We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome hotel every time we go”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Disney's Yacht Club Resort
Ranked #60 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 March 2012

it was the best . I love how close it was to epcot and hollywood studios . great places to get drinks and the most awesome pool around hands down. we were there at the time the conferences were and for all you whinning convention people dont forget people were on vacation with their kids and had to put up with all the loud noises and obnoxious after hours activities and we understood and We had a great time will be back

Room Tip: call hotel before hand and they are great at attending your needs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stwgfam6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,410)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,807 - 1,813 of 2,410 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2012

This was my third time staying at a Disney property but the first at a Deluxe resort. Needless to stay that my future trips to Disney will only be at Deluxe resorts.

The pool was amazing and the kids loved the sand bottom features. At night it was slightly annoying that the staff closed many of the exits/entrances to the pool area.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kstro135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Spent 6 days here in March. Very nice room (suite) with great sitting room. Only complaint would be housekeeping seems to come into the rooms a lot. A bit inconvenient. Room was clean and spacious. Sat on the outside balcony a few times. Spent time at the pools on the property. Very pretty. It was spring break, but still not too crowded. Nice big slide from the pirate ship. Pools had sand on the bottom. Interesting and fun. Ate at the Yachtsman. Good steak, but high-priced. Excellent service. Recommend the cheese platter appetizer. Played skeeball at the Arcade. Had breakfast in the Cape May restaurant and the captains club. Both had good service and decent food. Walked and took the boat to the boardwalk across the water. Thought the $12 cover charge to get into the piano bar seemed a bit high. Especially since we only wanted one drink, and not to sit around for hours. Boardwalk looked nice, but was closed up except the piano bar at 11 pm. Buses to the other disney attractions/resorts were adequate. Took cabs when we didn't want to wait for the buses. Cabs were about $15 for the 3 of us. Enjoyed the monorail to Magic Kingdom when we were in the contemporary last year. Much faster/easier than the buses.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYgardeners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Let me start by saying this was our first time staying on property with the meal plan and park hopper passes. This is our fifth year going to Disney and our son is six. We usually stay at one of the time share properties near Sea World and rent a car. I say this so you know that I am comparing different types of service base on my previous experience.

We Booked through AAA so check in and baggage was a breeze. Room was ready when we arrived around noon, perfect! Room was nice, not anything special. Very clean, and housekeeping kept it that way our entire week. When we first got to the room the toilet seat was broken, one of the bolts holding it on sheared. It took four days and numerous request to have it repaired...not what I would call Prompt service.

Overall I would not say the staff was overly friendly which was quite a shock. One lady was very friendly, Claudia we met her in the gift shop. When we ran into her in the hall she remembered us an spoke. Not what we experience from others.

I agree with other reviewers as far as breakfast options. Most mornings we walked to the beach Club and had quick service and got on the bus to the parks there. The croissant sandwiches were very good. Coffee set up was awkward...line did not flow.

We ate at the Yatchsmen Steakhouse one evening with another couple. Service was alright not great for a higher end restaurant. The food was delicious and plenty of choices for every palate. I do have to say one of our steaks came out overlooked and had to be sent back....really at a steakhouse, that should not happen!

Our son spent a few hours at the Sandcastle Club one evening. He had a great time. In fact he asked if he could go back another night! The staff was very friendly and informative both at drop off and pick up. We did find it strange that you are not allowed to tip. I understand that you pay for the service but you should be able to tip for exceptional care. You are expected to tip for food service why not childcare? The ladies enjoy what they do and are very good...I would not hesitate to recommend this service to a family. I have never used child care at a resort before and felt totally comfortable with The Sandcastle Club!

The pool was nice. There was construction between the Yatchclub and Beach Club so it was difficult to move between the two pool areas. The slide was really cool. From a safety perspective not great for younger children. You can not see the children if you are at the bottom of the slide and they are at the top. The stairs to the slide are across the walkway from the pool, near the beach. We just split up and one went in line and the other waited at the bottom.

I feel the Beach Club was more child friendly. They had activities during the day a the pool and the slide. The Yatch Club has a sand bottom and area to dig and build as well as a Small lazy river (that you have to rent tubes).

As for transportation; you could walk to Epcot pretty much everything else it was easiest to take a bus. Some times this was quick other times we waited. One morning it took us an hour to get to MK. One early evening it took us the same to get to Downtown Disney, even longer to come back.

So, as I said in the beginning I am basing my review on previous years off property. My husband and I agree that it was an experience we wanted to try being on property, however we won't be doing it again. We feel that we spent much more for things than we needed to and did not get the quality or service that we have experienced in previous years. I do realize not everyone has access to timeshare properties but we have also stayed at a Hilton and would rate that as a much better property overall. Let me add we do not mind paying for service as long as we are getting quality.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Disney is known for their customer services, so expectations were high. For the rates of this hotel, I expected exceptional services. WOW! The staff went above and beyond to accommodate or young family of five with two grandparents. From the moment we arrived to MCO to check out, we were really stress-free! I did not even lift my luggage until I arrived back home.

Room Tip: Buy a refillable beverage mug from the gift shop.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cvcrna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

I attended a 5 day conference held at the Disney Dolphin hotel in the same "park" as the Yacht club (there are 4 hotels and a "Boardwalk" scattered around a central lake a few hundred metres from Epcot). I wouldn't normally consider a Disney hotel, but the conference was there, so there wasn't much alternative.

There are water buses running between the four resort hotels, The Boardwalk and Epcot.
For proximity to the Boardwalk, the Swan hotel is much better, unfortunately it was already booked out by the time I was able to register for the conference.

The greeting / check-in was a painfully protracted experience, compared e.g. with IHG / Hilton group check-in. American style service - friendly but soooo slow. Staff in reception are all dressed in kitsch naval outfits (the whole hotel is nautically themed), can´t see that it'd appeal to kids - possibly they are targeting retirees, but not really suitable for a conference hotel.

The room was spacious, two huge comfortable beds, decent sized mini-fridge. Having the sinks in a carpeted area was odd as was the teeny-tiny little bathroom. Toiletries were pretty good quality - a decent sized bath to use them in would be even better.

WiFi was very slow, I was often kicked off and even received an error message that there are too many people trying to log on. They perhaps need to upgrade their bandwidth?

The hotel has a huge Disney shop just off the lobby which sells a wide variety of junk food but the nearest place to grab a quick sandwich is a 10 minute walk away on the other side of the lake :-/.

The Boardwalk has a variety of restaurants, I used the Greek restaurant (edible) but they took about 20 minutes to seat us even *with a reservation time*, the Pizza Window was pretty good, the bakery does good cakes, but $12+ for a small sandwich and a diet coke is a rip off. The Boardwalk is hellishly expensive for what you get, and with the exception of a gas station, there is absolutely nothing else close to the resort, so without a car you'll have to pay Disney prices.

After the conference finished I moved on to the Crowne Plaza.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mhbarker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

Squeaky voices and too many ears! Hotel would be okay if they'd just realize that adults come here, too! We had no choice ... our conference was held here. TV sucked ... all disney and cartoons, incl ESPN x 5, and foreign language. NO movie channels and NO PPV movie choices. We asked to rent a movie for the DVD player one night and had our choices of Disney or Disney. Shower was a fine mist, and not adjustable. Food was mediocre at best. Even shopping offered everything in the world ... with ears or rat faces on it. Prices were exhorbitant including $90 admission to Epcot. Will go out of our way to miss this place EVER again! (I have never given a bad review before; prefer being positive, but couldn't hold back this time.)

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank emgTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Disney's BoardWalk Inn
#68 of 342 in Orlando
1,734 reviews
Disney's Beach Club Villas
#104 of 342 in Orlando
826 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Yacht Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Yacht Club Resort

Address: 1700 Epcot Resorts Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8407
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#22 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#48 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#52 Business Hotel in Orlando
#65 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £312 - £633 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's Yacht Club Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 621
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delight in the formal grace of a grand New England-style yacht club at this lakeside hotel. Relax in the inviting elegance of a plush lobby replete with nautical touches, explore the whimsical Stormalong Bay and rent a variety of watercraft from Bayside Marina. Sharing many amenities with its pastel-toned sister, Disney's Beach Club Resort, Disney's Yacht Club Resort is walking distance to Epcot and a convenient boat ride to Disney's Hollywood Studios. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Disney's Yacht Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Yacht Club Hotel Orlando
Disneys Yacht Hotel
Disneys Yacht Resort
Yacht Club Disney
Disney Yacht And Beach Club
Yacht Club Orlando
Disney Yacht Club Resort
Disneys Yacht Club Resort
Disney's Yacht Club Resort Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing