We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, and best pool on property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Disney's Yacht Club Resort
Ranked #54 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Minnesota
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great location, and best pool on property”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Just got back from a split stay at the Boardwalk and Yacht Club. The pool and location are what justifies the prices they charge at this hotel. You can easily park hop at this hotel by jumping on the Friendship boats into Epcot and Disney Studios. We found the buses to both Magic Kingdom and Animal Kingdom to be very convenient and never really had to wait much at all for transportation. The bus transportation here was much better than we had at a moderate this past winter.

I laugh when I hear people debate staying here or the Beach Club because it really is just one huge resort. The hallways do go on and on and on…Once we figured out our routes to the pool/Boardwalk we were fine. Looooong walk to refill mugs if the pool bar area was not open, which wasn't until 11:00 am.

The pool is great. They have a lazy river and a slide and a unique sand bottom. It absorbs the crowds pretty well. I will say that although everyone raves about the pool, we stayed at the Hilton at Bonnet Creek last year and I found that pool as good if not better. Its off property, so thats an issue, but it has just as good of a pool. And they let you have your beverages in the pool, which I enjoyed.

The quick service near the pool has a good seafood sandwich at a reasonable price (for Disney!). I also appreciated the way they made sure that the people using the pool actually are staying there by checking the Magic Bands and giving an additional wristband. They were also cool with bringing in our own beverages and snacks, which I always appreciate. Bad news - good luck getting more than a chair or two together if you aren't down there early. With the daily thunderstorms that pass through the staff shuts down the pool, takes all the towels off, and everyone gets to start over, and I kind of liked that so that we could get better chairs when it cleared up.

Our room looked fresh and possibly newly remodeled. The flat screen could be pulled out so that the person sleeping on the day bed could also see it as well.

If location is important to you this is the place!

Room Tip: It is a large place, so if you want to be near something (buses, boats, beverage refill, etc) I woul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank aloha35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,260 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,224
    677
    233
    80
    46
See reviews for
1,191
380
24
350
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (563)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level Contributor
156 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

nice nautical theme, super comfy beds , nice water view, rocking chairs on the lobby porches, big globe and nautical items in the lobby, even a commodore gentleman in the lobby to greet you, close to the boardwalk with shops/restaurants--great big pool with awesome slide, pool has sand on the floor for that "beach" feel--good breakfast buffet--server even offered me an omelet since there wasn't an omelet station at the buffet. One thing is we couldn't get my son a hamburger for a late dinner....not offered anywhere---pool bar was closed, and the Beaches and Cream café was ALWAYS booked, we tried and tried to get a resv during our 3 nite stay....no go :( We did enjoy the ice cream at the walk up counter though. We actually wound up driving over to the All Star resorts to eat at the food courts since they had more kid friendly offerings! This resort is connected to the Beach club resort, so the pool is shared, but it's large.That property has a seafood buffet at night---that section of that resort smells like fish so if you don't like fish, stay away from there!

Room Tip: get a water view on a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spacemountainmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

My daughters and I just got back from a vacation in WDW. We thought we would stay at the Yacht Club Resort. Last year we stayed at it's sister resort, The Beach Club, and loved the 3 acre pool. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Upon arrival in the morning a cast member came out to the Magic Express Bus to welcome us and to let us know our room was ready! We booked a Garden View and was actually given a room with a side Water View! The resort is beautiful, we loved the nautical theme. Everyone that works there was so accommodating to us and fulfilled every request. The room was very spacious, clean, the beds were sooo comfortable, like sleeping on a cloud. We found a more adult crowd staying here, as opposed to The Beach Club that had more children. The Yacht Club was more peaceful. We would definitely recommend this resort and it made our trip very enjoyable.

Room Tip: Look at a map of the hotel and request your room preference during online check in. You could also s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NjDisneygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Cannot say enough good things about this resort. Location cannot be beat with easy boat/walking transportation to HS and Epcot. Garden view room was lovely with a side view of Boardwalk and Crescent Lake. Room was spotless and everyone there was great. Stormalong Bay was fantastic, kids loved pool games and we even won at pool bingo. Raouf who organizes pool activities is wonderful with the kids. Loved it, will definitely return.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Christine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel is beautiful, the grounds immaculate, and the location was great. The location can't be beat. It's next to Epcot and Hollywood Studios plus the Boardwalk is across the lake. Loved the Storm-along Bay pool. I liked being able to take the friendship boats to both Epcot and Hollywood Studios. The restaurants were great. Plus you can sleep 5 people in the room.

Now for the few negatives for me. One is that the hotel was enormous. I felt like I needed a map to find my room lol. Though beautiful I prefer a smaller resort. Secondly the rooms. They are nice accommodations but outdated. I felt for the amount of money we paid for the deluxe room digital thermostats or better ways to regulate the AC would be nice rather than a dial that says hi and lo. Also the tv looked odd how it was attached to the wall. The coffee in the room was awful. It was just not what I was expecting. Third it took about 30 mins to get back to the resort from Magic Kingdom. If you are spending most of your time in MK this might not be best location for you. Fourth, there are no quick options for breakfast here before you head to the parks only sit down restaurants. While sit down restaurants are lovely I'd prefer one option for something fast.

Overall I liked the Deluxe hotel, glad we had a chance to stay there but prefer a moderate resort. If you do your research ahead of time you will have a great trip.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank jacdolfin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
261 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We enjoyed our recent six day visit to this hotel. The room was very good, and the staff people were excellent. They were able to give us a room adjoining our daughter and her family, which made a number of things easier. The hotel is in a good location, a short walk or boat ride from Epcot and a longer walk or boat ride from the studio park. (There is bus service to the other two parks.) It has a very good swimming pool. It is also a fairly expensive place to stay. We have visited WDW a number of times over the years and have stayed at properties at each of their pricing levels. It is a matter of taste whether one of the more expensive places such as the Yacht Club is worth the difference at full price. One can enjoy the parks quite well, though less conveniently, staying somewhere else, but the nicer hotels are nicer, and this one was very nice.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WestTexastraveller17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yulee, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I just spent a wonderful week with my husband at Walt Disney's Yacht Club. We had stayed here before last winter for a long weekend and thought it would be a great place to stay in the summer and we were right. We also chose to stay here because of the resort amenities which it shares with the Beach Club and the easy access to EPCOT and MGM. We stayed in room 3087 and had a great view of the lake and at night we had a wonderful view of Illuminations firework display. This room will connect to room 3089 for larger parties.
The pool at this resort connects with the Beach Club and is a big draw for families with children. There is a lazy river and they provide blow up inner tubes for this, but I saw people with noodle, I would recommend bringing your own noodle. There is also a quiet pool spa in the back away from all the action.
Evening entertainment options are limited here. I think because you are in such close proximity to the boardwalk and EPCOT, they feel it isn't necessary. However it would be nice if they had some musical entertainment in the bar areas instead of only TV's for sports enthusiasts. I mention this because we have stayed here twice, once when it was so cold, you really didn't want to walk or take a boat over to the Boardwalk after and this time in August . In Central Florida in August there will be thunderstorms every afternoon or evening, so sometimes you are confined to the resort.
Meal options are good. You can get coffee and continental breakfast at the Ale and Compass starting at 6am, which was nice because there is no food court here. You can also get quick breakfast at the beach club market place starting at 7am. For a sit down breakfast we ate twice at the Captains Table. The all you can eat buffet is $19, but includes all beverages and you can get made to order eggs and toast. We had purchased "Tables in Wonderland" for this trip, so we got a 20% off as well, so not too bad by Disney standards. If you are in the hotel for lunch, the Crews Cup lounge next to the Yachtsman Steakhouse is open at 12pm. It has cheeseburgers and other sandwiches. There is no kids menu on the table, but over the week I over heard the wait staff verbally tell guests what was available for children, so just ask. There is also the pool bar area open for lunch and a soda shop style restaurant Beaches and Cream. You may need to make reservations if you want to eat at Beaches and Cream. There are three main restaurants for dinner, The Yachtsman Steak house, The Captains Grill and Cape May (Beach Clup). We ate several times that week at the Crews Cup Lounge for both lunch and dinner. They have a seperate menu for dinner, which includes a steak option, which is cooked at the Yachtsman for half the price. We really enjoyed the atmosphere, the food is good and they have a nice selection of craft beers. It was very convenient to stop in on our way out or when we returned from a long day. On this trip we never had to wait on a table, however it is first come first serve and it is essentially a lounge, so people tend to come in and hang out. On a previous trip we had to wait for seating, just FYI. You can order food at all the bars in this hotel after 5pm. It is appetizers and finger foods, but is a nice option to have. This is something we enjoy as adults traveling to the Walt Disney World resort, most of the lounges in the Resort hotels serve some food options from the restaurant they are connected to, so it can be alot of fun to check out the different resorts, sample their signature cocktails and have appetizers for dinner. I also recommend trying the monorail crawl, if you have the time.
Overall this hotel met our expectations and you can't beat the location.

Room Tip: Rooms higher up in the hotel have a better view and the balcony is more private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kasandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Disney's BoardWalk Inn
#64 of 337 in Orlando
1,673 reviews
Disney's Beach Club Villas
#101 of 337 in Orlando
792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Walt Disney World Swan Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Yacht Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Yacht Club Resort

Property: Disney's Yacht Club Resort
Address: 1700 Epcot Resorts Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8407
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#20 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#48 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#52 Business Hotel in Orlando
#65 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's Yacht Club Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 621
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delight in the formal grace of a grand New England-style yacht club at this lakeside hotel. Relax in the inviting elegance of a plush lobby replete with nautical touches, explore the whimsical Stormalong Bay and rent a variety of watercraft from Bayside Marina. Sharing many amenities with its pastel-toned sister, Disney's Beach Club Resort, Disney's Yacht Club Resort is walking distance to Epcot and a convenient boat ride to Disney's Hollywood Studios. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Traveltool, S.L.U., TravelUp, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Disney's Yacht Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Yacht Club Hotel Orlando
Disneys Yacht Hotel
Disneys Yacht Resort
Yacht Club Disney
Disney Yacht And Beach Club
Yacht Club Orlando
Disney Yacht Club Resort
Disneys Yacht Club Resort
Disney's Yacht Club Resort Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing