We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for the Money?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Disney's Yacht Club Resort
Ranked #52 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Just got back today from an overnight stay at this resort. The location, the grounds, and the lobby are wonderful! The staff was above average, as well. Every staff member we dealt with was personable and actually seemed to enjoy what they were doing. A big plus, in this day and age!
We had lunch yesterday and breakfast this morning. The food was very good and the prices were what we expected to pay at a high-end resort. The rooms, however, did not reflect a high-end resort. We appreciated the double sinks, and the bed was very comfortable, and everything was very clean. However, some things needed to be redone. There was a nasty yellow stain on the tile floor next to the toilet bowl that went around it for a few inches. Those tiles should have been replaced even if it meant reseating the toilet bowl to get to the tiles.The space between the door and the bowl itself could not have been more than one inch, if that.
We had a balcony which was very nice, however, we were told we would have a garden view.
The view was overlooking part of the tennis courts and a building that held linens. That building was partially hidden by the trees, but we heard what sounded like the a/c running.
In all fairness, we paid $286.98 for the room, a big bargain over the $400 plus rate, but, I wonder how someone would feel paying so much money for that room. For $300-$500 for a room, I expected something grander. Perhaps, I am just old-fashioned and expect too much.
What was nice was the fact that when we arrived on the 4th floor around noon, our room was ready for us. That was a bonus. What I found troublesome was that when we went up to the 4th floor, one part of the hallway that was close to our room had an exhaust smell. The a/c there was going full blast, and the smell was as if someone left a car running near the a/c intake vent.
Our room had no exhaust smell, nor that musty hotel odor, so that was good. I did mention the hallway smell to one of the hotel women at the front desk. She seemed concerned and said she would bring it to someone's attention. When we got back to the hotel in the evening, I did not smell it, nor did I smell it later when I went downstairs again much later in the evening. I was disconcerted, however, that I smelled it again when I went down for breakfast, and later, when I
left to check out. I brought it to the bellman's attention who helped us with our luggage. After I mentioned it to him, he said, yes, he did notice it once I mentioned it to him. In any event, I told the woman at the front desk when we checked out. I told the gal, while I thought the hotel was lovely, I would not stay there again due to that problem. It is very possible that on the other floors there was no problem, but I did not check that. Since the smell had not permeated into my room, and I had not smelled it at night in the hallway, I had assumed maintenance had found the problem and fixed it. I guess not, since there it was in the morning. So, there you have it, the hotel is classy, the staff is helpful and friendly,the rooms and linen are immaculately kept, the location to the boardwalk and Epcot are within walking distance, and the boat to Disney Hollywood is a stone's throw away. That was worth the $300. However, the rooms need a bit updating, and the balcony door should have a screen. A poor mocking bird banged its head into the door 3x this morning before I realized where the noise was coming from and closed the drapes. Had the door been open at that time, the bird would have been in the room. It is wonderful to have doors that open to a balcony, but without screens, I certainly would not keep the door open any time of the year in Florida! I am a Florida resident, and I know what creeps and flies around at all times of the day and night! Disney, make the most of the balcony doors and invest in screens for your guests. For the kind of money the guests pay, it is worth the investment.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nocook2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,334)
There are newer reviews for Disney's Yacht Club Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,293 - 1,299 of 2,334 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2013

The hotel needs some updates though; the wallpaper from the hallways is not really attractive. The rooms don't reflect the value. In change, the lobby is stunning; nice place to enjoy a cup of coffee or a glass of wine or the entire bottle.
Unfortunately, we did not have the chance to enjoy the pool for too long....most of time, it was closed.
Indeed, he resort is beautiful, . and there are so many things to do and see.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We didn't actually stay here but we went for lunch at beaches and cream restaurant, so we had a good look around the resort after lunch.
The staff were very friendly, each person said hello to us, the hotel is stunning, so clean and immaculate, the pool is huge and areas for all ages.
It's right opposite the boardwalk so has stunning views of the boardwalk, plus a lovely promenade to walk along, there was loads of parking available and very friendly staff on the gate.
If I could afford it I would definitely stay here as it's just beautiful and so much to do within the resort.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank lou98uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

Can't say enough about the yacht club resort.
Rooms: deluxe, lots room for 5 people, quiet
Hotel: walking distance to Epcot and so many restaurant options,
Can't be beat
Pool: huge, lots of room, great fun slides for big and little kids, loved sandy bottom pool!! Great snacks and meals poolside, lots of shade if needed and quiet areas
Resort: beautiful place to walk around the lake, pretty flowers
Staff are great
We switched resorts at the end to riverside and it was easy process !
Would highly recommend resort and can't wait to return

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mecrla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

This beautiful hotel offers an exceptional setting and easy walking pathway to Epcot. Greatly enjoyed our lovely, large room overlooking the lagoon with fireworks reflecting on the water nightly from Epcot. The toiletry amenities were exceptional with the inclusion of sunscreen and refreshing mint foot cream. And who doesn't like to come back to their room dotted with towel characters? So fun!

Great pools to refresh yourself in after a long day at one of the parks. But it's also nice to just sit in one of the sandy beach areas and watch the boats go by.

Room Tip: Request a room overlooking the lagoon so you can enjoy nightly Epcot fireworks from your balcony.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TOCazzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Very similar vibe to Grand Floridan , a little cheaper but in some aspects the Yacht Club is the best Disney hotel being on the boardwalk and walking distance to the various bars and restaurants in that locality . Rooms are large, clean , nautically themed and upmarket . The lobby bar doubles as a morning coffee shop , great open space lobby area , restaurants , and superb landscaping and access to Epcot by complimentary boat shuttle. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

I stayed at the Yacht Club while attending a conference, staying two nights and kicking myself for not extending my stay. While the conference didn't offer a lot of opportunity to experience the Disney magic, I can offer the following:

The Superlatives
*I took the convenient Magic Express shuttle from the airport to the hotel. When I got off the bus, one of the Disney ambassadors greeted me before I reached the door, called me by name, and took me directly to the front desk attendant who was ready to check me in.
* The magic bracelet was waiting for me at the front desk (if you book early enough, I understand it is mailed to you). The high tech-looking bracelet had my name on it, another great Disney touch. The attendant explained how it worked (in other words, how easy it was to shop!). If I wasn't thinking about shopping before, I was then.
* The facility is gorgeous, relaxing. The location is also a huge advantage, since you can walk or take a boat ride to Epcot, visit the Boardwalk, etc. The famed Disney buses also are ready to take you anywhere else.
* As conference facilities go, this is on the top of the list. The conference facilities were comfortable, and there were Disney reps standing alongside conference reps seemingly everywhere, watching your face to see if they could detect that you needed something. The food and snacks were great, and branding was everywhere (egg sandwich in the shape of Mickey??).

Things that might affect your stay:
* While the rooms are comfortable, they are not huge, not really commensurate with the $$. I am not sure I would pay rack rate. If you are expecting a huge room because of the $$, you may be disappointed. Instead, you are paying for the convenience, the overall grandeur, and the brand.
* While the Magic Express from the airport was very comfortable, I also opted for my luggage to be picked up for me and delivered to my room. The luggage took almost four hours to arrive (not typical), and it affected my ability to change into something more comfortable to walk around the property. Since I was traveling alone, I should have retrieved my own bag. For families, this service may be a huge help, as long as you can wait for it to arrive.
* The hotel is huge. I've seen a couple of reports that their rooms were far away. That absolutely can happen. There are enough alternative exits and entrances that this can be minimized, but it's just a by-product of the size of the place. My room was far, far away from the conference facility and lobby (restaurants, pool), but very close to the entrance to the boardwalk.

Disney is truly the happiest place on earth. Where else can you witness grown men wearing Mickey ears -- and it's perfectly ok? There are as many adults skipping as there are children. Even while attending the conference, the Disney magic was contagious. Yes, I am going back, only next time it will be to skip along the Boardwalk.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank midwestworldtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Disney's BoardWalk Inn
#68 of 340 in Orlando
1,715 reviews
Disney's Beach Club Villas
#93 of 340 in Orlando
811 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Yacht Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Yacht Club Resort

Address: 1700 Epcot Resorts Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8407
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#17 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#48 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#52 Business Hotel in Orlando
#65 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £289 - £642 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's Yacht Club Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 621
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delight in the formal grace of a grand New England-style yacht club at this lakeside hotel. Relax in the inviting elegance of a plush lobby replete with nautical touches, explore the whimsical Stormalong Bay and rent a variety of watercraft from Bayside Marina. Sharing many amenities with its pastel-toned sister, Disney's Beach Club Resort, Disney's Yacht Club Resort is walking distance to Epcot and a convenient boat ride to Disney's Hollywood Studios. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Disney's Yacht Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Yacht Club Hotel Orlando
Disneys Yacht Hotel
Disneys Yacht Resort
Yacht Club Disney
Disney Yacht And Beach Club
Yacht Club Orlando
Disney Yacht Club Resort
Disneys Yacht Club Resort
Disney's Yacht Club Resort Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing