We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the amazing "curb appeal"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Disney's Wilderness Lodge
Ranked #32 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
82 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Love the amazing "curb appeal"”
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the resort due to the fact that it had bunk beds available as an option. My daughter could not have been more delighted!
We love the ambiance, and the transportation available to get to the parks. We did not eat at the hotel, but have heard the kids love the fun that is to be had during the meals. We had fun, and would stay again in the future.
A bonus was the crafty designs made out of the washcloths that the staff left in the room!

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Allioop123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,503 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,098
    939
    299
    127
    40
See reviews for
2,363
474
26
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (813)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sc
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Wow, what a great place to stay!! The four of us, my husband, 2 kids (son 13 and daughter 11) and I stayed here for a week. I loved that it had something that appealed to all of us. Great places to eat, great pool and fun activities. We also enjoyed being able to ride a boat to the magic kingdom rather then taking a bus. Everyone that worked here were helpful and nice. Well worth the money we spent!! I would recommend this hotel to everyone!!

Room Tip: We had a woods view and were located near the lobby. Never heard a sound from anywhere. Very quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Benjamin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rutland, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We decided to stay at the Wilderness Lodge for one night following our Disney Cruise. I booked the Wilderness through the Disney Cruise Line knowing all too well that it would be a rack room with nothing special; if lucky a garbage can or roof to look out at. We were greeted by a young man outside at the entrance who held an iPad. I gave him my name and he smiled and welcomed us. He led us inside right past the check-in desk and to the elevator. I thought this was odd. He proceeded to bring us up to the 7th floor and I soon found out that we were upgraded to Club level. The only drawback was that our king size room with a Magic Kingdom fireworks view had a bunk bed. Oh well. Our room was not ready but we were shown the private floor and all it had to offer including the Old Faithful Club where you could snack and drink for free all through your stay. After a little bite we took the bus to Epcot where we spent the day and returned to find our room. It was absolutely lovely. The king size bed was so comfortable and those bunk beds were darn right cute. We returned in time to catch the fireworks and it was so much fun to see them from our private balcony. Later we headed down to Roaring Forks for a night time meal and left just in time to see the Electric Water Pageant go by. In the morning we had breakfast reservations at the Whispering Canyon Cafe. The food was wonderful and the atmosphere was so much fun. It was a stay that we will always remember. A wonderful way to celebrate our 24th anniversary. I know that upgrades are rare but it made our time so magical. Thank you Disney.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank shadowryter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We have stayed at most hotels on Disney World property. In May, this was our ninth stay at the Wilderness Lodge. The Roaring Fork Cafeteria Restaurant has some pretty tasty food and the Whispering Canyon has an all you can eat Skillet Breakfast that I would highly recommend. The pool has a great atmosphere with plenty of activities and dancing planned for the children. In the evening, we watched the Water Parade, roasting marshmallows on the beach and watched an outdoor movie. You simply cannot go wrong with the Wilderness Lodge. It feels like home to us. Only one complaint, the bus transportation in all of Disney leaves a lot to be desired. The bus service is terrible and we have had this experience during every trip. Thank goodness the Wilderness Lodge offers boat service to the Magic Kingdom.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Lisa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Cod, MA
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We stayed at the Wilderness Lodge for 6 days and 5 nights during the first week of June. We have stayed at the "value resorts" and "moderate resorts", this was our first "deluxe" experience and we fell in love with this resort, this is our Disney go-to resort going forward. The lobby is grand and transforms you to the Northwest; the staff is friendly and accommodating and the grounds are beautiful. We had a room on the sixth floor with a balcony overlooking the pool and water. Our room was very comfortable and had a nice bathroom. House keeping was great! The restaurants on site were tasty and the pool was a great place to relax and cool down. We enjoyed the water electrical parade from the beach one night. We frequented the Magic Kingdom often and used the boat transportation - so easy and quick! Less than a 5 minute boat ride that brings you right to the Magic Kingdom entrance. This was a great vacation at a wonderful resort - cannot say enough good things about it and would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank CapeCodChica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westchester_NY
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Our stay was in one of the Bunk Bed rooms facing the pool area. It's been years since my last visit to a Disney property so I can't really compare it to the other hotels on property. All I can do is grade it on it's own merits to which it did exceedingly well. First off the room was of a decent size and easily fit this family of four with two children under 10. The bunk beds did lead to several arguments over whose turn it was to be in the top bunk so, parents, be prepared. The adjoining queen bed was quite comfortable. Decor was Northwest United States influenced and added to the hominess of the resort. Quite the antithesis of something like the Art of Animation resort. The food at all of the restaurants, from the quick serve Roaring Fork to the upscale Artist Pointe, was very good. Pricey, but you've come to expect that from Disney and at least you don't feel (completely) taken advantage of. The big advantage of this resort is its vicinity to the Magic Kingdom and options for reaching the park. The boat service for the Wilderness lodge was very reliable and much easier to deal with if you are at the park late for the fireworks show as opposed to the monorail and buses. Bus service to some areas in Disney from the Wilderness Lodge seems to be inconsistent. Our wait for buses to and from Hollywood Studios and Blizzard Beach were all over the place. Sometimes right away, sometimes an eternity.
All in all if you are looking for upscale accommodations near the Magic Kingdom at Disney that aren't overly Disney-fied, this is definitely a consideration.

Room Tip: Bunk beds allow a little more "moving" around space in the room. Rooms facing the pool wil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Dennis_Michele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The Wilderness Lodge is a nice hotel. I think what is the best feature is it's proximity to the Magic Kingdom. My kids loved taking the little ferry over to MK. The pool and the surrounding area is also really nice. We also enjoyed having breakfast at Whispering Canyon.I have a couple of small issues with the hotel. The first is I think the rooms are a little small and the other is I think the hotel is a little pricey but you are really paying for the location.

Room Tip: the pool view is awesome at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ned7773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Wilderness Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Property: Disney's Wilderness Lodge
Address: 901 Timberline Drive, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8426
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#10 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#14 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#27 Family Hotel in Orlando
#124 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's Wilderness Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 727
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the rustic majesty of America's Great Northwest. Inspired by turn-of-the-century National Park lodges, Disney's Wilderness Lodge celebrates American craftsmanship and honors the beauty of the untamed wilderness. Soak in the splendor of the great outdoors, from nature trails through pine forests to rocking chairs that overlook a murmuring creek. Inside, discover towering totem poles, headdresses and more, and sink into a plush leather armchair in front of the roaring fireplace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, TravelUp, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Disney's Wilderness Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney Wilderness Hotel
Disney Wilderness Lodge
Disneys Wilderness Hotel
Walt Disney World Wilderness Lodge
Wilderness Lodge Orlando
Wilderness Lodge Resort
Wilderness Lodge Disney World
Disney Wilderness Resort
Disneys Wilderness Lodge
Disney's Wilderness Lodge Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing