We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Disney's Yacht Club Resort
Ranked #61 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Orange Park, Florida
Level Contributor
61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 31 May 2011

Beautiful hotel, especially at Christmas time. The rooms are huge, by Disney standard. We had 2 queen beds and a couch that was one of the most comfortable I've ever seen. I was tempted to sleep on it - except the beds were equally comfortable.

Very clean. Great pool.

But....It is a maze to navigate. To get to our room from the elevator, we had to turn at least 5 times. I had to write down directions to help me find my way back!

Also, the restaurants and pool are not very convenient. This hotel shares the property with the Beach Club. If given the choice, I'll stay at the Beach Club next time. It's closer to the lion's share of restaurants, the pool, and Epcot.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank claryqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,186
    658
    232
    79
    45
See reviews for
1,152
376
23
341
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (548)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2011

We had an awesome time. Family of four, kids aged 6, 9. We had stayed the previous year at Animal Kingdon lodge and very much enjoyed it, but Yacht Club was simply a lot better. We stayed Club at both hotels and that was where the big difference. In Animal Kindgom we had to walk quite aways to get to Club Level, but in Yacht Club we were on same floor, so we got to enjoy it a lot more, and it was a great deal better. Staff was great, food was great, only regret was the steak house, had a good meal there, but was not worth two dining tickets.

Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank gopatsgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hagerstown, Maryland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2011

We stayed at the Yacht Club the second week in May 2011. The resort is huge, the pool is awesome, everything is so neat and pretty and everyone was so friendly. The bus and boat transportation were great. We walked to Epcot and the Swan & Dolphin a few times. The location can't be beat. They had a campfire/marshmallows followed by a movie every night on the beach. We would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: The front (not poolside) is very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SugarMagnolia923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jbirdsal
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2011

Perfect Disney stay. Yes, it is an over-priced, nickel and dime operation. That's Disney's business model. BUT (for Disney) you can't beat the location or quality of the Yacht and Beach club resort. Can you do better? Yes but outside of Disney. Otherwise, stay here.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jbirdsal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2011

Orbitz had a sale so we picked this resort. It was awesome for the price we paid. The only thing was the boat dock to take the water taxi was under construction and they did not let us know before we arrived. Otherwise the resort is fantastic. The sand bottom pool is something to see and feel on your feet. The kids just had the best time. Would stay there everytime...

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jpuso2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 April 2011

I just returned from a vacation at Disney's Yacht Club Resort with my husband, 5 year old daughter, 3 year old son, and in-laws. The hotel was gorgeous- think old Cape Cod. The pool facilities may be the best on the entire Disney property with a lazy river, water slides, large pools, and sand-filtered zero entry beach-style pool. My children would have been happy to spend their vacation in the pool facilities. Most of the staff were very helpful and would go out of their way to assist (as is the case with most Disney employees). The Yacht Club shares facilities with Disney's Beach Club, so it is very easy to make restaurant reservations at either resort. I would highly recommend the Yachtman Steakhouse for dinner. The Yacht Club Resort is conveniently located in between Epcot, Disney Hollywood Studios, and the Boardwalk. It is a fairly easy walk to the Boardwalk and Epcot, a longer walk to Disney Hollywood Studios. Regular boat taxis are provided (about every 15 minutes) to all three locations. Transportation to Disney water parks, Magic Kingdom, Animal Kingdom, and Downtown Disney is also very easy via the regular Disney bus service which will pick you up directly outside of the hotel. Rooms were spacious and clean. We were given a complimentary upgrade to a room with a view and a balcony. I would highly recommend staying at Disney's Yacht Club Resort.

Room Tip: Request being in main building- property is huge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crusher328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
western ma
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2011

We just returned from a 6 day vacation to Disney World. This is our third visit to the Magic Kingdom and we chose the Yacht Club primarily because of its vicinity to Epcot and Hollywood Studios. We stayed on the concierge floor so we wouldn't have to worry about breakfast each day. The concierge floor is DEFINITELY worth the extra money. We arrived by Magical Express and were immediately greeted and taken upstairs to the 5th floor. We did not have to wait in any line to check in-especially nice after a long travel day. The concierge explained our floor and the club room here were snacks and wonderful appetizers and desserts available at different times of the day and unlimited drinks, coffee, tea, water, etc. Another plus was the cappucino machine in the club room. In addition, the staff in the club room was outstanding-they were friendly and very efficient-I would rate them excellent. Our room was very clean but didn't have enough shampoo/shower gel for 4 people. Our balcony overlooked a grassy courtyard and you could see the boardwalk. The vanity is outside the bathroom which was a plus and we had a refrigerator in our room. Now, the Dopey-the drain in our shower was broken and, eventhough we informed housekeeping, nothing was really done about it, my husband actually fixed it well enough for it to drain. Then, later on in the week, the toilet broke and started to flood the bathroom. Luckily my teenager was in the room and knew how to turn off the water so that the flow would stop. Maintenance did arrive immediately after being informed and fixed it. However, after that the toilet ran every 20 minutes or so for the rest of the week. Then, one of the sink drains stopped working and the closet door fell off the hinges. These are all little inconveniences but it may demonstrate that there is a bit of lack of maintenance in the Yacht Club rooms. Finally, the Grumpy- before I go on please note that I recognize this past week was very crowded and hot, BUT we are paying top dollar for the Disney experience and Grumpy should NOT be working there. The woman at the pool entrance was Grumpy. The first time we used the pool, we didn't have to show our room keys-this time, however, we did. She stopped us with a gruff "where are your ID's?" When we asked about this, she was almost nasty-you have to show it before 5. She was nasty to grown-ups and children alike. When I was leaving the pool area, there was another younger woman working who couldn't have been more pleasant. Maybe Grumpy was having a bad day-but she shouldn't have been taking it out on the guests. The pool was very crowded during the day and quiet in the evening hours. The "lazy river" was very slow-almost unmoving but the pool area had a sandy bottom, which was a nice touch. The kids liked the water slide, too. The pool is not Typhoon Lagoon, but it was fun for everyone. The lifeguards were all very pleasant and the hair wrap girl was wonderful. She told us in advance that she wouldn't have enought time fit in our daughter but she told us where to go on the Boardwalk. All in all, the Yacht Club wasn't the best we've stayed at, but it is a good location for being close to Epcot and Hollywood Studios. The Yacht Club Steakhouse is just so-so, the Fitness Center is very good and room service was terrific. So, it's okay, but not great. We won't stay here again.

Room Tip: Stay on the concierge floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank janea8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.3 mi away
Disney's BoardWalk Inn
Disney's BoardWalk Inn
#53 of 335 in Orlando
1,642 reviews
0.2 mi away
Disney's Beach Club Villas
Disney's Beach Club Villas
#102 of 335 in Orlando
779 reviews
2.7 mi away
Boulder Ridge Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Disney's Beach Club Resort
0.4 mi away
Disney's BoardWalk Villas
2.8 mi away
Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Yacht Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Yacht Club Resort

Property: Disney's Yacht Club Resort
Address: 1700 Epcot Resorts Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8407
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#24 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#48 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#52 Business Hotel in Orlando
#65 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's Yacht Club Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 621
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delight in the formal grace of a grand New England-style yacht club at this lakeside hotel. Relax in the inviting elegance of a plush lobby replete with nautical touches, explore the whimsical Stormalong Bay and rent a variety of watercraft from Bayside Marina. Sharing many amenities with its pastel-toned sister, Disney's Beach Club Resort, Disney's Yacht Club Resort is walking distance to Epcot and a convenient boat ride to Disney's Hollywood Studios. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Disney's Yacht Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Yacht Club Hotel Orlando
Disneys Yacht Hotel
Disneys Yacht Resort
Yacht Club Disney
Disney Yacht And Beach Club
Yacht Club Orlando
Disney Yacht Club Resort
Disneys Yacht Club Resort
Disney's Yacht Club Resort Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing