We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Little Bit of National Park with the Disney Twist”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Disney's Wilderness Lodge
Ranked #27 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 July 2014

This is one great hotel! It is separated from the other hotels and parks by trees. You feel as if you are entering a forest when you come into the hotel. I have stayed at the Wilderness Lodge on several occasions and find this one of the most relaxing hotels on Disney property. The restaurant off the lobby is a must try at least once during your trip. I took 32 middle schoolers on a 3 day trip and we stayed at this hotel. The kids had a blast. They spent almost an hour just walking around the lobby seeing everything they could possibly see. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are quiet. You really should give it a try!

Room Tip: If you can afford it try to get a room overlooking the lobby--it is a great experience and puts you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Libradisney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,592)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,387 - 1,393 of 3,592 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014

# 1 hotel price wise , 3rd time at this hotel , don't know why Disney dosen"t stay open with food & drinks till late /24hr ? parks close at 11 or 12 or 1 or later , go back to all hotel's every-thing closed , shut down ? your on a 3 - 5 thousand dollar vacation you don't want to sleep.you have to drive off property 10/15 min. to action on hwy 192 . Cars in parking lot broken in to when we were there , keep it empty . wanted to take my own luggage down staff would not give me a cart, said valet MUST go with it ,,,,carried all my-self. 3 trips I will remember that. food in take-out not good & expensive/ in resturant ok . got wrist bands mixed up after check out went into park WOW did I all most get arrested trying to get back in? DON;T get bands mixed up, do reserve fast passes at hotel NOT at park if peak period I hate them but they run out of them early if peak period in park, after this last trip don't know if I would ever go back , but you have a good time.

Room Tip: rooms facing pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank gary m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I love everything about the Wilderness Lodge. Some might think it's hokey to attempt to "recreate" the lodges of the National Parks but I think it's charming since Disney puts it's own spin on it. The lobby is so impressive and the décor in the rooms continues the theme. Disney always pays attention to the details and this hotel is a fine example of that. Pool area is very nice and should be even nicer after the remodeling scheduled for this fall. Like it's location and ease getting to the MK -- nice boat ride away.

Room Tip: If you need more than one room, ask for connecting rooms when you book. It's not guaranteed you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank MC2000FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This is another fantastic WDW deluxe hotel. I don't think it is as widely known as it seems a little off the beaten path from the other hotels location wise.

We stayed here over Thanksgiving 2013 and really enjoyed our stay. I am just getting around to reviewing it finally. Hey, I'm busy. Anyway, having been born and raised in Florida, it is the closest we've come to a real northern "lodge" experience. The grounds are expertly kept and amazing decor gave us the feel of being the pacific northwest. The lobby is enormous and looks spectacular. Being there for the holidays, the gigantic Christmas tree was up. Just a fantastic view and experience to walk into that each day coming back from the parks. Highly recommend a Christmas visit if you want to see just how awesome a WDW resort can be. The added decorations put and already impressive hotel over the top.

The studio room was very nice. Again, themed for the hotel. Lots of wood accents, etc... The bed headboard was made of a wood carving. Our room was spotless and clean. A big plus for me. The bed was expertly made and very comfortable. The linens fresh and crisp. Of course there was the usual Disney Mickey ear towel caricature on the bed when we arrived. If you've stayed at Disney, you know what that is. The bathroom is typical Disney bathroom. I liked this bathroom over several other resorts. The vanity area actually had drawers that you can put stuff in so that the counter is overly cluttered. Some of the hotels don't. Having daughters, this is another big plus as they don't travel lightly with their makeup, and hair goop, and god knows what else. There was also a microwave, coffee maker (with lots of coffee) a toaster, mini-fridge kitchenette area that with a sink all of their studio rooms come with. Makes it nice to bring some of your own goodies for being in the room. Overall, we were very pleased with the room.

Only one small complaint as I've mentioned in my other Disney reviews. Disney still uses the old room safe that has a key. I'd really like to see them upgrade to the digital safes as not to have to worry about lugging a key around, having to hide it, or lose it.

The outdoor areas are just as amazing. The pool is appropriately themed. We had an unusual streak of very cool weather (for Florida) during our stay. As such, the girls didn't really swim but they wanted too. The pool has a neat slide and there a geyser that goes off reminiscent of Old Faithful. There is also a beach area overlooking Bay Lake with chairs and loungers. My daughters loved going down there in the evenings. We'd watch the nighttime Electrical Water Pageant parade that goes by, and you can see the Magic Kingdoms fireworks across the lake. There are also boats to and from Magic Kingdom and over to Fort Wilderness for added transportation options.

All in all, a great hotel and highly recommended. As I previously mentioned, if you can come during the holidays (to any Disney resort) you double up on the experience. The extra decorations at the resorts, and parks, really get you in the spirit and are second to none.

Room Tip: Get a room with a pool view. If you do, you should be able to the geyser which is pretty neat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Dadoftwogirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We have a cabin just outside Yellowstone National Park and have visited Old faithful Inn so many times.... and this is just about as perfect a representation as it gets. The waterfall to the pool, the mini old faithful erupting every hour just off the pool and the ability to take the boat to the park is so wonderful. You pay for the perks but what an incredible experience. Music under the stars, with camp fire, marshmallows and the littlest things that Disney just does so well.

Room Tip: You pay more for facing the park (and being able to see the fireworks) but well worth it if you have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank skye b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

The lobby is huge and it leaves you a good impression at your arrival. The CL rooms are located 7th floor and they've plenty dpace for a family up to 4. We've stayed in a room that had a queen bed and a bunk bed. The housekeeping left towel animals that were the delight of our daughter. The CL has a lounge where you can drink a espresso in the morning and a glass of wine at night. Perfect for relaxing overlooking the lobby. Also the space was well dimensioned and even in jully there was always a free table/chairs at any time. You will not feel crowded and there is no pressure for leaving the spot for other guests.
The pool has enough shade and a decent slider. There is also a geyser that from time to time it runs for everybody fun. The cast members were always kind and helpful at the CL. The resort is close to MK (nice boat ride) and has busses for other parks.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Ferrazalves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank ENW16
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Wilderness Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Address: 901 Timberline Drive, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8426
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#6 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#14 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#27 Family Hotel in Orlando
#124 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £322 - £708 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's Wilderness Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 727
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the rustic majesty of America's Great Northwest. Inspired by turn-of-the-century National Park lodges, Disney's Wilderness Lodge celebrates American craftsmanship and honors the beauty of the untamed wilderness. Soak in the splendor of the great outdoors, from nature trails through pine forests to rocking chairs that overlook a murmuring creek. Inside, discover towering totem poles, headdresses and more, and sink into a plush leather armchair in front of the roaring fireplace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Disney's Wilderness Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney Wilderness Hotel
Disney Wilderness Lodge
Disneys Wilderness Hotel
Walt Disney World Wilderness Lodge
Wilderness Lodge Orlando
Wilderness Lodge Resort
Wilderness Lodge Disney World
Disney Wilderness Resort
Disneys Wilderness Lodge
Disney's Wilderness Lodge Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing