We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, horrible area for crime”
Review of Eo Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Eo Inn
Ranked #233 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersBronze level
Satellite Beach FL
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great hotel, horrible area for crime”
Reviewed 20 May 2013

My hubby and I went to Orlando for a concert and decided to stay at this boutique-style hotel. We really liked it, the rooms are small as are the bathroom, but there was a really nice balcony overlooking the old oak trees. The balconies are shared, but separated by a large curtain. The hotel staff was great, very friendly and personable and you can feel the history of the place as soon as you arrive. It's adjacent to Lake Eola, so the atmosphere is really nice and there are many great restaurants and bars within a couple of blocks of the hotel. The major drawback for this hotel is the population of homeless people and vagrants. Someone shattered the passenger window of my car with a brick-sized rock while it was parked in the hotel parking lot, which cost me a few hundred dollars to repair. It was an expensive concert!

Room Tip: Be sure to park your vehicle as close to the hotel entrance door as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank frisbeeflinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eoinnspa, Social Media Manager at Eo Inn, responded to this review, 22 May 2013
Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you liked out hotel and that our staff was helpful and friendly. We are very sorry to hear about your car windshield, that is so unfortunate and not typical of this area at all. We are in a downtown area, but a little off the beaten path in the beautiful Lake Eola area. Hope that you come back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    69
    27
    18
    14
See reviews for
15
80
23
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gulf Shores, Alabama
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2013

Wonderful place to stay, relax, rejuvenate, get pampered, and it's within walking distance of many of the great restaraunts Orlando has to offer!!! Wouldn't stay anywhere else!!! The staff is friendly and very accommodating!!! The spa is fabulous!!! The rooms are clean, quiet, with a very modern decor, and some great views of the lake! Love being able to take a walk around beautiful Lake Eola or grab a pedi cab! For a quick meal, Panera Bread is conveniently right down stairs!

Room Tip: Rooms with a view of the street and the lake are fabulous with a to die for tub!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eoinnspa, Social Media Manager at Eo Inn, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
"Best of Orlando"....we love it! Thanks for the great review. We are always pleased to hear when our guests enjoy their time at The EO Inn and Spa and we so appreciated you taking the time to write a review for us. Come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Love this place we have stayed numerous times. The spa was great and overall feel is super relaxing. It is in walking distance of all the fun downtown restaurants and got spots. It was surprisingly quiet. We always get the large room with garden tube it has the feel of a b&b but modern. We love it!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heathrg12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eoinnspa, Social Media Manager at Eo Inn, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
Thanks for the nice review on Trip Advisor! We do have a great location and are pleased you enjoyed the great proximity we have towards all of the fun spots Orlando has to offer! Come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldsmar, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2013

I've stayed here numerous times when I'm in Orlando for work and I wouldn't stay anywhere else! It's always comfy and clean, and the staff is always very friendly...I'd stay here for pleasure as well. You can walk to dinner, shopping and downtown is a quick walk around the lake. Love this place!

Room Tip: Get the balcony side!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eoinnspa, Social Media Manager at Eo Inn, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
Thanks so much for the kind review! We are honored to hear you think of us as your "home away from home"! We look forward to seeing you again soon-your "home" will be ready for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 17 April 2013

We stayed here for part of our honeymoon. I picked this Inn because it was close to everything and it wouldn't have kids running all over. The rooms were small but nice and clean, patio was very beautiful and quaint, staff was amazing and it was SO quiet. We even had a couples massage which was very relaxing. We could hear the trucks on the street occasionally during the massage but it didn't make the massage less effective or relaxing. I would definitely recommend and stay here again if we are ever back in Florida.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FloridaStay13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eoinnspa, Social Media Manager at Eo Inn, responded to this review, 1 May 2013
Thanks so much for your review on TA! WE are glad you found our "Hidden gem"! Now, you will have to come back for your anniversary. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2013 via mobile

My husband and I have always stayed in other hotels downtown, but never gave the EO inn/spa a chance until recently.Best decision! We stayed in the king suite.Most comfortable bed,lots of closet space, extra large bathroom with his/her sinks, wonderful view overlooking lake eola & very friendly staff. The price is great compared to the other surrounding hotels. Will stay again!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nici10781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eoinnspa, Social Media Manager at Eo Inn, responded to this review, 1 May 2013
Thanks so much for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We are glad you had a relaxing experience at our Inn and look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 April 2013

Came to Orlando for the night with my boyfriend and loved staying at the Eo Inn. The rooms and bathroom were somewhat small (didn't bother me), but the balcony was very large and romantic. Was a bit disappointed that Panara closed at 8:30pm and we could not order food. We were able to enjoy the spa jacuzzi. Would have loved to have seen more affordable spa treatments.

Room Tip: Definitely get a balcony room. The 2nd floor is nice because it houses the spa and jacuzzi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eoinnspa, Social Media Manager at Eo Inn, responded to this review, 1 May 2013
Thanks so much for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We are very sorry that Panara wasn't open when you wanted some snacks, however they are not actually part of our property so we don't have control over their hours. We do appreciate all of your feedback though. Come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Aloft Orlando Downtown
#110 of 339 in Orlando
446 reviews
Central Business District
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection
Central Business District
DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eo Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eo Inn

Property: Eo Inn
Address: 227 N Eola Dr, Orlando, FL 32801-2036
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Green Hotel in Orlando
#91 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Eo Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eõ Inn has 17 smartly decorated rooms each with its own private bath. All rooms offer a queen size bed or a king size bed. Our newest room, The Summerlin, offers two queen size beds. The balcony rooms have a quaint covered patio perfect for relaxing outside. Views of downtown and Lake Eola Park are available. There is a 24 hour innkeeper available on site or just a phone call away. Other amenities include free wireless Internet, parking, voice mail, robes, iron/ironing board, hairdryers and cable tv with HBO. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Eo Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eo Hotel Orlando
Eo Inn Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing