We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eo Inn
Nearby Hotels
Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$146
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$358
US$328
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$233
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$182
US$167
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Marriott's Grande Vista(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$163
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$272
US$228
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Rosen Centre Hotel(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$351
US$281
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$393
US$359
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$272
US$258
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$680
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (212)
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveller rating
73
76
28
20
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
76
28
20
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspanera breadlake eolaboutique hoteldowntown orlandothornton parkgreat boutiquecomplimentary coffee and waterbalcony roomamway centerwithin walking distancehot tubhuge balconybed was comfortablefew issuesbars and restaurantsthe location is perfectenjoyed my stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 212 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2013

As the Maid of Honor for my best friend, I only wanted to the best for her and cost efficiency for the rest of us ;p Eddie of EO Inn was AMAZING in helping a novice like me create a relaxing spa day and a restful night! EO Inn is located in a great area downtown, walking distance to Lake Eola and great restaurants, shops, bistros, and clubs/bars. We got checked in quickly, despite some key technology issues, and they had no problem helping out one of our girls who arrived later that evening. They even blew up (by hand pump) a mattress for our 5th girl. They offer a FL Resident discount and applied it to the bill when I had missed it! The spa was wonderful, a facial, massage and reflexology, ahhhh....I HIGHLY recommend the EO Inn and plan to stay there in the future!

Room Tip: There is a little noise from the street below, but that's expected in a city! Try to request a room on the courtyard side to reduce the noise :)
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GingerQ386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eoinnspa, Social Media Manager at Eo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share wonderful feedback from your recent getaway to The EO Inn and Spa. It means a great deal to us that you loved our hotel and the staff! We are truly pleased you and your guests enjoyed your "bachelorette" weekend. Please come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We visited Orlando for a family wedding two weeks ago. EO Spa and Inn was a great option to be close to the activities and still have a private escape. Our room was wonderful, the bed was comfortable, the shower was spacious and everything we could have wanted was there. There was a single-cup coffee maker in the lobby, which was a nice touch. The staff was friendly and willing to help with directions and other questions. Access to the beautiful park was only steps away and gave us a place to walk safely and enjoy the scenery. Parking was easy. (Maybe another light or two would be good, though.) We will recommend EO Spa and Inn and will definitely stay there again when we visit Orlando.

Room Tip: We travelled as a couple without children and a third floor room met all of our needs comfortably.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rustlyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eoinnspa, Social Media Manager at Eo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

It was entirely our pleasure to host you for a weekend visit at The EO Inn and Spa. We’re delighted that your experience at our hotel earned your high recommendation. We certainly hope you’ll return again soon for another enjoyable weekend away in Orlando.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

This small hotel is located next to lake Eola.. Lots of nice restaurants within walking distance. Room small but clean. Friendly staff. We did not use the jacuzzi on the balcony, but it surely is a nice feature...
If you are looking for a hotel in Central Orlando you should consider the EO Inn.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 187331Dan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eoinnspa, Social Media Manager at Eo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed a pleasant stay with us at The EO Inn and Spa. We are please you enjoyed are great location and appreciate that you took the time to mention the responsiveness of our staff. Thank you for providing your valued feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Good alternative to larger chain hotels if you need to be close to downtown. Across the street from a beautiful park, YMCA is a few minutes away, neighborhoods in the area great for running, pretty much anything you need is a short walk away. Rooms are modern, small but efficient. Staff was friendly, parking was easy (surface with a parking permit). My room was clean with modern furnishings.. No desk but a really neat entertainment center type cabinet that could be used as a desk. No fitness center but not a big deal if you don't mind running outside. Only complaint is the internet was very slow on the 3d floor.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RICK881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eoinnspa, Social Media Manager at Eo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

It was entirely our pleasure to host you at The EO Inn and Spa. We’re delighted that your experience earned your high recommendation and appreciate the feedback on Trip Advisor. We certainly hope you’ll return again soon for another enjoyable visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We chose this property for a quick getaway largely because of its location. Located on lake Eola in downtown Orlando it allowed us to park the car and walk to where ever we wanted. It's a nice hotel, but badly in need of some basic maintenance and attention to detail. We had a king room with a balcony so the view was great but the space itself showed a good bit of wear. Walls were scuffed in places. The bathroom double pocket doors were of the wrong size and the track was not long enough. As a result, if you tried to close them completely they came off the track. Rather than repair the problem correctly, they simply screwed a piece of wood into the space where the track didn't meet, to stop the doors. The room comes with a small refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker, but they only had an oultet for two plugs so that in order to make coffee we had to dig around behind the refrigerator, unplug it and plug in the coffee maker. On top of this there were no cups for coffee. Lids, but no cups. Next trip to the area we'll find another place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clayton S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eoinnspa, Social Media Manager at Eo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

All guest feedback is important to us, so we greatly appreciate that you took the time to share your comments. Please accept our sincerest apologies that your stay did not exceed expectations. Hearing candid feedback from our valued guests is an opportunity for our entire team to investigate ways to improve upon the experience we offer. Our staff is always happy to assist in finding the perfect accommodations and to assist with any onsite issues that may arise. Thank you and we hope you will consider a future stay at our resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews