We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slightly better than camping”
Review of Eo Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Eo Inn
Ranked #228 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 20 November 2013

I picked the Eo Inn for location..but...rooms are small, bathroom sink and mirror are miniature. The Queen sized bed was not.. It was a full sized lousy bed at best. I am now seeing a chiropractor for my back, really! No joke. Room 309 needs some work, paint and a good cleaning. On the plus side if there is one, free parking, and the staff was nice. These rooms might be okay for one person but not two, I am not a big person either. The lighting in the bathroom is terrible and the shower is walk in with no place to rest your foot on to shave your legs...oh and bring your ear plugs in case you end up on the street side, very noisy road. All truth here no lying.

Room Tip: 309 is street side and noisy, actually all rooms are similar find another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Sharon O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eoinnspa, Social Media Manager at Eo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

We are so sorry to hear your stay was not as expected and are very disappointed by the one star review you left us. We try really hard to please all of our guests and make sure everyone's needs are met. Please note that if we had known you were unhappy with your room we would have gladly moved you to a different location. We do have larger suites with balconies that might have suited your needs better and hope that you would take this into consideration if you should want to stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (199)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 199 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2013

We participate in the spring and fall Fiesta in the Park events at Lake Eola and are so grateful to have the EO Inn and Spa so conveniently located for the show, as well as restaurants, shopping and entertainment. It is nice to park our car at the Inn for the weekend and avoid the hassle of downtown traffic and expensive parking fees.

This time we booked a third floor balcony room that overlooks the historic neighborhood and beautiful Lake Eola. The balcony is a large long porch area that is shared by adjacent rooms, but can be made private with large curtain dividers. It is almost like being in a tree house. The view and ability to relax in this setting adds to the Inn's charm. We need to take advantage of their first class spa during our next visit.

The rooms are cozy and well maintained. I love the emphasis on art in the rooms and throughout the building. The rooms aren't huge, as this is a restored historic building and restoring meant renovating existing spaces. They are comfortable and a great retreat from the day's busy activities. Having the balcony connection adds comfort space..

The staff is is helpful, friendly and professional. The lobby and public areas are well designed with a lot of art and interesting decor. The inn is quiet and secure. Panera Bread Co is conveniently located on the first floor. The park is across the street, while shopping and large events are within walking distance.

To sum it up -- The EO Spa and Inn is the perfect lodging spot for taking in the best of downtown Orlando.

Room Tip: Go for a balcony room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AntsyMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eoinnspa, Social Media Manager at Eo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Thank you for your kind words on Trip Advisor! We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay in our Balcony room and your visit in the Orlando area. Our staff works hard to make sure you guests are taken care of and it is always appreciated when noticed. Please come back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Me and my wife stayed here for the weekend of a UCF football game. What a little gem this place is. Easy to find, located in the heart of downtown Orlando. We walked to dinner and a movie and could have had any of 50 places to choose from within walking distance. Panera Bread sits on the ground floor of the hotel, but you cannot smell any lingering smells (good or foul), nor are you disrupted by any noise. Each room has a spacious balcony that is shared by (but partitioned off from) the other rooms. The shower was big for a hotel, and the room was quaint, but sizeable enough for the both of us. We did not use the Jacuzzi on the balcony, but it certainly is nice to have had that option. I cannot comment on the spa services either, although there are a plethora offered, and the staff is certainly not pushy about it. The overnight gal, and the day-time desk clerk were both EXTREMELY happy and helpful, even printing out our football game tickets for us. Would definitely stay here again and would encourage others to stay here as well, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caleb U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eoinnspa, Social Media Manager at Eo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

The care of our valued guests is our top priority and we’re delighted this was evident during your weekend stay at The EO Inn and Spa. We’re glad you enjoyed our great location and were able to take advantage of all of the neat places that surround us! Thank you for your review and for acknowledging our staff, we will pass along the kind words. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

As the Maid of Honor for my best friend, I only wanted to the best for her and cost efficiency for the rest of us ;p Eddie of EO Inn was AMAZING in helping a novice like me create a relaxing spa day and a restful night! EO Inn is located in a great area downtown, walking distance to Lake Eola and great restaurants, shops, bistros, and clubs/bars. We got checked in quickly, despite some key technology issues, and they had no problem helping out one of our girls who arrived later that evening. They even blew up (by hand pump) a mattress for our 5th girl. They offer a FL Resident discount and applied it to the bill when I had missed it! The spa was wonderful, a facial, massage and reflexology, ahhhh....I HIGHLY recommend the EO Inn and plan to stay there in the future!

Room Tip: There is a little noise from the street below, but that's expected in a city! Try to request a r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GingerQ386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eoinnspa, Social Media Manager at Eo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share wonderful feedback from your recent getaway to The EO Inn and Spa. It means a great deal to us that you loved our hotel and the staff! We are truly pleased you and your guests enjoyed your "bachelorette" weekend. Please come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We visited Orlando for a family wedding two weeks ago. EO Spa and Inn was a great option to be close to the activities and still have a private escape. Our room was wonderful, the bed was comfortable, the shower was spacious and everything we could have wanted was there. There was a single-cup coffee maker in the lobby, which was a nice touch. The staff was friendly and willing to help with directions and other questions. Access to the beautiful park was only steps away and gave us a place to walk safely and enjoy the scenery. Parking was easy. (Maybe another light or two would be good, though.) We will recommend EO Spa and Inn and will definitely stay there again when we visit Orlando.

Room Tip: We travelled as a couple without children and a third floor room met all of our needs comfortably.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rustlyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eoinnspa, Social Media Manager at Eo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

It was entirely our pleasure to host you for a weekend visit at The EO Inn and Spa. We’re delighted that your experience at our hotel earned your high recommendation. We certainly hope you’ll return again soon for another enjoyable weekend away in Orlando.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

This small hotel is located next to lake Eola.. Lots of nice restaurants within walking distance. Room small but clean. Friendly staff. We did not use the jacuzzi on the balcony, but it surely is a nice feature...
If you are looking for a hotel in Central Orlando you should consider the EO Inn.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 187331Dan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eoinnspa, Social Media Manager at Eo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed a pleasant stay with us at The EO Inn and Spa. We are please you enjoyed are great location and appreciate that you took the time to mention the responsiveness of our staff. Thank you for providing your valued feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Good alternative to larger chain hotels if you need to be close to downtown. Across the street from a beautiful park, YMCA is a few minutes away, neighborhoods in the area great for running, pretty much anything you need is a short walk away. Rooms are modern, small but efficient. Staff was friendly, parking was easy (surface with a parking permit). My room was clean with modern furnishings.. No desk but a really neat entertainment center type cabinet that could be used as a desk. No fitness center but not a big deal if you don't mind running outside. Only complaint is the internet was very slow on the 3d floor.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RICK881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eoinnspa, Social Media Manager at Eo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

It was entirely our pleasure to host you at The EO Inn and Spa. We’re delighted that your experience earned your high recommendation and appreciate the feedback on Trip Advisor. We certainly hope you’ll return again soon for another enjoyable visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Aloft Orlando Downtown
#110 of 341 in Orlando
462 reviews
Central Business District
Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Downtown
Central Business District
DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eo Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eo Inn

Address: 227 N Eola Dr, Orlando, FL 32801-2036
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Green Hotel in Orlando
#91 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £103 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eo Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eõ Inn has 17 smartly decorated rooms each with its own private bath. All rooms offer a queen size bed or a king size bed. Our newest room, The Summerlin, offers two queen size beds. The balcony rooms have a quaint covered patio perfect for relaxing outside. Views of downtown and Lake Eola Park are available. There is a 24 hour innkeeper available on site or just a phone call away. Other amenities include free wireless Internet, parking, voice mail, robes, iron/ironing board, hairdryers and cable tv with HBO. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Eo Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eo Hotel Orlando
Eo Inn Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing