We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight Getaway”
Review of Eo Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Eo Inn
Ranked #226 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 4 April 2013

Came to Orlando for the night with my boyfriend and loved staying at the Eo Inn. The rooms and bathroom were somewhat small (didn't bother me), but the balcony was very large and romantic. Was a bit disappointed that Panara closed at 8:30pm and we could not order food. We were able to enjoy the spa jacuzzi. Would have loved to have seen more affordable spa treatments.

Room Tip: Definitely get a balcony room. The 2nd floor is nice because it houses the spa and jacuzzi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eoinnspa, Social Media Manager at Eo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2013

Thanks so much for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We are very sorry that Panara wasn't open when you wanted some snacks, however they are not actually part of our property so we don't have control over their hours. We do appreciate all of your feedback though. Come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (200)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 200 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2013

We only stayed here for one night and it was okay. Nice area, cute place. The room and the bathroom were large - but not the smartest layout. I think owners should stay in each room for a couple of nights and see what doesn't work. Also - although the place appeared clean - the rug in our room left both of our feet black. Weird.

Room Tip: I can't say if the fitness center or spa were great or not. I know it was the first time in my l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KyreeD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eoinnspa, Social Media Manager at Eo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2013

Thanks so much for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your feedback and will be sure to check out each room and make changes or fixes if need be. Please come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2013

This is a small, clean hotel that has a great artist feel. However, the rooms are small (no desks for working), the jacuzzi was cold, and the internet froze so often that getting much work done in the hotel was very difficult.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrBrianS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eoinnspa, Social Media Manager at Eo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2013

We are glad you found our had a "good vide" and that is was clean. Both of these we take great pride in! We are in the process of working on the internet consistency and we apologize if you were affected by disruptions in the connection. We hope that you will come back and stay with us again next time you are in Orlando.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013

Checked in for one night due to attending local convention. Very good prices for a boutique spa type hotel that is minimal and tidy. Small queen room with outdoor shared space. Room was small was great for a short stay. Bathroom was tiny...maybe 6' x8' with walkin shower. We were on the 3rd floor and very quiet. Front desk was well attended ---we came in around 9:30 pm from neighbourhood dinner and front desk was attended. Parking is not an issue--just not room for hummer....would go back but not for long term visit. Great location downtown with lots of places just a walk away!

Room Tip: There are larger rooms available if interested.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnaBBank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eoinnspa, Social Media Manager at Eo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2013

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. The 3rd floor is very quiet and we are pleased you were able to relax for a short weekend. We hope you come back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013

My boyfriend and I came from CT to Orlando with hesitant expectations. Upon arriving the cobblestone roads, beautiful Eola Lake, and quaint area brought us to the review I write today. It was exceptionally beautiful with a walkaway around Eola lake as well as delectable restaurant and bars along the way. Keep in mind, we are 23 and 25 years old. This area offers a lot for those whose interests are mainly beer. food, and environment.

Eo Inn itself was quiet and calm. The room we stayed in was very small, but the deck was beautiful (although most complain about the curtains separating each room area). I felt safe and happy the entire trip. The place is locked 24/7 and only allows access to those who are staying at the Inn with the use of their room key. Thankfully with the beautiful weather (since everything is walking distance) it made our stay even more worth while.

The beds are so comfortable, most comfy I've ever slept on at a hotel. The shower was gigantic and gorgeous. They also provide a huge binder of all the restaurants and their menus.

The ONLY negative I have is that it took 2 days to warm up the rooftop jacuzzi, so we didn't use it. No harm done since it is Florida folks...and a jacuzzi is rarely needed.

Cheers.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eoinnspa, Social Media Manager at Eo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2013

Thanks so much for your review on Trip Advisor! We are please that you and your boyfriend had a nice stay and visit to downtown Orlando! We hope you come back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2012

Stayed at the Eo Inn for a few nights while we were in town for a concert and were very pleasantly surprised on a number of points. First, Eo Inn is situated within the city center on one side and a gorgeous historic residential area on the other. For those who have not been to this part of downtown Orlando, the area is very quaint with a lot of Old South character. Beautiful historic southern homes with wrap-around porches and open-air ceiling fans, that sit on cobble-stone streets. The streets are lined with many restaurants, cafes, bars, and shops. Great fish taco places, BBQ smoke-house restaurants, pizza joints, etc., all with outdoor patios. Across the Inn sits Eola Park - a nicely groomed city park with a huge beautiful pond, greenery, and a lot of amazing small wildlife (swans, ducks, turtles, squirrels, etc).

The Inn itself is a nice small hotel that also houses a local spa, which adds to the peaceful feeling (and pleasant smells) of the place. The hotel is very quiet and has a calm atmosphere. Local artists' paintings are displayed throughout the hallways and in the guest rooms, alternative newspapers and local events are displayed in the lobby. This is a great spot if you're not into big chain-hotels and prefer a more local experience. The Inn has a modern decor style and is simple and attractive rather than luxurious, though it is very tastefully decorated and comfortable. It is not a typical 'high-end' boutique hotel; it is unassuming and provides the luxuries of a good hotel but does not feel particularly fancy, with some aspects acting to provide function over excess. The room we got was on the smaller side, though some of the other rooms available are quite large. The highlight of the hotel was the terrace that many of the rooms have. I could not say enough about the terrace: it is a large outdoor space with table and chairs, facing a small quiet green space, and it is incredibly relaxing to sit out there. The bed is very comfortable with luxurious bedding, and overall, the rooms provided a wonderful stay for the money.

Also downstairs of the Inn (on the opposite side of the hotel building), is a Panera bread shop, a bakery and coffee shop. A great place to sit with a coffee and breakfast on the patio in the morning.

Would definitely return when I go back to the Orlando area.

Room Tip: I would make sure to reserve a room with a balcony/terrace, well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HGPJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eoinnspa, Social Media Manager at Eo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2013

Thanks for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor! We appreciate the kind review and glad you enjoy our little "Oasis"! Thanks for the tips and insights you gave to our other guests too...come back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2012

I came to Orlando to look for a place to live since I will be moving there soon. I had no idea where to stay and fortunately I found this place. It is a small Inn that is quiet, clean, and in a really nice and safe neighborhood. Upon arrival you are given a card for a compimentary glass of wine at one of 3 different restaurants. The staff are very friendly and helpful, giving you great suggestions on where to go for food and anything else you are wanting to do. My room was very clean, quiet, and comfy. The cleaning staff were great. I also got a massage on the last day I was there and it was phenomenal! All in all, my short trip was a success and I will definitely recommend this inn to others and will definitely stay there in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eoinnspa, Social Media Manager at Eo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2013

Thanks for the kind words. We are glad your short trip was such a success and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Central Business District
Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection
Aloft Orlando Downtown
#106 of 342 in Orlando
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Downtown
Central Business District
DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eo Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eo Inn

Address: 227 N Eola Dr, Orlando, FL 32801-2036
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Green Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £114 - £183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eo Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eõ Inn has 17 smartly decorated rooms each with its own private bath. All rooms offer a queen size bed or a king size bed. Our newest room, The Summerlin, offers two queen size beds. The balcony rooms have a quaint covered patio perfect for relaxing outside. Views of downtown and Lake Eola Park are available. There is a 24 hour innkeeper available on site or just a phone call away. Other amenities include free wireless Internet, parking, voice mail, robes, iron/ironing board, hairdryers and cable tv with HBO. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Eo Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eo Hotel Orlando
Eo Inn Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing