We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Disney Resort Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Disney's Wilderness Lodge
Ranked #24 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I recently took my granddaughter to Disney World and we stayed in the park. This was our first trip to Disney and her first plane ride. Upon arrival at the resort, via the Disney Magical express we were taken care of. They sat us down and went over everything about the hotel and answered our questions. There was even a message on the phone in the room from Goofy telling my granddaughter that he'd heard it was her first visit to the park and he was looking forward to seeing her. She loved that! There were two transportation options from the resort to get to the parks as well. No waiting in line the whole week we were there was nice. Pool was great, always had plenty of life guards and towels at the pool. They have three restaurants which was also nice and they all had good food. The Disney mugs were great as you could refill them for free and we did that a lot. I would stay at this resort again and again.

Room Tip: If you don't want a lot of noise request a fifth or sixth floor room. We were on the fifth floor...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tracey c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,561)
There are newer reviews for Disney's Wilderness Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,322 - 1,328 of 3,561 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

The room was clean and comfortable and the décor of the Wilderness Lodge was very attractive, but the real highlight of our stay was the willingness of the folks in the restaurant downstairs (the Roaring Fork snack bar) to accommodate the gluten free and soy free requests of my daughter. The different managers on duty during our stay could not have been more helpful, understanding and patient as she had to speak with one of them every time she ordered something. Those acts of kindness made our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank msimon43a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Great decor. Spacious and super nice room.
Boat to magic kingdom was a plus.
Make sure you bring an easy to fold stroller if you have kids as you have to fold it to bring it into the buses to the parks.
Good food options at the quick service restaurant.
Great hotel for small kids. They'll love the pools, the boat rides and the hotel decor.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Cathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Just returned from The Wilderness Lodge and it is PERFECT in every way. Grounds are beautiful, pool was fantastic, the lifeguards were super attentive. Location was absolutely perfect for Magic Kingdom, a short boat ride and you're there. We had a courtyard view room with a beautiful view of the pool and Bay Lake. Room was spotless and mousekeeping was great. Everything about our stay was perfect and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Michele L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We've stayed for 6 nights. All well run. We were amazed on our entrance by the grandeur & decoration. Employees helpful and friendly. We've appreciated the possibility to do some shopping and our laundry. We've enjoyed swimming in the pool. We've enjoyed coming back to the hotel in a boat after visiting Disney attractions.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MAVANA2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed here for 2 weeks in November 2013 with 2 small children.
This was our 4th visit to Florida but 1st stay at the Wilderness Lodge & it didn't disappoint. The hotel itself is beautiful & grand. We were lucky enough to be there whilst the christmas decorations were put up & what a sight they were. Truly amazing with so many photo opportunities. The rooms were small & the only thing that let the stay down. We tried to upgrade however due to the thanksgiving holiday the hotel was fully booked. I would recommend anyone with more then 1 child to upgrade only for the extra room if nothing else.
We only ate in the restaurant once which was fine but typical to Disney overpriced is the only critic. The kids loved the atmosphere though - especially when it came to needing ketchup!
The boat to the Magic Kingdom is excellent, the view as you turn the corner to see the castle in all it's glory is one of those magical moments you'll remember forever. At night the light parade boat show goes by which is lovely & sitting on the beach taking it all in is the perfect way to end a busy "magical day".
The staff are very helpful & on hand to assist in anyway they can.
Would I stay again? Absolutely but only with an upgraded room & I would recommend visiting the hotel over christmas holidays to witness the amazing decoration.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank melanie057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I stayed at Disney's Wilderness Lodge with my husband and two young children November 2013. When we arrived, I found the lobby to be gorgeous with the totem poles and geyser. Check-in was efficient and we were taken to our room with double beds that overlooked the pool. I asked to look at one of the club level suites since we had a lot of gear with a baby. I decided to upgrade to the club level suite as we had 10x more space and the view was much better. Our suite had a sitting area with bar and pullout sofa, bedroom with double beds and a bathroom w tub/shower combo.

I would never have paid for the club level amenities as it always seemed to be closed or seriously lacked food and treats. This was a huge disappointment compared to the club level service I had experienced in the past at the Grand Floridian in the main bldg. Anyway, the reason for the upgrade was strictly for space.

Whispering Canyon cafe was a hit for several breakfasts and dinners. Ask for ketchup! The quick-serve restaurant was okay, but not impressive. There were usually longer lines to get food.

Pros: Easy access to the Magic Kingdom via ferry
unique decor in lobby and pool area
Whispering Canyon was great fun for breakfast and dinner

Improvements:
Our first room seemed very dark and cramped.
Club level food and hours
Lack of restaurants on site compared to other WDW resorts.

Tip- It was worth purchasing the Disney travel protection. We had one of the Disney doctors come to our room to treat a child (they were wonderful.) Insurance paid for the visit and the drugs.

Room Tip: Club level was only worth it for the space. The food and hours in the club left much to be desired.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Wilderness Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Address: 901 Timberline Drive, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8426
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#5 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#14 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#27 Family Hotel in Orlando
#124 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £300 - £692 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's Wilderness Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 727
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the rustic majesty of America's Great Northwest. Inspired by turn-of-the-century National Park lodges, Disney's Wilderness Lodge celebrates American craftsmanship and honors the beauty of the untamed wilderness. Soak in the splendor of the great outdoors, from nature trails through pine forests to rocking chairs that overlook a murmuring creek. Inside, discover towering totem poles, headdresses and more, and sink into a plush leather armchair in front of the roaring fireplace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Disney's Wilderness Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney Wilderness Hotel
Disney Wilderness Lodge
Disneys Wilderness Hotel
Walt Disney World Wilderness Lodge
Wilderness Lodge Orlando
Wilderness Lodge Resort
Wilderness Lodge Disney World
Disney Wilderness Resort
Disneys Wilderness Lodge
Disney's Wilderness Lodge Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing