We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the price if you like Epcot.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Disney's Yacht Club Resort
Ranked #56 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 March 2010

This hotel is expensive- but you get what you pay for. It is walking distance to Epcot and the Boardwalk, the rooms are huge, the pool is spectacular, the store off of the lobby has a great selection of merchandise, the arcade is great- and huge (for rainy days), the staff is friendly, and the water view rooms are just awesome. I want to stay here every time I go to Disney. I'm actually staying here again in October. I have more photos, but was only allowed to post 10.

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aprilisis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,361)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,036 - 2,042 of 2,361 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2010

We have dined here many times for lunch and dinner and we have never had a bad meal here. Everything is good. Fish and chips, crabcakes, porkchops etc... The only problem with this place is that the service can be slow but that is always typical disney. This is by far one of our favorite disney hotel restaurants.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank napagirl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2010

Spent 4 amazing days in that great hotel, right on the parks and with good food, beautiful view and great pool!!! its worth it!!!

Stayed: August 2008, travelled with friends
Thank Danyosilva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2010

Clean comfortable rooms. Excellant on site restraunts and location is outstanding. Can walk to Epcot or then MGM Studios. Pool and hot tubs were fun. Pool with a sand bottom is one of a kind. When you can get all the comfort, a little more in price is a good tradeoff.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank familyoffive106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2010

2 moms traveling without kids to Disneyworld for the Goofy race (half marathon sat and full marathon on sun).
Wanted a stylish place that was more geared towards adults then kids.
PERFECT PLACE!!!
PROS:
Classic furnishings, comfortable beds, close to Epcot, walk to the beach boardwalk, and great views. Additionally, the restaurant in the hotel served great food.
CONS: expensive ($300 plus a night) it's disney, not a big surprise.
WOULD RETURN: HIGHLY RECOMMEND

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carissachandler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2010

It`s easy to see why The Yacht Club was rated # 1 among Disney Deluxe Resorts by Birnbaum. We stayed for a week in June `09 and I must say that the accomodations are stunning. The Lobby area is breathtaking and the exterior grounds / pools,etc. are the best of any resort I`ve seen. The location near Epcot, Boardwalk, Disney Hollywood Studios( Boat Ride is free!!!), Fantasia Gardens, etc.is also preferable to other resort locations. Buses to the other parks like Animal and Magic Kingdom ran very efficiently. Rooms are not real large but very nice and perfectly clean. The dining is great, especially for table service, examples Yachtsman Steakhouse, Cape May Cafe ( Actually at the adjacent Beach Club), and The Captain`s Grill. Probably the only small criticism would be the need for another Quick Service option at the Yacht Club. The main Quick Service option ( Beach Club Marketplace) is located at the Beach Club and is a little bit of a haul to get to. There is the Hurricane Hannah`s Grill at the pool area ( which is great ), but I think they could use one indoors on the Yacht Club side ( maybe near the fabulous Fittings and Fairings Gift Shop ). I would recommend the amazing resort to all !!!!! It`s pricey but YOU GET WAHAT YOU PAY FOR !!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rayc1744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2010

I visited the WDW Yacht club in August last year with my wife and 3 year old daughter and have only just found the time to write a review about how good this place is!!
The positives – everything! The location, the pool (the best hotel pool I’ve ever seen!), the staff, the rooms! I seriously could not fault one aspect of the holiday! Yes you can hear and see children – this is DISNEY! My daughter was made to feel like a princess and cried all the way to the airport and when asked what she wanted for Christmas she asked to go back to Florida.
The only negative I could think of was the long walk to the beach club shop for a coffee on a morning but so what??
We were on the DDP and loved that on an evening we could take a stroll into the Epcot centre for our meal (a seven minute walk, 7 minutes and 32 seconds to be precise) – this made it much more like a self catering holiday; I recommend eating in Mexico, Italy and Japan. All were fabulous. Also try Wolfgang pucks at Downtown Disney. There’s loads more I could say but I would be here all day. Quick point – if on the DDP; 90 days before you travel it is worth making a timetable and thinking about where you would like to eat, call Disney and make your table reservations, (from the UK the call will cost around £20 and you’ll need a good 40 minutes!) if you can’t get in where you want - book the next best and try when you get there, there may have been cancellations – we managed to have lunch in Cinderella castle due to a cancellation and turning up at the right time – luck or magic??
We will defiantly be going back, fingers crossed for 2011!!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Disneyfreakuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Disney's BoardWalk Inn
#69 of 340 in Orlando
1,724 reviews
Disney's Beach Club Villas
#95 of 340 in Orlando
817 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Yacht Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Yacht Club Resort

Address: 1700 Epcot Resorts Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8407
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#20 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#48 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#52 Business Hotel in Orlando
#65 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £313 - £652 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's Yacht Club Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 621
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delight in the formal grace of a grand New England-style yacht club at this lakeside hotel. Relax in the inviting elegance of a plush lobby replete with nautical touches, explore the whimsical Stormalong Bay and rent a variety of watercraft from Bayside Marina. Sharing many amenities with its pastel-toned sister, Disney's Beach Club Resort, Disney's Yacht Club Resort is walking distance to Epcot and a convenient boat ride to Disney's Hollywood Studios. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Disney's Yacht Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Yacht Club Hotel Orlando
Disneys Yacht Hotel
Disneys Yacht Resort
Yacht Club Disney
Disney Yacht And Beach Club
Yacht Club Orlando
Disney Yacht Club Resort
Disneys Yacht Club Resort
Disney's Yacht Club Resort Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing