We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“<3 This Place.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Eo Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Eo Inn
Ranked #230 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Titusville, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“<3 This Place.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2012

This is a great hotel. If you need two beds tho go somewhere else. It is a bit pricey but for the comfortability and amenities you can't go wrong. The staff is helpful. The parking lot is a little cramped tho. There's a rooftop jacuzzi and a nice balcony for smokers. I would definitely go back here again.

Room Tip: Stay away from the elevator!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MindyMelena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eoinnspa, Social Media Manager at Eo Inn, responded to this review, 5 February 2013
Thanks for loving us! WE love our fans too! We are glad you had a great stay with us again and hope to see you really soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    67
    26
    18
    14
See reviews for
13
79
23
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
181 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2012

Considering the prices of the hotel in Orlando down town, this is an affordable hotel. However, the room is small and can smell because of the humidity. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Wi-Fi connection is not very good, in particular in some rooms. Coffee maker available at the reception floor. The positon is good if you want to stay in down town.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank klaudette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eoinnspa, Social Media Manager at Eo Inn, responded to this review, 24 October 2012
We are glad you stayed with us. We do have larger rooms which are available by booking with our front desk or website. We continuously strive to improve on all of our amenities including our wi-fi connection. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2012

I was not impressed with this property. But I was too disturbed about it either. My first impression was not good, because it started in the parking lot. The parking lot is a nightmare. It is too small and does not have enough parking slots. At check in, we walked into the small lobby, And I stated my frustration with the desk clerk and so did my husband. We inquired what will happen when we go out for dinner and come back and there wasn't anywhere to park. The clerk said that they were not full so we should have a spot when we got back. If there wasn't we would have to find street parking. This made me uncomfortable. I believe I property should be able to accommodate all guests basic needs and a parking slot is one of them. Especially when they don't offer a shuttle and are not in a walking city.

The room was clean and small. The bathroom was similar to one on a cruise ship. The size of the sink was the size of a mixing bowl. I made a joke to my husband that it reminded me of the bowl on my Kitchenaid mixer. That they took one and drilled a hole in the bottom of it and attached a pipe. The bath products/amenities were better than average. Our room had a large balcony that was very nice. It was only a little bit smaller than the room. But the balcony was open to other balconies only separated with oversized shower curtains. We made sure to keep our balcony door locked.

The bed was comfortable, but the pillows were not. I had to laugh when I went to write a note. I saw a piece of paper on the night stand. When I picked it up, it wasn't a notepad, nor is one provided, but an envelope to leave tips in for the housekeepers. The lighting in the room is confused. There are different types of light bulbs in the lamps, so the room had an uncomfortable glow. Since the bathroom was so small, I was left to apply my makeup in the bedroom and I wasn't too happy.

Upon check out, the desk clerk did not inquire about our stay. He couldn't get the printer to print and emailed us our final bill. Which is fine, but it would have been nice to have a print out to verify, as we are accustomed to.

I suppose these are little issues, but usually a property will usually impress us in other ways so the small things are not noticed. This was not the case.

Room Tip: This review was for room 204.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissEileen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eoinnspa, Social Media Manager at Eo Inn, responded to this review, 24 October 2012
Our parking is limited sometimes due to the fact that we share it with Panera Bread, which is in the same building. The only time of day that we ever have an issue with this is during normal lunch hours, however, we do provide parking passes for ALL of our guests and always guarantee parking. We do have larger rooms at affordable rates, which you are always welcome to upgrade to during your stay if available or by booking ahead of time. Our balconies are spacious and shared by guests, but you may separate your balcony with our more than sustainable curtains. Some travelers do not know that leaving housekeeping gratuity is common and greatly appreciated. If you do not feel the staff deserves gratuity for their hard work, then you are not obligated to leave anything. We apologize that the lighting wasn't suitable for your needs and we try to accommodate all of our guests to the best of our ability during their stay. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
65 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2012

We enjoyed our stay; bed was big and super comfy.
It´s true that this place could use some fixing here and there and we had some problems with our bathroom door and allmost whole bathroom is covered with water when you take a shower but our stay was good. Cafe downstrairs is good.

This inn has only few parking places so that might be problem during season, we stayed bit off season so there was always place for us.

Wifi didn´t work as you would assume these days but we didn´t get here to be online so it wasn´t problem for us. They really good folders in rooms about nearby restaurants, hotel amenities etc and if you don´t know how or when to use jacuzzi, lear to read.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mehilainen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eoinnspa, Social Media Manager at Eo Inn, responded to this review, 24 October 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor! We pleased you enjoyed your stay and our great beds. We are working to improve the wifi connection throughout our space. Please come back and see again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, IN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2012

So many visitors to the Orlando area head for Disney World. But if you get a chance be sure and visit the Thorton Park area in Downtown Orlando. We stayed at the Eo Inn & Spa for the first time and could have spent a week. The rooms are well appointed and the staff very friendly. If you have a room with a balcony plan on staying up and enjoying the evening and early morning in our case. It's a delightful place to languish life away!

Room Tip: King size bed with large balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eoinnspa, Social Media Manager at Eo Inn, responded to this review, 22 October 2012
Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor! We are pleased you had a nice stay and hope that next time you will be able to get away for a week! Come back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2012

I spent Labor Day weekend in Orlando visiting my daughter and i chose to stay ay the Eo Inn. I read another review prior to going that described the inn as being very "Zen". I could not agree more! I had a queen deluxe room, the balcony overlooked the yard and was very nice.
I loved all the art on the walls and the relaxing music in the lobby, I found the bed very comfortable and the decor beautiful and very relaxing. It is an easy walk downtown from there and is literally across the street from Lake Eola. I found all the staff friendly and the room rate very reasonable. I plan to return in January and bring my mom and husband with me.

Room Tip: Request a room that does not face the street for a little more quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patti2800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eoinnspa, at Eo Inn, responded to this review, 22 October 2012
Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor! You came at such a lovely time of year and we are thrilled that you enjoyed every aspect of staying at The EO Inn and Spa. Come back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2012

Not a private place a small hotel within a Spa?? No pool very small jacuzzi area if it's warm enough to get in! Cover is on so you feel as though they don't want you to use it! In room furniture is not comfortable. If you like art deco and hip laces over comfort stay here. I like at least a table to sit at in a room. One hard chair ; (( could be nice ditch the bathroom curtains as balcony dividers not classy art deco or attractive!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pandora0130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eoinnspa, Social Media Manager at Eo Inn, responded to this review, 9 September 2012
Thanks for taking the time to review us, but we would like to answer some of your concerns. We never promised a pool, we have a jacuzzi which is a standard jacuzzi that can hold 5-6 people. The cover is kept on to keep debris and rain out, given that we receive rain nearly every day. For further visits and in order to enjoy more furniture in the rooms, you would want to book a suite not our single queens. We do pride ourselves on being very private and is one of the key reasons many of our guests stay with us. Sorry your stay was less than you expected.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Central Business District
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Downtown
Central Business District
Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection
Aloft Orlando Downtown
#98 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eo Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eo Inn

Property: Eo Inn
Address: 227 N Eola Dr, Orlando, FL 32801-2036
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Green Hotel in Orlando
#91 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Eo Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TravelClick, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eo Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eo Hotel Orlando
Eo Inn Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing