We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Disney's Yacht Club Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$306
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$269
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$201
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$252
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Marriott's Grande Vista(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$341
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$291
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$339
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$288
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$222
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$615
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$516
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,488)
Filter reviews
2,488 results
Traveller rating
1,367
731
253
83
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,367
731
253
83
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshollywood studiosyachtsman steakhouseclub levelstormalong baysandy bottombeach club next doorcaptains grilllazy riverwalking distance to epcotboardwalk areamagic kingdomday bedcrescent lakeepcot fireworksbeaches creamworld showcasedisney boardwalk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,451 - 1,456 of 2,488 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Let me start by saying that we always stay at Animal Kingdom and we love it there. I was very nervous about booking a different resort. Even with our kids, 10 and 8, Epcot was a 10 minute walk and Hollywood Studios was a 20 minute stroll. Not waiting for buses or boats is fantastic, especially at the end of the day when the bus and boat lines are long. We could see the Epcot fireworks from our balcony/porch which was a bonus.
There is a Disney movie on the beach every night at 8:00pm (Monsters U, Fox & The Hound, The Incredibles, etc). The pool is wonderful and has a very lazy river, a large water slide, a separate sandy beach and sand bottomed pool, multiple hot tubs and more. There are 2 quick service restaurants near the pool and an ice cream parlor. The Beach Club also has a little store with food and snacks right off the lobby. Across the lake, there are plenty of restaurants on the Boardwalk. At the Boardwalk walk up pizza window, for 2 quick service meal points, you can get and entire pizza, 2 drinks and 2 desserts (enough to feed 4 people). The Boardwalk has a bakery featuring yummy desserts, goodies, ice cream and more.
The rooms were large and included 2 double beds, a daybed/couch, a large desk area, bar sized refrigerator, plenty of drawers and nice closet space. The safe in the closet still uses a key and there is a phone next to the toilet but other than that everything seemed newly updated.
The Yacht Club is definitely the quieter version of the Beach Club. The Beach Club lobby also serves as the waiting area for Cape May Restaurant which has a character breakfast and gets very crowded.
I would stay here again although as far as location is concerned, the Beach Club and the Boardwalk are equally convenient. The Beach Club gets you a few minutes closer to Epcot and a few minutes further from Hollywood Studios.

Room Tip: We were in room 1055 and it was in a very quiet hallway, had easy access to the walkway and we could see the lake, Boardwalk and Epcot fireworks.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nicole Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

From the moment we arrived, we were treated as guests with friendly, efficient service. Everybody from check-in to the concierge was there to help. While it is admittedly expensive, the services received justified the price. Transportation was good with buses to the theme parks and boat to Epcot and the boardwalk.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank neilrs1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

It was expensive but worth the money to experience the "magic" since our last time at DisneyWorld 20 years ago. My wife and I (early 60's) arrived on Sunday Nov 10 and departed Saturday Nov16. Room was ready at 2:45p.m. shortly after arrival to hotel to our delight. We stayed in room 5181 which is on the 5th floor concierge club level and had a beautiful view of the lake and boardwalk. Enjoyed the included continental breakfast every morning and horde revs with cocktails (beer + wine) in the evenings when we came back after 5p.m. The desserts and Gran Marnier were an added touch while sitting on the balcony after 8p.m. watching the fireworks at 9p.m. The magic bands were an added bonus allowing key access to the room, automatic access to 5th floor, access to parks, and 3 fast pass to hand picked rides each day we were there. We charged meals and gifts to the room with a touch of the band to scanners making things so easy. We chose not to use the meal plan because we felt we would not get our money's worth, good decision! The cast members (staff) were friendly and helpful and even retrieved wine or whatever we asked for after club hours. The room had 2 comfortable queen beds which turned out to be better than the king we normally request. We caught the boats to Epcot and Hollywood Studios and buses to Animal Kingdom and Magic Kingdom located 150' from the front and rear main entrances of the hotel. This is the hotel you want if your looking to be centrally located in the whole park! The park was crowded 7 out of 10 Sunday and Monday because of the Wine and Cheese festival and Veteran"s Day but dropped to about 4 the rest of week. Weather was low 80's except for a cold front on Wednesday and Thursday in 60's. In conclusion, we would do it all over again the same except we would avoid the crowds on holidays and festivals.

Room Tip: Rooms closest to water view see arieal Epcot nightly fireworks unobstructed.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank triluck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

The Yacht Club is stylish. Our room was beautiful and spacious. But this is really a review about Sam DePiano, an amazingly attentive Disney "guest services manager."

We were at Disney World for a three day conference at the Yacht Club. The conference sponsor got most everyone a room at the Yacht Club. But rooms there were scare and a few of us were housed at the Caribbean Beach (in a room that is best described as "grim").

During a conference break, I wandered over to the concierge desk at the Yacht Club to see about dinner reservations. There were two of us patiently waiting our turn when Sam DePiano came over to ask if we had any general questions he could answer. I hadn't intended to ask about moving to the Yacht Club (and didn't express my dissatisfaction with the Caribbean Beach room) but since he asked . . . . From that point forward, Mr. DePiano worked with our conference sponsor, monitored Yacht Club vacancies, and provided repeated telephone updates. When a room opened, we were transferred (Mr. DePiano even gave me a taxi voucher so that I could get back to the Caribbean Beach). We've never experienced such care, personal attention, and follow-up from a hotel employee. Bravo!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EdinColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

I wish I could give 4 and 1/2 stars; the only reason I didn't give it was a 5 was because of the room we were in. Room Number 5215---we could constantly hear noise that sounded like a vacuum cleaner--that was the only hiccup in an otherwise glorious vacation. We stayed at Club Level which was fantastic. Our room had a view of the Epcot fireworks every night; it was great just to sit out on the balcony and watch them. Every morning there was breakfast---bagels, danish, muffins, yogurt, fruit, juice coffee, oatmeal. In the afternoon there was cookies and soda along with gummie worms and pretzels. Then at night you could have a few snacks and then later some desserts along with soda, beer, wine. Everyone at the hotel was super friendly and housekeeping was superb. This was a second honeymoon for us and it was fantastic time.

Room Tip: As I said in my review I would avoid room 5215 only because of the noise.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BevAnn30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews