and for most that is what attracts people to us... a place to get away from it all! Please fan us on Facebook and stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2012

This was by far the dirtiest hotel room in which I have stayed in my life. Obviously, the bathroom floor had not been mopped in a very long time and was dirty, stained and had hair stuck to the floor (and not my hair). Even my shoes stuck to the bathroom floor. There was some kind of orange/red grime all around the bathroom door jam, especially on the top, stains on the bed skirt, even the ceiling was dirty. Take my advice and stay somewhere else!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Ozziemoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eoinnspa, Social Media Manager at Eo Inn, responded to this review, 24 May 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We pride ourselves on cleanliness and can assure all of our guests the utmost satisfaction while staying at our hotel. We hope you were at least able to change rooms upon request or perhaps ask our front desk to take care of any issues you may have had with your room. If you did, then we can only assume that you were redirected to a more satisfying environment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 8 May 2012

The Eo Inn is our "go to" place when visiting Orlando over the last couple of years. We LOVE the location and the beautiful, comfortable rooms at the Eo and it is a special boutique hotel with excellent staff. Everything we could wish for is within walking distance for restaurants, bars, walking, exploring and people-watching. We lived in the area for over 20 years and love exploring our former hometown. We recommend booking the Queen Balcony rooms as they are wonderfully secluded and quiet with a nice area on the balcony for morning coffee and paper and evening cocktails. We have recommended the Eo Inn to family and friends who have also had great stays. The Queen rooms are well laid out, have all the necessities and are immaculately clean upon check in and then during our stays.

Room Tip: Queen rooms with balcony are exceptional for couples or singles.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hpytravlr18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eoinnspa, Social Media Manager at Eo Inn, responded to this review, 5 February 2013
Thanks for the awesome review on TA! WE are glad to be your "favorite" hotel in Orlando...that is a big statement and we so appreciate the comments! We hope you come back again soon and enjoy more of our beautiful area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
China
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Charming/quaint hotel. Request a non-street facing room. The windows are not double-pane and therefore every noise, from cars to voices, are heard from the street. And it's a busy street too. One of the worst nights sleep I have had in a very long time.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gary1381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eoinnspa, Social Media Manager at Eo Inn, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are a downtown hotel and with being downtown comes some noise from time to time. We are glad you thought it was a quaint hotel to stay at. Hope you will try us again sometime! Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2012

I stay in hotels several times a month for work and have seen it all, but this was the worst experience I have ever had. mostly due to HOTELS.COM

(1) the access to the hotel was blocked by police barricades due to a street fair that took place during my entire stay there. It took 2 hours to get into the hotel and out of the hotel because a police escort was required for cars to go in an out of the closed streets around the hotel (2) When we finally arrived, they had no record of my reservation and we had to sit in the lobby for 45 minutes while they sorted that out. (3) when they gave us a room, the walls were stained and smelled.The bed was a full size not queen. (4) I had to change rooms 3 times because they did not have any other rooms available the whole stay without moving us. This meant I had to pack, go downstairs, change keys, go upstairs and unpack everyday during my stay. (5) the street fair was loud 7am-11pm each night. (6) could not leave the hotel by car without the police to open up the barricades, stop people and escort us out. (7) the SPCA had 50+ dogs in cages outside my window barking outside my window at 8am on saturday and sunday morning (8) I called to see if I could change hotels before I settled in and on the 2nd day and was given a minimal credit to use on a future stay but promised that they would follow up with the hotel if I stayed to get a refund for me. I called hotes.com back 4 times but the promise to contact the hotel never happened.

hotels.com had blocke d my ability to write a review on their site so I am posting it here

Room Tip: do not book through hotels.com
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkBuffalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Firstly, it's all about location. The Eo Inn is central to the part of downtown Orlando you would like to see. Lots of good eateries, next to the park and Lake Eola, easy to get to Church Street and the Amway center, any area that has been rejuventated recently.

We had an enormous corner room, with nice beds and a llving area with easy chairs and a big coffee table. The property is definitely older, but everything was nicely presented and worked. The bathroom was purely functional, so those who seem to spend 18 hours a day in there instead of enjoying the area may be a tad disappointed, but it was fine.

The only "odd" observation was the adjoining Panera Bread property appeared to cater to some of the local itinerants who would otherwise be sleeping on park benches. It really wasn't an issue, but don't be surprised if you encounter it in the Panera Bread.

The Inn also has basic central facilities, the front desk closes after about 8pm, so if you need anyhting you need to plan ahead or phone someone, again not a problem. There are beverage facilities in the reception area if you need them.

A great property for when you get fed up of falling victim to the anonymous drudgery of the major hotel chains.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are large
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Often_disappointed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eoinnspa, Social Media Manager at Eo Inn, responded to this review, 9 April 2012
Thanks so much for the nice review on Trip Advisor! We are pleased you found our rooms comfortable and spacious, we have worked hard to keep everything updated and glad you noticed! Please fan us on Facebook and stay with us again the next time you need an Orlando Night Out!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Aloft Orlando Downtown
#110 of 339 in Orlando
445 reviews
Central Business District
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection
Central Business District
DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eo Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eo Inn

Property: Eo Inn
Address: 227 N Eola Dr, Orlando, FL 32801-2036
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Green Hotel in Orlando
#91 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Eo Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eõ Inn has 17 smartly decorated rooms each with its own private bath. All rooms offer a queen size bed or a king size bed. Our newest room, The Summerlin, offers two queen size beds. The balcony rooms have a quaint covered patio perfect for relaxing outside. Views of downtown and Lake Eola Park are available. There is a 24 hour innkeeper available on site or just a phone call away. Other amenities include free wireless Internet, parking, voice mail, robes, iron/ironing board, hairdryers and cable tv with HBO. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelClick, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Eo Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eo Hotel Orlando
Eo Inn Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing