We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Classiest Resort at Disney, no wonder it`s rated # 1 !!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Disney's Yacht Club Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Disney's Yacht Club Resort
Ranked #67 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Parkville, Maryland
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Classiest Resort at Disney, no wonder it`s rated # 1 !!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2010

It`s easy to see why The Yacht Club was rated # 1 among Disney Deluxe Resorts by Birnbaum. We stayed for a week in June `09 and I must say that the accomodations are stunning. The Lobby area is breathtaking and the exterior grounds / pools,etc. are the best of any resort I`ve seen. The location near Epcot, Boardwalk, Disney Hollywood Studios( Boat Ride is free!!!), Fantasia Gardens, etc.is also preferable to other resort locations. Buses to the other parks like Animal and Magic Kingdom ran very efficiently. Rooms are not real large but very nice and perfectly clean. The dining is great, especially for table service, examples Yachtsman Steakhouse, Cape May Cafe ( Actually at the adjacent Beach Club), and The Captain`s Grill. Probably the only small criticism would be the need for another Quick Service option at the Yacht Club. The main Quick Service option ( Beach Club Marketplace) is located at the Beach Club and is a little bit of a haul to get to. There is the Hurricane Hannah`s Grill at the pool area ( which is great ), but I think they could use one indoors on the Yacht Club side ( maybe near the fabulous Fittings and Fairings Gift Shop ). I would recommend the amazing resort to all !!!!! It`s pricey but YOU GET WAHAT YOU PAY FOR !!!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rayc1744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,166
    652
    231
    79
    45
See reviews for
1,132
375
23
335
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (540)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2010

I visited the WDW Yacht club in August last year with my wife and 3 year old daughter and have only just found the time to write a review about how good this place is!!
The positives – everything! The location, the pool (the best hotel pool I’ve ever seen!), the staff, the rooms! I seriously could not fault one aspect of the holiday! Yes you can hear and see children – this is DISNEY! My daughter was made to feel like a princess and cried all the way to the airport and when asked what she wanted for Christmas she asked to go back to Florida.
The only negative I could think of was the long walk to the beach club shop for a coffee on a morning but so what??
We were on the DDP and loved that on an evening we could take a stroll into the Epcot centre for our meal (a seven minute walk, 7 minutes and 32 seconds to be precise) – this made it much more like a self catering holiday; I recommend eating in Mexico, Italy and Japan. All were fabulous. Also try Wolfgang pucks at Downtown Disney. There’s loads more I could say but I would be here all day. Quick point – if on the DDP; 90 days before you travel it is worth making a timetable and thinking about where you would like to eat, call Disney and make your table reservations, (from the UK the call will cost around £20 and you’ll need a good 40 minutes!) if you can’t get in where you want - book the next best and try when you get there, there may have been cancellations – we managed to have lunch in Cinderella castle due to a cancellation and turning up at the right time – luck or magic??
We will defiantly be going back, fingers crossed for 2011!!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Disneyfreakuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2010

We loved the Yacht Club. If we ever go back and soon hopefully it would be the Yacht Club for sure. First of all the hotel had this wonderful aroma when you first walk in. All the staff was great, very helpful. Our room was very clean and comfortable for 5 of us. We stayed for eight days. What a choice on their pools. A lot of entertainment for the teenagers too. Arcade, ping pong..................Highly recommend the Yacht Club. Transportation worked out great too.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank baldieMassachusetts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2010

Stayed w/my husband in late December at the Yacht Club and we booked a room on the Concierge level. The staff was extremely warm, helpful and professional. We walked around the surrounding hotels and found the Yacht Club to be particularly well suited for travelers w/o kids. We also only need to take a bus to Animal Kingdom and Magic Kingdom. For Epcot or Hollywood you can either walk or take a ferry - VERY CONVENIENT. Loved the hotel and would come back in a heart beat!
CAUTIONS: Crowds are large in late December w/wait times from 45min to 2 hours for rides

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Krausey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2009

Spent 4 nights and 5 days. Booked the Concierge Floor, 2 room, connecting. Check in was a breeze on the Concierge floor. Taking the ferry boat to Epcot (or walk), and also ferry to Hollywood Studios was sweet. The bus ride to the Magic Kingdom was a breeze too. Walk or ferry to The Boardwalk was nice too. The continental breakfast was a nice way to start the morning with the kids. And the kids couldn't wait until the evening desert bar was open, homemade cookies, hot chocolate, and after dinner drinks for the adults. The staff was very accommodating, helped with suggestions and reservations for all the meals. The rooms were clean and pleasant, and the beds were very comfortable. We loved the steak house on property. The pool was awesome, slide, lazy river, sand into the water, just beautiful. Disney World on the other hand was absolutely packed.... would have much rathered spend our days at the hotel then deal with the crowds at the parks. We won't be going back to Disney... but if we were to return or recommend a property to anyone, this place gets thumbs up !!!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KathyBiggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2009

I would have never imagined that a Disney hotel would not be able to produce a play area for when it is raining outside.
Average room size, terrible food choices, it feels like you are trapped in and are only available to go to a Disney locations. In the middle of nothing else but Disney stuff. Forced to buy from therm at a ridiculous price. Apple juice for my toddler $12.00 for a 12oz bottle.
If I go to Disney again (I don't think so) I will much rather stay at the local Holiday Inn or something else for half the price.

Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank HermanT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avon, IN
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2009

This was our first family trip to Disney. I put several requests for our room and when we checked in, none of them were taken into consideration. However, they were able to accommodate us with the room we wanted plus a pool view at no extra charge. The pools were nice but nothing special. My daughter doesn't like sand too much so she didn't like the main pool with the sandy bottom. We ended up going to the "quiet" pool most of the time. The main perk to this property is the access to the boat and buses. From my perspective it's more centrally located compared to some of the other properties. We stayed 7 days and were able to visit all the parks and still have down time at the pool.

Everyone was very accommodating. The only other negative was that we had to wait FOREVER at the pool snack bar to get lunch. They need to get a better system in place to move everyone through at a quicker pace. Otherwise, we would definitely go back if we ever plan another Disney trip.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lambert1133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.3 mi away
Disney's BoardWalk Inn
Disney's BoardWalk Inn
#55 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,619 reviews
0.2 mi away
Disney's Beach Club Resort
Disney's Beach Club Resort
#92 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
2.7 mi away
Boulder Ridge Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Disney's Beach Club Resort
0.4 mi away
Disney's BoardWalk Villas
2.8 mi away
Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Yacht Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Yacht Club Resort

Property: Disney's Yacht Club Resort
Address: 1700 Epcot Resorts Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8407
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#26 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#48 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#52 Business Hotel in Orlando
#65 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's Yacht Club Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 621
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delight in the formal grace of a grand New England-style yacht club at this lakeside hotel. Relax in the inviting elegance of a plush lobby replete with nautical touches, explore the whimsical Stormalong Bay and rent a variety of watercraft from Bayside Marina. Sharing many amenities with its pastel-toned sister, Disney's Beach Club Resort, Disney's Yacht Club Resort is walking distance to Epcot and a convenient boat ride to Disney's Hollywood Studios. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TravelUp and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Disney's Yacht Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Yacht Club Hotel Orlando
Disneys Yacht Hotel
Disneys Yacht Resort
Yacht Club Disney
Disney Yacht And Beach Club
Yacht Club Orlando
Disney Yacht Club Resort
Disneys Yacht Club Resort
Disney's Yacht Club Resort Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing