We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disney luxury hotel with the best pool!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Disney's Yacht Club Resort
Ranked #50 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
St. Louis
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Disney luxury hotel with the best pool!”
Reviewed 24 May 2012

Just returned from a 3 night stay and have wanted to stay here for years. Utilized Disney's Magical Express and was greeted upon arriving at the hotel by Renee who escorted me to the Reservation Desk. I was assigned to room 3080 Garden View and it was also overlooking the "quiet" pool. By the way, the other pool, Stormalong Bay Pool, is by far the best pool at any Disney Resort. Water slide, lazy river, kids area, water volleyball, lifeguards that dance and group activities for the kids each day made this a fun experience! We always go to Disney early and then take an afternoon break at the pool then head back for evening fun at the parks. The Yacht Club made our stay very enjoyable and we were greeted by the staff each day by them saying either "Welcome Home", "Welcome Aboard", or "Have a Magical Day".

The water taxis are just the best and can take you quickly to EPCOT, Boardwalk, The Dolphin or Swan Hotels, or Hollywood Studios. Go to the lighthouse and board the boat for a fun ride.

Housekeeping did a great job with no complaints from us. The bed linens are very plush and the beds were comfortable. The hotel opened in 1990 and is keeping up with the times, flat-screened tv and free wifi were nice. I asked how to connect to wifi in passing a staff member in the hallway, and he volunteered to give me the written instructions which I took. (I just hadn't read the materials contained in my info packet.) We will stay here again and looking forward to next year already!

Room Tip: Always ask for an upgrade upon check-in. You may just get it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wc1208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,300 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,250
    690
    234
    80
    46
See reviews for
1,222
385
25
352
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (573)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
tri-state
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012

The convenience to Epcot and Hollywood Studios couldn't be beat. The staff was friendly, movies on the beach were nice. The lobby smelled beautiful and fresh, but upstairs and everywhere else was stuffy and smelled like old lady perfume. It was disgusting. The housekeeping was not good. It didn't compare to the Grand Floridian at all and as nice and convenient as the stay was I will definitely not stay there again. No special surprises for my kid's special occasions like they are accustomed to at the GF; just doesn't compare. We were glad we stayed here instead of the Beach Club though, which was as crowded as Grand Central Station. Many loud, drinking and partying convention-goers were not a nice site for a family. You do not get what you pay for here. Club level was not that great. Just trying to be honest and save someone the trouble of being disappointed if they think that this would compare to the monorail resorts.

Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank laynie o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New England
Level 6 Contributor
289 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012

We flew down to Orlando via Jetblue, and picked up our rental car from Hertz. The drive to the Yacht Club was easy and pretty fast. When pulling in to any of Disney's Hotels you first come to a security guard check point. The guard checked out ID and pulled up our information and welcomed us by name. We then pulled up to the Valet Station where we were welcomed again, given a valet ticket, and had our luggage taken for us. Throughout our stay the Valet Team was wonderful. They would offer us waters for our ride, open our doors, and were always speedy. Kristin from South Dakota welcomed us and showed us to the Concierge Level Lounge where we would be checked in. Kristin also offered us a beverage while we were seated.

Eric from San Juan checked us in and was very friendly, efficient, and warm. We originally booked a Concierge Level Garden View room. Requests can be made when booking but are not guaranteed. We did request a King Bed room. We didn't get our King Bed but we were upgraded to a Concierge Level Room with a Lagoon View 5145. Yay! The room had an entrance way, separate bath (tub and toilet), his and her sinks, chest of drawers with a Cuisinart coffee maker, large closet, 2 queen beds, a daybed, desk and chair, large shelf, flat screen TV, a nightstand, and a full balcony with a wonderful view. There were two downsides to the room. The first was that it was a connecting room so we were able to hear our guests next door. The second problem was a loud knocking sound that would come from the tub pipework.

The Concierge Lounge was terrific although I do agree with others that the Animal Kingdom Lodge Lounge was better. For breakfast the offerings were:
Fruit (Cantaloupe, Melon, Pineapple)
Muffins
Danish
Croissant
Bagels
Boiled Eggs with a touch of dill
3 varieties of Cereal
Oatmeal
Fruit Yogurt
Coffee, Orange Juice, Cranberry Juice, Milk, Chocolate Milk, Tea

We never made it to snack time but for hors d'oeuvre's the offerings we had were:
Conch Fritters
Pork Potstickers
Brie en Croute
Cheese in Phyllo
Egg Rolls
Crudites
Cheese and Crackers
Coleslaw
Artichoke and Proscuitto Salad
Antipasti
Coke, Ginger Ale, Diet Soda, Lemonade, Iced Tea, 2 varieties of red wine, 2 varieties of white wine, and a selection of beers.

We did peek in during desserts but nothing really caught our interest.
After 10 p.m the lounge is closed but you can still find:
Swedish Fish
Yogurt Covered Pretzels
Granola
Variety of Sodas

Our experience with check out was easy. The day before we checked out we asked to see our bill. There was a small discrepancy because of Valet Parking but it was taken care of with no problem. We were emailed our final bill around 4 am on the day of check out and everything was accurate. We called down at 11 for luggage assistance and our car and headed off to the Orlando International Airport.

Room Tip: Room 5145 has a great view, full balcony, and is close to the Concierge Lounge
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WanderlustHrts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern VA
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2012

This was our 3rd time to the Yacht Club. Still had top notch service, and a good location to see the Parks. Even leaving it is easy, with boarding passes delivered to your room, and baggage service taking the bags right to the airport.
They added WiFi for free in the room, but it has frequent drop outs

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ndalum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2012

I was there for a work event. Was put in the Yacht side on the first floor. It would have been nice if the person that checked us in would have explained the floor plan of the hotel. The theme of the rooms are neat and really look like the photos from the website. Rooms were clean and property was well maintained. Construction was going during the day in some parts of the resort but it didn't bother us from the area that we were placed in. I've stayed at Disney hotels in California before and I would say that the Disney employees in California seem much happier.

The conference provided us breakfast in one of the ball rooms. I was actually disappointed with the omelet stations. I believe they were understaffed for the event so they had cooks at the omelet stations that had no idea how to even make eggs sunny-side up or egg white omelets... that is pretty sad.

If I was to go back for purposes of pleasure with family I would probably book it if the price was right.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liselle O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forsyth, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2012

My husband and I have stayed at the Yacht Club on two separate occasions and already feel that this is our home away from home. Our first stay was for a business conference and we returned for our 4th Wedding Anniversary. All of the staff (from the Front Desk to Housekeeping) were pleasant and accomodating. The rooms are clean and fresh and if you are lucky enough to book a room with views of the Boardwalk and Crescent Lake you may never want to leave! The walk around the Boardwalk in the morning is so beautiful and relaxing. We loved the easy stroll to Epcot. We read other reviews that you could walk to Hollywood Studios. It is certainly possible, but be prepared for a hike!
After a long day in the parks, we loved riding the bus back to the Yacht Club and hearing "welcome home". We stayed at a different 4-star hotel on a recent weekend trip and quickly decided that $100 more per night for the Yacht Club was well worth it! This is by far our favorite resort at Disney.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AmandaS298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2012

Generally good value in a fantastic location for accessing the parks, Boardwalk etc. It is billed as a Disney Deluxe hotel, in the same bracket as the Grand Floridian, but to be honest they really aren't the same level at all.
Don't get me wrong, it was nicely done, very clean, and comfortable, and the service was typically Disney - excellent, but if you are expecting a 5-star luxury room, you will be a little disappointed.
Definitely the quieter, more grown-up resort between the two (Beach & Yacht). Generally, and as with all things Disney though - its all very well done!

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the main bay area, overlooking the boardwalk - much nicer view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HayleyS-2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.3 mi away
Disney's BoardWalk Inn
Disney's BoardWalk Inn
#66 of 339 in Orlando
1,703 reviews
0.2 mi away
Disney's Beach Club Villas
Disney's Beach Club Villas
#102 of 339 in Orlando
806 reviews
2.7 mi away
Boulder Ridge Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Disney's Beach Club Resort
0.4 mi away
Disney's BoardWalk Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Yacht Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Yacht Club Resort

Property: Disney's Yacht Club Resort
Address: 1700 Epcot Resorts Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8407
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#18 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#48 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#52 Business Hotel in Orlando
#65 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's Yacht Club Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 621
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delight in the formal grace of a grand New England-style yacht club at this lakeside hotel. Relax in the inviting elegance of a plush lobby replete with nautical touches, explore the whimsical Stormalong Bay and rent a variety of watercraft from Bayside Marina. Sharing many amenities with its pastel-toned sister, Disney's Beach Club Resort, Disney's Yacht Club Resort is walking distance to Epcot and a convenient boat ride to Disney's Hollywood Studios. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Disney's Yacht Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Yacht Club Hotel Orlando
Disneys Yacht Hotel
Disneys Yacht Resort
Yacht Club Disney
Disney Yacht And Beach Club
Yacht Club Orlando
Disney Yacht Club Resort
Disneys Yacht Club Resort
Disney's Yacht Club Resort Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing